We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Bellevue Dresden

4.5 of 5 Grosse Meissner Strasse 15, 01097 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Westin Bellevue Dresden
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Bellevue Dresden
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    216
    85
    25
    8
See reviews for
82
259
57
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (609)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (217)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (151)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (114)
All months
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just wanna say compare to other hotel that i stayed in germany, it was not great great. View was amazing that i can see the river and old building. But the staff was not quite friendly and its old hotel.. Wish i could stay in the old town.. Other things are fine..

Was this review helpful? Yes
delhi
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
68 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Attended a conference here for 4 nights. The hotel itself has an excellentlocation, very near to main part of the old town with good conference facilities. I had little to complain as the breakfast was nice, the rooms decent, the reception spoke good English etc. That said, a few things could indeed be improved. The rooms could have been more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EHennig, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the extra time you spent providing us with the feedback to your recent stay at our hotel. Our guests criticism is very important to us because it allows us to continuously improve our services and optimize the overall impression of our hotel. Best regards The Westin Bellevue Dresden Team More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great stay at the Westin Bellevue. The hotel is located right next to the river and the old city center. We were given an upgrade to a suite instead of two double rooms. Great service. Breakfast is huge and includes an omelet chef. The restaurant is worth a visit as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EHennig, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this review

We are really happy to see that guests are happy. Of course it is our aim to meet the expectations of the guests and our efforts were worthwile when we were successfull . Thank you so much for your kind words and be welcome already today upon your next Dresden trip. We are looking forward to you. Best regards The... More

McLaren Vale, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have read a few bad comments on this hotel but have to say really glad we stuck to our guns and stayed there. Lovely hotel with very helpful staff whose English were perfect. Very happy to help us locate local restaurants etc. stunning location right on the river with fantastic views of the old town. The wood paneling in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EHennig, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your warm words and taking the time to share your impressions with other travellers. It was a great pleasure to welcome you to our Hotel. Your The Westin Bellevue Dresden Team More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights as a stop over on touring holiday. Staff were excellent. Perfect location - 10 minute walk to old town. Plenty parking. Food was good but not excellent. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EHennig, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this review

So you had a pleasant stay and this is what we are working for! Thank you very much for your nice comment. The Westin Bellevue Dresden Team More

Zaltbommel, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Personnel is most pleasant, helpfull and kind. (standard) room is fine and comfortable, bed a bit too small. Breakfast is great (buffet) but rather expensive (21 euro pp). The swimming pool and fitness, saunas and massage facilities are superb, of good old fashioned quality and atmosphere. The restaurant is nice and the fool and wine are excellent, service is perfect.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EHennig, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you very much for being our guest and we do appreciate your honest evaluation as the feedback of our guests is important to us for monitoring our service level. Of course we have evaluated your impressions internally. The Westin Bellevue Dresden Team More

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Beautiful location, just across the river... Breakfast is good, but the hotel needs a big update... The worst: you don't have free internet anywhere. Definitely , I wouldn't go again to any hotel without free internet. We are in the 21* century..... The best: Restaurant Canaleto - great food, beautiful place and the staff really made the difference! People at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EHennig, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the extra time you spent providing us with the feedback to your recent stay at our hotel. Our guests criticism is very important to us because it allows us to continuously improve our services and optimize the overall impression of our hotel. We have discussed your comments internally and we will try to... More

Hamburg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

In a great location with great staff that one can only feel sorry for the Westin Hotel Group seems to have forgotten to keep this place in shape. I am really not fussy and stay in hotels a lot, but any of today's hostels or budget hotels makes you feel more comfortable in your room. I would not believe it,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EHennig, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your honest and constructive feedback and of course for having taken the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate it a lot, as it is the perfect chance to really listen to our guests needs and to constantly improve our service. We deeply regret your disappointments concerning about our... More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Had dinner at the restaurant for my mother in laws birthday. Dinner was pretty good. Would eat there again. Restaurant is very classy. Good location, nice bar and sitting area downstairs, rooms could use an update, specify if you want a bed together if not you will get the traditional German bed with a crack in it, staff is nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EHennig, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your valued comment; you can be assured that we take all constructive comments into consideration for improve our performance. Best regards Your The Westin Bellevue Dresden Team More

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

As an SPG member, I wanted to try this property in Dresden. While it seems more attuned to tour groups or conferences, I did enjoy my stay there. However a cup of coffee in the room would have really been nice to have, and the hotel isn't fabulous enough to keep it away. It's. Beautiful property on the Elbe River... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EHennig, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comment! We would be pleased to have you here again in the not too distant future. The Westin Bellevue Dresden Team More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Westin Bellevue Dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bellevue Dresden

Address: Grosse Meissner Strasse 15, 01097 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Bellevue Dresden 4.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Bellevue Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Bellevue Dresden Hotel Dresden
Westin Bellevue Dresden
Westin Dresden
Dresden Westin

247 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (217)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay