We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Resident Hotel Dresden

Bruenner Strasse 11, 01279 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Resident Hotel Dresden
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Resident Hotel Dresden
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    77
    23
    4
    4
See reviews for
20
74
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Boston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night two weeks ago. The room was clean. I wish there was a broiler to heat the water and make some tea. The sound-proof of room was ok, not so good though. Too many big groups made the breakfast room crowded and the food was not able to be supplied timely. We had to wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Upstream from the center it takes about 20 min. by tram to get there. The southern suburbs of Dresden where not heavily damaged in WWII and the mansions of Blasewitz and Tolkewitz show Dresdens wealth before the war. Parking is free around the hotel and a supermarket is nearby. A little ferry crosses the Elbe to reach the vintners village... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

If you wanna have privacy while having a meeting, quality internet and discretion, then this is the place. Very polite stuff, free internet all over the place, and it is not crowded ar all. Rooms are clean, and employes are at your service at promt. The chiiceof wine is little bit poor, everything's ng else is superb. I would recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

A not more than average hotel, good breakfast, but expensive food. Extremely far from the center, actually located exactly at the city entrance when you enter the city from the highway. I suppose the thinking of the location was to be very close to the car travelers who do not wish to enter the city. Dresda, an absolutely beautiful city,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
resident_dresden1993, Manager at Ramada Resident Hotel Dresden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we very much appreciate that you have taken the time to send us the impressions gathered during your stay. Kind regards from Dresden - Your team of RAMADA Resident Hotel Dresden More 

Bad Pyrmont, Germany
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
75 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel is located in a quiet residential area with easy access to a tram station. However, there was no free parking space available when we arrived. The outside facilities are very limited and the garage costs 6 Euro a night. We had to park about 100 meters away in the street. Our room had the usual business outfit, modern... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
resident_dresden1993, Manager at Ramada Resident Hotel Dresden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are, we are pleased that you have experienced wonderful days in Dresden and we were allowed to be part of it. There is nothing better for us than a satisfied and happy guests who have felt comfortable and keep us in good memory. We look forward to your next visit and welcome you today "Welcome". Sincerely, Your... More 

Ryde, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed for two nights and as part of a tour we were given a separate dining room from the main hotel, so I cannot say if our experience is typical of the hotel in general. I thought the food was good and plentiful, but I know one of our party complained because there was insufficient food left when he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gosport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
53 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on a Leger tour. The bedroom was of a good standard but the dining room is situated in the basement, fine for breakfast but in the evening it was very hot as it's not overly big and full with people who are on the set menu. There was an Al a Carte restuarant but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Street, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed here for two nights as part of a Shearings coach party. Our room had space enough for two, was lovely and bright as well as being spotlessly clean and comfortable. Oh, and the pillows - beautiful and soft - heavenly! Breakfasts were adequate without being remarkable whilst the evening meals left a lot to be desired. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Messina, Italy
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night and, even if it's a bit outdated in its room furnishing, it's clean and the room where I stayed was quite large. The hotel is located in a residential neighborhood with no interesting places nearby. I came there with my car so even if the hotel is not within close walking distance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
resident_dresden1993, Manager at Ramada Resident Hotel Dresden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for this good review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our house. The hotel has good transport links to the city center. Without a car you can reach the city center of Dresden with the tram line 4. We offer our guests a paid underground parking or free parking behind the hotel or... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities