We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe

#4 of 125 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
Neumarkt 9, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe
Add Photo

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    314
    138
    23
    3
    2
See reviews for
71
216
25
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (480)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (161)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very comfortable, modern room. Friendly helpful staff. Internet connection is TERRIBLE, even after paying €8 extra for a "faster" connection which was still very slow and unreliable. Many good cafes around for breakfast. Room basic but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was varied - one day fresh and plentiful, next stale and lacking. Get breakfast elsewhere. was varied - one day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for 3 nights on a trip a couple weeks ago. It is your classic modern, full service hotel with lovely up to date decor, clean and elegant. The rooms were fairly spacious with comfy beds and great bathrooms. For the price, this caliber of hotel was a true bargain. I believe it was rebuilt in 2006. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HoteldeSaxe, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe, responded to this review

Dear jeanki, it was our pleasure to have been able to welcome you at our hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time for a comment at TripAdvisor. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and service. The more we regret that you were not satisfied with our breakfast offer. We already forwarded your review to... More 

Soham
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel in a central position to allow you to visit everything the beautiful city of Dresden has to offer. The rooms are spacious, very clean and up to date. Breakfast is excellent with a wide variation to suit everybody. The staff are very polite and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Now the downside, which there is only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HoteldeSaxe, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe, responded to this review

Dear Mr. KirbsSoham, it was our pleasure to have been able to welcome you at our new hotel. Thank you for taking the time for a comment at TripAdvisor. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and service. The more we regret that you were not satisfied with our internet offer. Your comments are greatly appreciated and... More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed here on a two location break with Riviera Travel and I have to say the hotel was excellent. The rooms were clean and spacious, the beds were really comfortable, but could have done with an extra pillow. There was an excellent breakfast provided, and staff would cook fresh egg dishes if requested. Loved the champagne with breakfast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoteldeSaxe, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Joggie, it was our pleasure to have been able to welcome you at our hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time for a comment at TripAdvisor. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and service. The more we regret that you needed an extra pillow - our housekeeper gladly would have brought it... More 

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

This is a lovely hotel which pays great attention to detail. It is beautifully decorated, the staff is polite, and the location is exquisite. . The buffet breakfast is very nice as well. Therefore, it is baffling that this hotel has probably the worst Internet connection I have seen in the past decade. We started with their free Internet service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoteldeSaxe, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe, responded to this review

Dear Mr. DrDon49, it was our pleasure to have been able to welcome you at our hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time for a comment at TripAdvisor. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and service in general. But we are sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with the internet access offered.... More 

Vojens, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Hotel is really nice and the location is excellent, but for business purposes, even the paid internet is so slow, that it's almost impossible to use. The breakfast is better than average, and lunch buffet is really nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoteldeSaxe, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tageurop, it was our pleasure to have been able to welcome you at our hotel. Thank you very much for your comment at TripAdvisor. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and service in general. The more we regret the problems with the internet connection. Your suggestions are greatly appreciated and have been already forwarded... More 

Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

A stylish, modern hotel right in the historic centre of Dresden. Good sized, comfortable,immaculate bedrooms and smart common areas. Excellent breakfast, helpful staff. A really convenient place to stay, strongly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoteldeSaxe, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. H., it was our pleasure to have been able to welcome you at our hotel. Thank you very much for your review at TripAdvisor. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and service. We are already looking forward to the opportunity of extending our hospitality to you again on your next visit to the heart... More 

Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Just back from a two night stay at the Steinburger hotel. Its location is excellent and our room was large, comfortable and well-appointed. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and there was plenty of choice of hot and cold breakfast. The Steinburger is a large hotel geared to business travellers but without, in any way, making the private... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoteldeSaxe, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe, responded to this review

Dear Mr. solobackpack, it was our pleasure to have been able to welcome you at our hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time for a comment at TripAdvisor. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and service. We are already looking forward to the opportunity of extending our hospitality to you again on your next... More 

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

We spent two nights here in April. The hotel is very centrally located. Rooms are a decent size and well equiped. The free wifi is fine for checking emails but if you need to work the faster option would be worth paying for. The breakfast is excellent with everything you could wish for available.There are plenty of retaurants and bars... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoteldeSaxe, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel de Saxe, responded to this review

Dear Mr. R., it was our pleasure to have been able to welcome you at our hotel. Thank you very much for the review at TripAdvisor about your recent stay. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and service - and are already looking forward to the opportunity of extending our hospitality to you again on your... More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Dear all, I am at this hotel now and would like to describe this hotel .. The best is location! But the room is dirty, a lot of fug everywhere..you don't find sneakers,bathrobes, baths Accessories. My impression that the room is not be cleaned for a long time ...And you need pay for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (126)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay