We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 123 Dresden hotels

Park Inn by Radisson Dresden

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Melanchthonstrasse 2, 01099 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Park Inn by Radisson Dresden to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Dresden
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #49 of 123 hotels in Dresden
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Daniel S Prague, Czech Republic
  • Overview
  • Reviews (107)
  • Photos (23)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    57
    25
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
39
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel located in very quiet area, 15 minutes easy walk to the city center. Hotel staff very friendly, welcome drink. Very clean, good quality for money you pay. Several options for parking - garage (paid), or available parking on the street (free). 5 minutes walking distance to the area loaded by restaurants, clubs and pubs. Only negative thing - very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
129 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the new hotels built after reunification, this one offers a good standard. Very large room, clean and with adequate wifi. Hotel is about 400m from Neustadt, so a little 'off broadway'. Good choice at breakfast, although since hotel was packed it was a little busy!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is a nice, clean hotel with friendly if robotic staff (except for Berit, she was very nice), it is relatively cheap and has spacious beds and a nice minimalist atmosphere. The bathrooms are fantastic. Beware! The free internet service is SLOW (dial-up speed, below 1mbps), and the paid "high speed" option is 3mbps at best, for 8 euro... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here while on a Newmarket tour. Our room was very spacious and clean with a large bathroom. Breakfast was normal continental fare. We were pleasantly surprised that it took only 30 minutes to walk to the city centre. Since we were a party of four, a taxi at less than €10 including tip was fair value

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
YWeidensdorfer, Ass. General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Dresden, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your honest words and positive feedback in terms of your stay in our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your team Park Inn by Radisson Dresden More

San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 long nights. Stinking carpet in the room, no concept of air condition, wireless - free if it ever works, staff - unbelievably rude, amenities - rationed towels. Promised an extra bed at no charge at booking, while checking in they didnt mention the charges, while checking out the employee (seemed like an intern) could not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
YWeidensdorfer, Ass. General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Dresden, responded to this review

Dear guest, we really appreciate that you have taken the time to participate in a survey about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay in our hotel. Information like yours give us the opportunity to continually develop the quality of the hotel. We discussed your information within our team... More

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for three nights. There were some good things but some not so good! On arrival we were given keys to our room, it was a twin, not a double as booked, we went back to the desk and were told , just push the beds together, I refused and said that's not the point, we booked a double... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YWeidensdorfer, Ass. General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Dresden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Your team Park Inn by Radisson Dresden More

Beijing, China
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

There is not much to say about the hotel. It has good standards. The reception was efficient but during the evening hours overloaded because the staff had to take care also of the bar area. The room was nicely furnished and decorated and the bathroom spacious and clean. The breakfast was good but expensive. They have parking in the basement... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
YWeidensdorfer, Ass. General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Dresden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Your Team Park Inn by Radisson Dresden More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We spent 2 nights at this lovely modern hotel. The bedroom was spacious and the bathroom well laid out. Breakfast each morning provided an assortment of food to satisfy most people. As you detect we had no complaints. The hotel is situated in the New Town but is easily accessible by foot to the Old Town which is across the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
YWeidensdorfer, Ass. General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Dresden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your Team Park Inn by Radisson Dresden More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I was very pleased with the Dresden Park Inn. It's location is 10 minutes walk from Dresden Neustadt rail station which has a direct line from the airport. The tram line is 2 minutes walk from the hotel and the trams are very efficient and plentiful. The old town is just across the River Elbe which makes a very pleasant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
YWeidensdorfer, Ass.General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Dresden, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your honest words and positive feedback in terms of your stay in our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your Team Park Inn by Radisson Dresden More

Birmingham
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on a Newmarket holiday. Large rooms and very comfortable beds. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Within walking distance of the town and also trams running close by. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YWeidensdorfer, Ass. General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Dresden, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your honest words and positive feedback in terms of your stay in our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your Team Park Inn by Radisson Dresden More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Dresden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Dresden

Address: Melanchthonstrasse 2, 01099 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Dresden 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Dresden

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
132

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer