We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson Dresden

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Melanchthonstrasse 2, 01099 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Dresden
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Park Inn by Radisson Dresden
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    70
    32
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
49
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

If you are looking for a hotel just out of the centre of Dresden but within a 5 minute tram ride of The Old Town ( plus 5 mins walk to tram stop) then this is worth a try. Quiet street and good views across the roof-tops to the historic buildings. Also easily walkable to the Neue Stadt, maybe 7/8... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Reasonably comfortable but very plain hotel in a quiet residential area. Easy walk north to some good bars, shops and eateries. Longer walk south across the river to the south into the old town. Staff friendly and everything very clean. A few free parking slots immediately opposite hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

The hotel is located in a residential area. It is about 3 tram stops from the station(Hbf), with a change of trams.The room was ok, but the bed linen was not changed regularly, though we stayed at the hotel for 8 nights. The ladies at the reception were extremely grumpy and were not well-informed about the city. They even had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YWeidensdorfer, Ass. General at Park Inn by Radisson Dresden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Hertford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
46 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Nice quiet room, from the hotel its just a stroll to the city centre. The wifi didnt work in the room but we were not charged for it. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast and some chairs and tables to sit outside, in an inner courtyard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
YWeidensdorfer, Ass.General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Dresden, responded to this review

Dear guest, we really appreciate that you have taken the time to participate in a survey about your recent stay at our hotel. Our Internet provider offers a free support. Please do not hesitate to ask our front office staff for more informations. Your team Park Inn by Radisson Dresden More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Hotel located in very quiet area, 15 minutes easy walk to the city center. Hotel staff very friendly, welcome drink. Very clean, good quality for money you pay. Several options for parking - garage (paid), or available parking on the street (free). 5 minutes walking distance to the area loaded by restaurants, clubs and pubs. Only negative thing - very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YWeidensdorfer, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Dresden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we appreciate that you have taken the time to participate in a survey about your recent stay at our hotel. Your opinion will help us improve our service and always meet the expectations of our esteemed guests thus meet. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our home as well, and for our employees, it... More 

London
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
153 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

One of the new hotels built after reunification, this one offers a good standard. Very large room, clean and with adequate wifi. Hotel is about 400m from Neustadt, so a little 'off broadway'. Good choice at breakfast, although since hotel was packed it was a little busy!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YWeidensdorfer, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Dresden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we appreciate that you have taken the time to participate in a survey about your recent stay at our hotel. Your opinion will help us improve our service and always meet the expectations of our esteemed guests thus meet. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our home as well, and for our employees, it... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The place is a nice, clean hotel with friendly if robotic staff (except for Berit, she was very nice), it is relatively cheap and has spacious beds and a nice minimalist atmosphere. The bathrooms are fantastic. Beware! The free internet service is SLOW (dial-up speed, below 1mbps), and the paid "high speed" option is 3mbps at best, for 8 euro... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YWeidensdorfer, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Dresden, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to participate in a survey about your recent stay at our hotel. Your opinion will help us improve our service and always meet the expectations of our esteemed guests thus meet. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our home as well, and for our employees, it... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while on a Newmarket tour. Our room was very spacious and clean with a large bathroom. Breakfast was normal continental fare. We were pleasantly surprised that it took only 30 minutes to walk to the city centre. Since we were a party of four, a taxi at less than €10 including tip was fair value

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
YWeidensdorfer, Ass. General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Dresden, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your honest words and positive feedback in terms of your stay in our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your team Park Inn by Radisson Dresden More 

San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here for 2 long nights. Stinking carpet in the room, no concept of air condition, wireless - free if it ever works, staff - unbelievably rude, amenities - rationed towels. Promised an extra bed at no charge at booking, while checking in they didnt mention the charges, while checking out the employee (seemed like an intern) could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YWeidensdorfer, Ass. General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Dresden, responded to this review

Dear guest, we really appreciate that you have taken the time to participate in a survey about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay in our hotel. Information like yours give us the opportunity to continually develop the quality of the hotel. We discussed your information within our team... More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
53 hotel reviews
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed here for three nights. There were some good things but some not so good! On arrival we were given keys to our room, it was a twin, not a double as booked, we went back to the desk and were told , just push the beds together, I refused and said that's not the point, we booked a double... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YWeidensdorfer, Ass. General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Dresden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Your team Park Inn by Radisson Dresden More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question