We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

art'otel dresden

4.0 of 5 Ostra-Allee 33, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 30%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
art'otel dresden
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
art'otel dresden
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    130
    37
    10
    7
See reviews for
30
106
22
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (257)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Orebro, Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Modern, stylish hotel. Easy to reach by car, you can park directly outside. Good location, just 10 minutes walk to the "Zwinger" and you're in the beautiful old town. Very nice, modern rooms. Recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan F, Manager at art'otel dresden, responded to this review

Dear Gunnar F, thank you for taking the time to write about us and your fantastic review. It is great to see that you have had an enjoyable stay in our art'otel and that you liked our rooms and the service provided. Best Wishes from Dresden Susan More 

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Had a fabulous week in Dresden, Germany - staying at the Art'otel. Nice clean hotel, fabulous buffet breakfast - which definitely sets you up for the day. Rooms cleaned regularly, shower brilliant, bit noisy by the trams - but ok if the windows kept shut, wifi, tea/coffee and tv in room, and free shower gels etc replenished every day.. Tram... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan F, Manager at art'otel dresden, responded to this review

Dear Pat T, thank you for your great review of Dresden and our art'otel. I am very pleased to have read that you and your family have had an enjoyable time and it will be my pleasure to pass on your comments to our team who will also be very pleased about your feedback. Once again, thank you for taking... More 

Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014 via mobile

On request i got a room on 4th floor, view was okay. There's no iron in the room, but you have to go down to the ironing room on first floor. Staff is attentive and helpful. I went without the breakfast that comes at a cost of 15€ and had a croissant and tea from a bakery around the corner.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan F, Manager at art'otel dresden, responded to this review

Dear Chris-Stony, many thanks for taking the time to write this review about your stay with us. Thank you also for commenting about our team in a positive way. It is always great to get this kind of feedback which will be a pleasure for me to pass on to the team. Regarding the irons and boards I have good... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Really pleasant stay . Hotel looks amazing a lot of art and design . All this little touches make my stay very comfortable . Room is big enough and very comfortable . Staff very polite and professional . Very clean room . I think room needs update with new plasma tv as they still have old fashion one:) Location is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan F, Manager at art'otel dresden, responded to this review

Dear Rado 1986, thank you for your great review! I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and it will be my pleasure to pass your feedback on to the team. I hope to welcome you back in Dresden Best Wishes Susan More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I am checking out today and I have very satisfactory feedback for the art'otel in Dresden. VERY friendly staff, variety of languages, polite beyond reason when I made a frustrated phone call regarding missing bath linen( extra was in cupboard behind bathroom door). I needed a bottle opener and they brought it to me within minutes. Deco is cool,despite my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Susan F, Manager at art'otel dresden, responded to this review

Dear Vince M, thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and of course would also like to thank you for your feedback. On behalf of our entire staff we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The only saving grace of your hotel is the free wi-fi. Otherwise everything else sucks. Your TV must have been one of the things you have saved during WW ll. . The air conditioning is out. In fairness your bathroom is one for the books. I might consider staying again in your hotel, if it's free. . I would like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan F, Manager at art'otel dresden, responded to this review

Dear Tisoy R, firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. I have shared your feedback with the team. Regarding the TV's I am pleased to tell you that we have replaced most of our TV's and I am hoping to complete the remaining few rooms this year. I regards to the design... More 

Andover, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We booked 8 rooms in Jan 2014 for our trip end June 2014. I confirmed with all rooms with my Credit card under my name as the hotel requested. I confirmed again to a different member of staff. In May a member of staff asked for the guest names, which I confirmed. 10 days before our visit we had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan F, Manager at art'otel dresden, responded to this review

Dear vetoevo, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you have experienced such problems with your reservation and I can only apologise at this point. I will speak with our reservation team in Berlin how communication can be improved to avoid these misunderstandings in the future. Kind Regards... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Check-in to the hotel for 11 nights for business trip. - Received triangular room very small and very unconfutable for long stay. - No table to work on. - The air condition is not working from 11:00 PM until 8:00 AM ,at the first night I wake-up very early and call reception to ask why the air condition not working,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susan F, Manager at art'otel dresden, responded to this review

Dear Shimon D, thank you for your feedback and I am very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us but somehow I was surprised to read your comments as all of your concerns were already shared with our duty manager on the day of your departure. Best Regards Susan Fahrnholz More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The air-con in is not working. According to hotel policy they don't turn it ON during the night and and day, only after 2PM. There is no air in the room,stuffy room, and you cant open window because of the outside noise.I woke up at 6 AM and couldn't sleep. According hotel site they have air condition - but they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susan F, Manager at art'otel dresden, responded to this review

Dear Gregory L, thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. Our air conditioning starts to kick in as soon as the outside temperatures are above 19 degree celsius but again, thank you for your feedback. Kind Regards Susan Fahrnholz More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed here for one night during my first trip to Europe. Compared to any hotel room in US, the room is very small. The bed is very small too. Normally, in US, a double occupancy room can easily accommodate 4 adults, but not here. The double room really can sleep for two. The furniture and lighting in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan F, Manager at art'otel dresden, responded to this review

Dear theTiogaguy, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are very grateful for your feedback and I am especially pleased to read your comments about our receptionist. I hope you have had a save journey back home and hopefully we can welcome you back again to our wonderful city. Best regards Susan Fahrnholz More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to art'otel dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about art'otel dresden

Address: Ostra-Allee 33, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — art'otel dresden 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your art'otel dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art`Otel Dresden Hotel Dresden
Park Plaza Dresden
Dresden Park Plaza
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dresden
#28 Luxury Hotel in Dresden

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay