We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

art'otel dresden

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Ostra-Allee 33, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
art\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    81
    160
    49
    18
    13
See reviews for
38
138
27
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (321)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

3star at best and certainly not the 4 stars that professes ro be. Tired and in need of a revamp. Staff not very helpful and mot good english. Was then charged extra 120€ on top of prepaid booking for taxes would have cancelled there and then but would have lost the money already paid for accommodation. Was then bitten by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan F, Manager at art'otel dresden, responded to this review

Dear Fiona H, thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. The mentioned city tax is a tax imposed by the city of Dresden and has to be paid by all guests. After you requested to move into another bedroom the room has been checked by our head housekeeper as... More 

Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed for two nights. The hotel is in a convenient location (a short walk to the Dresden Mitte train station which is one stop away from the Hauptbanhof) and about a 10-15 walk to the old town centre. Our room showed many signs of wear and tear. There were a lot of scratches on the walls and the carpet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susan F, Manager at art'otel dresden, responded to this review

Dear Nelspark, Thank you for your feedback which I have shared with our team. I assure you we are working diligently to ensure that those areas of your concern are looked at and are resolved as soon as possible. We appreciate the feedback and will also use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited the art'otel in August 2015, the hotel advertises as being air conditioned. It is not. The room was so hot! We couldn't sleep and checked out early and into the Swissotel, best decision ever. The room was also dirty and the staff was unfriendly. The only good thing is they gave our money back for the second night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan F, Manager at art'otel dresden, responded to this review

Dear Lydia H, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we did encounter some problems with our air conditioning and I want to apologise for the inconvinience this has caused you. Our maintenance team has resolved the issues as quickly as possible but due to the exceptional hot temperatures it has been very hot in our guest rooms. The fedback regarding... More 

Bucharest, Romania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unpolite reception desk. Difficult to arrive at the parking place due to some local works. We received only a very small map with brief information. We lost 15 minutes to reach the parking place by our own car. We do not have any help with the bags.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan F, Manager at art'otel dresden, responded to this review

Dear Maria V, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Unfortunately, there are currently some road works carried out which occasionally causes restricted access to the parking facilities around the hotel. Your feedback regarding the the reception staff has been discussed within the team and will help us to improve our services further. Best Wishes... More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stayed here last week. We had 3 rooms near each other which was convenient. The breakfast buffet was lovely with great selection of items. It was a heat wave in Germany and the air conditioner in each of are our rooms was set to the maximum yet the rooms never got cool. My parents ended up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan F, Manager at art'otel dresden, responded to this review

Dear girlwhotravels71, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel. I have addressed your feedback with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Returned recently from my father's wedding. The staff were very friendly and helpful and can speak very good English. The bar that is situated outside is great and the staff are really welcoming. Our hotel room was faultless the bathroom was massive and the room was very spacious. The food was also spot on. Don't forget to venture out at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan F, Manager at art'otel dresden, responded to this review

Dear Scott W, thank you for your fantastic feedback. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and hopefully we will welcome you again in our beautiful city and of course the art'otel Dresden. Best Wishes from Dresden Susan and team More 

Geilenkirchen, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good hotel. Nice room. Good breakfast. Reception desk very helpful. Everyone is nice and helpful. This hotel is located close to the old part if the city. Everything is walking distance. AC is crappy though. WIFI is free, easy to access and fast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan F, Manager at art'otel dresden, responded to this review

Dear Andrea Cap, thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay with us. I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and it will be my pleasure to pass on your comments to the art'otel Dresden team. I would also like to apologise regarding our air conditioning. We did experience some problems... More 

Leeds
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Art'Otel in Dresden whilst in the city for a wedding, two of us stayed for five nights, room only for £250. This was a reasonable price for Dresden, which is not the cheapest place to stay. The hotel is loosely speaking also an art gallery, although much of the 'art' is repetitive and features long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susan F, Manager at art'otel dresden, responded to this review

Dear mosstraveltv, thank you for taking the time to write this very detailed review about your recent stay with us and also for the fantastic film you have made about our hotel. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have found the time to look at our art which is on display throughout... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

The hotel is modern and bright within walking distance to the city, our room was spacious and clean with a great bathroom, the wifi worked very well and public parking was available on the road for €6 a day. A complementary welcome drink was enjoyed. There aren't too many bars and restaurants in close proximity however.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan F, Manager at art'otel dresden, responded to this review

Dear inge999, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and your drink and it will be my pleasure to pass your feedback on to the art'otel team. I am looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best Wishes Susan More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

I would give this hotel 3*, not 4. Probably when it was opened, for that year, the conditions were 4*. The room is small but enough, pretty clean. Bathroom well equipped. We had a voucher for a drink but did not manage to go, the restaurant looked ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan F, Manager at art'otel dresden, responded to this review

Dear Andreea F, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that generally you enjoyed your stay with us and I am sorry to hear that you could not use your free drinks voucher to experience our bar/restaurant but maybe next time you will find the time.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
0.1 mi away
L Hotel Dresden Altstadt
L Hotel Dresden Altstadt
#54 of 125 in Dresden
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dorint Hotel Dresden
Dorint Hotel Dresden
#29 of 125 in Dresden
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Dresden Altmarkt
NH Dresden Altmarkt
#7 of 125 in Dresden
4.5 of 5 stars 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Innside by Melia Dresden
Innside by Melia Dresden
#5 of 125 in Dresden
4.5 of 5 stars 854 reviews
1.3 mi away
NH Dresden Neustadt
NH Dresden Neustadt
#24 of 125 in Dresden
4.0 of 5 stars 422 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Dresden City
Ibis Budget Dresden City
#28 of 125 in Dresden
4.0 of 5 stars 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay