We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe

#4 of 125 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
Neumarkt 9, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe
Add Photo Write a Review

502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    330
    143
    24
    3
    2
See reviews for
76
227
24
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (502)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (183)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent two nights here on a business trip and what a wonderful place to stay. The main square and major attractions are right outside your door. The views are stunning. Rooms including bathrooms are sizable and well appointed. Amazing value. Dresden has rebuilt and is a beautiful city and easy to walk around. It's absolutely what I envision of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoteldeSaxe, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe, responded to this review

Dear Mr. BartLasVegas_Nevada, it was our pleasure to have been able to welcome you at our hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time for a comment at TripAdvisor. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and service. We are already looking forward to the opportunity of extending our hospitality to you again on your next... More 

nevada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location - in the old part of the city, on one side of the square by the Church. My room was quite spacious and comfortable. Good breakfast. The staff is friendly. The primary down side is the wireless internet is terrible. I frequently have to send large files and the poor quality of the internet proved problematic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoteldeSaxe, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe, responded to this review

Dear Mr. alang2nevada, it was our pleasure to have been able to welcome you at our hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time for a review about your recent stay. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and service. The more we regret that you were not satisfied with our WiFi. We already informed our... More 

Victoria BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nicely laid out and well maintained. Rooms good size. Staff helpful and cooperative. One of the better Steigenberger hotels that I have stayed in. Was there with a group to attend the Opera and all found the hotel to be one of the better ones on this European tour. Locvation could not have been better for tourist and business people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoteldeSaxe, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe, responded to this review

Dear 1723M, it was our pleasure to have been able to welcome you at our hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time for a comment about your recent stay. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and service. We are already looking forward to the opportunity of extending our hospitality to you again on your... More 

China
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is one of the best hotel location I have seen in 20 years of travel. You do have to drive into the pedestrian zone directly in front of the famous Frauenkirche. Upon arrival your car will be parked for you, you feel warmly welcomed by the great staff of the hotel front office. Check in easy and trouble... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoteldeSaxe, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe, responded to this review

Dear Mr. LifelongExpat, it was our pleasure to have been able to welcome you at our hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time for a comment at TripAdvisor. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and service. We are already looking forward to the opportunity of extending our hospitality to you again on your next... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located in the centre of Dresden, right on city centre square. Excellent room, very good breakfast. Really enjoyed my stay. The windows are very effective at keeping out any noise from the street. Lots of nearby places to eat and sights to see. The free Wi-Fi was fine for my android phone, checking local places to visit and eat. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoteldeSaxe, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe, responded to this review

Dear bluefinn100, it was our pleasure to have been able to welcome you at our hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time for a comment at TripAdvisor. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and service, especially the breakfast buffet. We are already looking forward to the opportunity of extending our hospitality to you again... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

I stayed here for 3 nights on a trip a couple weeks ago. It is your classic modern, full service hotel with lovely up to date decor, clean and elegant. The rooms were fairly spacious with comfy beds and great bathrooms. For the price, this caliber of hotel was a true bargain. I believe it was rebuilt in 2006. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HoteldeSaxe, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe, responded to this review

Dear jeanki, it was our pleasure to have been able to welcome you at our hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time for a comment at TripAdvisor. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and service. The more we regret that you were not satisfied with our breakfast offer. We already forwarded your review to... More 

Soham
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Lovely hotel in a central position to allow you to visit everything the beautiful city of Dresden has to offer. The rooms are spacious, very clean and up to date. Breakfast is excellent with a wide variation to suit everybody. The staff are very polite and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Now the downside, which there is only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HoteldeSaxe, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe, responded to this review

Dear Mr. KirbsSoham, it was our pleasure to have been able to welcome you at our new hotel. Thank you for taking the time for a comment at TripAdvisor. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and service. The more we regret that you were not satisfied with our internet offer. Your comments are greatly appreciated and... More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed here on a two location break with Riviera Travel and I have to say the hotel was excellent. The rooms were clean and spacious, the beds were really comfortable, but could have done with an extra pillow. There was an excellent breakfast provided, and staff would cook fresh egg dishes if requested. Loved the champagne with breakfast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HoteldeSaxe, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Joggie, it was our pleasure to have been able to welcome you at our hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time for a comment at TripAdvisor. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and service. The more we regret that you needed an extra pillow - our housekeeper gladly would have brought it... More 

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

This is a lovely hotel which pays great attention to detail. It is beautifully decorated, the staff is polite, and the location is exquisite. . The buffet breakfast is very nice as well. Therefore, it is baffling that this hotel has probably the worst Internet connection I have seen in the past decade. We started with their free Internet service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoteldeSaxe, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe, responded to this review

Dear Mr. DrDon49, it was our pleasure to have been able to welcome you at our hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time for a comment at TripAdvisor. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and service in general. But we are sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with the internet access offered.... More 

Vojens, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Hotel is really nice and the location is excellent, but for business purposes, even the paid internet is so slow, that it's almost impossible to use. The breakfast is better than average, and lunch buffet is really nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoteldeSaxe, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tageurop, it was our pleasure to have been able to welcome you at our hotel. Thank you very much for your comment at TripAdvisor. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and service in general. The more we regret the problems with the internet connection. Your suggestions are greatly appreciated and have been already forwarded... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (130)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Swissotel Dresden
#2 of 125 in Dresden
5.0 of 5 stars 1,394 reviews
NH Dresden Altmarkt
#7 of 125 in Dresden
4.5 of 5 stars 670 reviews
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
#1 of 125 in Dresden
5.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Innside by Melia Dresden
#5 of 125 in Dresden
4.5 of 5 stars 796 reviews
Hilton Dresden Hotel
#10 of 125 in Dresden
4.5 of 5 stars 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay