We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig

Certificate of Excellence
Wurzner Str. 4, 04129 Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Hotel amenities
Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014
Cédric H
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    13
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
6
12
17
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Riga, Latvia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

I had my most unpleasant experience with the hotel: the service and he way the treat guests is absolutely terrible. They've charged me twice and never returned money back. The stuff wasn't helpful at all and they were all referring to a manager, who was never on his place. I booked the place with booking.com and only booking.com gave me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SpaceHotel, Manager at Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest. We are so sorry that you did not booked our hotel. We have no reservation for your name and town in our system. For all guests: Your must book and stay by yourselfe in our hotel. At the checkin we need to see your reservation, creditcard and passport (or ID). If all this has not the same name,... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We could not enjoy our stay at Leipzig, or even at the hotel. At arrival we were charged 2 nights instead of 1. Even so I called the manager before hand to clarify our 1 night stay. Mistakenly or not, at the reception we were refused to pay only one night. So with no alternative we did so. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mircommander, Manager at Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest, please note that you must be the booker to modify a reservation. If you booked a special offer, so there is no modification possible, The fee for a reservation is not refundable! We only accept online-reservations. This guest here is citizen from Leipzig and had no online reservation. He did not payed 2 times for the same reservation.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

We arrived a little before 8pm with 2 youg kids (3 and 5). The desk was very helpfull and professional with smile on face. The room was ok. I wasn t expecting more for the price i've paid. In other places i sometime paid more for worst place. This night was a stop on our way back to Lithuania from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mircommander, Manager at Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig, responded to this review

Thank you! You are welcome anytime. More 

Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

I stayed for 15 nights in a total of three rooms on three different floors so I have a relatively good sense of what it's like to stay here. The Negatives: Let me start off with my arrival. I booked previously online with a credit card and was given the price of €451, obviously too large of a sum to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mircommander, Manager at Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear Brandon, tank you for your time and all the hints. Everythink is right - unfortunaly in 3 weeks you did not find one minute to visit the reception and especially me :-( We are NASA´s outreach programm in Europe! This is the german embassy of the Space Camp Huntsville. Everything is made for education. Hotel-guests like you get some... More 

Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We encountered the rudest staff member at this hotel. He yelled at us in both German and English because check in was 4pm and we asked to store our luggage at 3pm because we arrived early. He yelled " This is a school and we hate people arriving early" We were completely unaware we had booked a school and understand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SpaceHotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest. Sorry for that. But you should read the description "before booking". You booked the most economic prize in town and have to accept some easy rules. There is standing: "Reception from 4-8 pm". At the other time this house is a school. You disturbed a US-NASA-Workshop at a unit for a diplom work at 3 pm. The lader... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stayed here for a short holiday, and really liked it. It is easy to reach from the city centre with tram (number 7). The hotel is in a quiet and calm location. I chose a single room with shared bathroom, both were clean. The hotel staff is polite and helpful. I would recommend the hotel to all those travelling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mircommander, Manager at Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig, responded to this review
Google Translation

Danke alevb! Leipzig feiert 2015 sein 1000-jähriges Jubiläum. Denke an eine rechtzeitige reiseplanung. Unsere mit dem Hotel unterstützten NASA Teams... More 

Szeged, Hungary
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I travelled to Leipzig with a younger colleague of mine for a week. He was on a very limited budget so we decided to book a shared room in Space Hostel, with a shared bathroom. I assumed the worst but it turned to be not too far from a three-starred hotel in quality. The staff was nice and helpful. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mircommander, Manager at Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig, responded to this review

Thank you Cortex. Our teams got place 3 and 6 at NASA Rover Challenge 2014. They are the Best International Teams. Now we got the leadership of NASA´s ourtreach programm. We are looking forward to see you at the 1000 years celebration of Leipzig next year! More 

Leipzig, Germany
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Was the worst experience ever! The location is not in a nice area in Leipzig, the building itself is old and falling down. The prices are really not according to what they offer. Right after went to see other Hostels and were much better, cheaper and also honest personal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mircommander, Manager at Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig, responded to this review
Google Translation

Vermute dass dieser Eintrag von einem Mitbewerber ist oder von einem Gast dem wegen unrichtiger oder falsch angegebener Kreditkartendaten die... More 

Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our choir from Lithuania were amazed of a warm welcome an good atmosfere of this hotel, considering to a pretty low prices comparing to another hotels. It was a nice yard where we could spend our evenings. Only we wish to be - more toilets in each floor, because every morning there were big queues to them and less noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SpaceHotel, Manager at Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We look forward to welcome you again. 1 stared bathroom is for 4 rooms and has an "eco-Prize". 80% of our guests like this. The other guests book a room with WC - this we have too - but in the same prize as other Hotels. More 

Leipzig, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed at Space Hotel/hostel for 3 weeks while looking for an apartment in Leipzig. The owners were wonderful to us and very helpful. The prices are low and the rooms very comfortable and clean. It's located in a very quiet and good place in a walking distance from the City center. Bus lines, grocery store and more are just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mircommander, Manager at Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig, responded to this review

Thank you Siegrun. We didnt knwo that our Hotel is good for a 3 week stay, because we have no guest kittchens in the rooms. Thats perfect! We look forward to see you both back! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question