We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Garden Dresden

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Wilhelm Franke Strasse 90, 01219 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Special Offer
33% Off 2 Night Stays
Wyndham Garden Dresden
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #36 of 125 Hotels in Dresden
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
freqtrav17 Seattle, Washington
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    72
    140
    54
    9
    5
See reviews for
45
146
17
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (280)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
256 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel seems to cater to bus tour groups at night and conferences during the day, but it was just fine for a one-night stop en route between "A" and "B". I wouldn't have wanted to stay longer though, because this is way off the beaten path. The room was roomy and comfortable. We had dinner in the restaurant (nowhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
empfang, Leiter Front Office at Wyndham Garden Dresden, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. It is unfortunate that you were not happy with our house in every respect. Best regads Your Wyndham Garden Team More 

Plumley
Level Contributor
147 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

The hotel is located in a quiet area outside town the reception staff are polite happy and helpful. We had a superior room that had been newly refurbished very clean and well equipped. Free wifi easy to get on Really enjoyed our two day stay Excellent price for a top quality room

Was this review helpful? Yes
empfang, Leiter Front Office at Wyndham Garden Dresden, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you felt in our house. We would be pleased to welcome you as our guest again bal house. Your Wyndham Garden! More 

Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015 via mobile

We had a superior room which was ok in terms of equipment and size. Only the bathroom was tiny which is a minus. We als did not take the breakfast since additional 12,50 per person did not make sense. We preferred to go to the city center and have breakfast in a cafe. Parking for free is possible. If not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
empfang, Leiter Front Office at Wyndham Garden Dresden, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your review, We are happy that you felt well with us and would like to welcome you again in our hotel. Yours, Wyndham Garden Dresden More 

Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Ok hotel a little bit outside the town in a very quiet area. It would be nice to be offered the codes for the wi-fi at check-in. The dinner was ok but could not get the only course, out of 3-4, that we wanted. We were the first ones in the restaurant but they were out of that particular meat... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
empfang, Leiter Front Office at Wyndham Garden Dresden, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your review. We are happy that ypu feld well with us and would like to welcome you again in our hotel. Yours, Wyndham Garden Dresden More 

Dresden, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Location: Great and quite Room: Was smelly during the entire stay. Smell came from the bathroom. Carpets are very used. No Minibar. Everything else was ok. Sauna & Steam bath: Limited opening hours. Only opens 5pm. I found this disappointing since I had chosen the hotel only because of the wellness facilities. When I made the booking it said nowhere... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
empfang, Leiter Front Office at Wyndham Garden Dresden, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your review. We are happy that you felt well with us and would like to welcome you again in our hotel. We wish the best for 2015! Yours, Wyndham Garden Dresden More 

Helsinki
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located a few kilometers away from the center of Dresden. Anyway the public transport in Dresden (the herit of the former East Germany) is excellent and the hotel fee included the badge, which allowed us to use for free the bus line towards the city centre and all the other lines (trams, buses). The hotel was nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
empfang, Leiter Front Office at Wyndham Garden Dresden, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your review and for staying with us. We are happy that you felt well in our hotel and would like to welcome you again. Yours, Wyndham Garden Dresden More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Clean and tidy hotel - ideal for conferences. Food is super, the conference rooms are conveniently organized. The rooms are simple, but they serve fine during conference days. It is far from the center, but the surroundings are also tidy and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
empfang, Leiter Front Office at Wyndham Garden Dresden, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you felt comfortable in the house with us and hope to see you soon again as to welcome guest in our home. Your Wyndham Garden Dresden! More 

henderson.nv
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

This was to be our "budget" hotel to make up for the palace we were going to stay at in Prague, so we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Very modern, large rooms, large bed, great bathroom and literally minutes from downtown Dresden by car or the bus, which is right in front of the hotel. We called the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
empfang, Leiter Front Office at Wyndham Garden Dresden, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your positive review. We are happy that you felt well with us and would like to welcome you again in our hotel. Yours, Wyndham Garden Dresden More 

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This hotel is big with powerful wifi, clean comfortable place, beds are just single typical European hotel.with bathtub n toiletries.Few minutes away from the city of Dresden.the city of Dresden is nice and old nice to just seat and relax structures are ranging from 3 centuries or more. Nice photos and a must visit when you go to germany .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
empfang, Leiter Front Office at Wyndham Garden Dresden, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you felt comfortable in the house with us. We would be glad to welcome you soon as our guest. Your Wyndham Garden Dresden! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay