We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 123 Dresden hotels

art'otel dresden

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ostra-Allee 33, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 30%
Save Saved
You added art'otel dresden to your Saves list
art'otel dresden
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #49 of 123 hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Tisoy R
  • Overview
  • Reviews (338)
  • Photos (55)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

338 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    164
    53
    19
    9
See reviews for
25
93
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only saving grace of your hotel is the free wi-fi. Otherwise everything else sucks. Your TV must have been one of the things you have saved during WW ll. . The air conditioning is out. In fairness your bathroom is one for the books. I might consider staying again in your hotel, if it's free. . I would like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan F, Manager at art'otel dresden, responded to this review

Dear Tisoy R, firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. I have shared your feedback with the team. Regarding the TV's I am pleased to tell you that we have replaced most of our TV's and I am hoping to complete the remaining few rooms this year. I regards to the design... More

England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked 8 rooms in Jan 2014 for our trip end June 2014. I confirmed with all rooms with my Credit card under my name as the hotel requested. I confirmed again to a different member of staff. In May a member of staff asked for the guest names, which I confirmed. 10 days before our visit we had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan F, Manager at art'otel dresden, responded to this review

Dear vetoevo, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you have experienced such problems with your reservation and I can only apologise at this point. I will speak with our reservation team in Berlin how communication can be improved to avoid these misunderstandings in the future. Kind Regards... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check-in to the hotel for 11 nights for business trip. - Received triangular room very small and very unconfutable for long stay. - No table to work on. - The air condition is not working from 11:00 PM until 8:00 AM ,at the first night I wake-up very early and call reception to ask why the air condition not working,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan F, Manager at art'otel dresden, responded to this review

Dear Shimon D, thank you for your feedback and I am very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us but somehow I was surprised to read your comments as all of your concerns were already shared with our duty manager on the day of your departure. Best Regards Susan Fahrnholz More

Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The air-con in is not working. According to hotel policy they don't turn it ON during the night and and day, only after 2PM. There is no air in the room,stuffy room, and you cant open window because of the outside noise.I woke up at 6 AM and couldn't sleep. According hotel site they have air condition - but they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan F, Manager at art'otel dresden, responded to this review

Dear Gregory L, thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. Our air conditioning starts to kick in as soon as the outside temperatures are above 19 degree celsius but again, thank you for your feedback. Kind Regards Susan Fahrnholz More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night during my first trip to Europe. Compared to any hotel room in US, the room is very small. The bed is very small too. Normally, in US, a double occupancy room can easily accommodate 4 adults, but not here. The double room really can sleep for two. The furniture and lighting in the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan F, Manager at art'otel dresden, responded to this review

Dear theTiogaguy, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are very grateful for your feedback and I am especially pleased to read your comments about our receptionist. I hope you have had a save journey back home and hopefully we can welcome you back again to our wonderful city. Best regards Susan Fahrnholz More

montreal
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great little hotel with good rooms and free wi-fi. Staff was uniformly pleasant and able to provide information about local tourist activities. Room costs were very reasonable but we chose to skip the 15 euro breakfast and grab a coffee and fresh bread/ eggs at the bakery across the street. Location is good in general but involves a 15 minute... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan F, Manager at art'otel dresden, responded to this review

Dear Hanna H, many thanks for your feedback regarding your stay at the art'otel Dresden. I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay, the city of Dresden and that you have even found the time to visit the house of the press. Greetings from Dresden Best Wishes Susan Fahrnholz More

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Close to the historic center of Dresden. The rooms were larger than an average European hotel room. The decor is modern art if you like that sort of thing. The staff was helpful and the rooms clean. An overall good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan F, Manager at art'otel dresden, responded to this review

Dear HV_Engineer_, thank you for taking the time to write about us. On behalf of the art'otel team I would like to thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future in our wonderful city. Best Regards Susan Fahrnholz More

Santa Clara, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The Art'otel is close to the Kongresscentrum where my conference was and a short walk to the Zwinger and many other old town attractions. The room has artistic touches and yet remain fully functional and comfortable. The hotel staff is very helpful and courteous; willing to take the time to chat and to be of service. The buffet breakfast selection... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan F, Manager at art'otel dresden, responded to this review

Deart mhlan, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and your positive feedback. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the art'otel! The art'otel team hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Dresden. Sincerely, Susan Fahrnholz Hotel Manageress More

Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Snail snow internet, noisy, expensive. Costing more than 100 Euros per night, there is no reasonable internet connection. It takes up to 2 min to open an webpage. Very noisy location, trams passing all day around, make you unable to fall deep sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan F, Manager at art'otel dresden, responded to this review

Dear runnerweiANDmiette, thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. Firstly I would like to apologies regarding the slow internet connection but I am very pleased to say that since your stay with us we have had an upgrade done accross the whole hotel and we are now able to offer our guests a faster internet connection... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage art'otel dresden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to art'otel dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about art'otel dresden

Address: Ostra-Allee 33, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — art'otel dresden 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your art'otel dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art`Otel Dresden Hotel Dresden
Park Plaza Dresden
Dresden Park Plaza

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dresden #29 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
174

See which rooms travelers prefer