We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Bellevue Dresden

4.5 of 5 Grosse Meissner Strasse 15, 01097 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Westin Bellevue Dresden
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Bellevue Dresden
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    221
    87
    25
    8
See reviews for
83
263
57
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (617)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (217)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (152)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (121)
All months
St Albans
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for two nights in December. The staff were very helpful and obliging. From the front desk, the bar and the housekeeping. There is little offered for dietary needs. No decaffeinated tea. Poor decaffeinated coffee. I asked for decaffeinated coffee and was told it is only powdered instant. The spa consists of a pool with cold water and steep sides.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very pleasant 4 day stay. Hotel facilities were good, all staff without exception were extremely attentive and considerate. My mother-in-law is elderly and with somewhat restricted mobility. The hotel put her in a very spacious and comfortable room with a fabulous especially adapted bathroom. As other reviewers have said, the breakfast was very good as was the bar food. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just wanna say compare to other hotel that i stayed in germany, it was not great great. View was amazing that i can see the river and old building. But the staff was not quite friendly and its old hotel.. Wish i could stay in the old town.. Other things are fine..

Was this review helpful? Yes
EHennig, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment regarding your stay at our hotel. Your The Westin Bellevue Dresden Team More 

delhi
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
70 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Attended a conference here for 4 nights. The hotel itself has an excellentlocation, very near to main part of the old town with good conference facilities. I had little to complain as the breakfast was nice, the rooms decent, the reception spoke good English etc. That said, a few things could indeed be improved. The rooms could have been more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EHennig, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the extra time you spent providing us with the feedback to your recent stay at our hotel. Our guests criticism is very important to us because it allows us to continuously improve our services and optimize the overall impression of our hotel. Best regards The Westin Bellevue Dresden Team More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Had a great stay at the Westin Bellevue. The hotel is located right next to the river and the old city center. We were given an upgrade to a suite instead of two double rooms. Great service. Breakfast is huge and includes an omelet chef. The restaurant is worth a visit as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EHennig, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this review

We are really happy to see that guests are happy. Of course it is our aim to meet the expectations of the guests and our efforts were worthwile when we were successfull . Thank you so much for your kind words and be welcome already today upon your next Dresden trip. We are looking forward to you. Best regards The... More 

McLaren Vale, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Have read a few bad comments on this hotel but have to say really glad we stuck to our guns and stayed there. Lovely hotel with very helpful staff whose English were perfect. Very happy to help us locate local restaurants etc. stunning location right on the river with fantastic views of the old town. The wood paneling in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EHennig, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your warm words and taking the time to share your impressions with other travellers. It was a great pleasure to welcome you to our Hotel. Your The Westin Bellevue Dresden Team More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights as a stop over on touring holiday. Staff were excellent. Perfect location - 10 minute walk to old town. Plenty parking. Food was good but not excellent. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EHennig, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this review

So you had a pleasant stay and this is what we are working for! Thank you very much for your nice comment. The Westin Bellevue Dresden Team More 

Zaltbommel, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Personnel is most pleasant, helpfull and kind. (standard) room is fine and comfortable, bed a bit too small. Breakfast is great (buffet) but rather expensive (21 euro pp). The swimming pool and fitness, saunas and massage facilities are superb, of good old fashioned quality and atmosphere. The restaurant is nice and the fool and wine are excellent, service is perfect.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EHennig, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you very much for being our guest and we do appreciate your honest evaluation as the feedback of our guests is important to us for monitoring our service level. Of course we have evaluated your impressions internally. The Westin Bellevue Dresden Team More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Beautiful location, just across the river... Breakfast is good, but the hotel needs a big update... The worst: you don't have free internet anywhere. Definitely , I wouldn't go again to any hotel without free internet. We are in the 21* century..... The best: Restaurant Canaleto - great food, beautiful place and the staff really made the difference! People at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EHennig, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the extra time you spent providing us with the feedback to your recent stay at our hotel. Our guests criticism is very important to us because it allows us to continuously improve our services and optimize the overall impression of our hotel. We have discussed your comments internally and we will try to... More 

Hamburg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

In a great location with great staff that one can only feel sorry for the Westin Hotel Group seems to have forgotten to keep this place in shape. I am really not fussy and stay in hotels a lot, but any of today's hostels or budget hotels makes you feel more comfortable in your room. I would not believe it,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EHennig, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Bellevue Dresden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your honest and constructive feedback and of course for having taken the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate it a lot, as it is the perfect chance to really listen to our guests needs and to constantly improve our service. We deeply regret your disappointments concerning about our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Westin Bellevue Dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bellevue Dresden

Address: Grosse Meissner Strasse 15, 01097 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Bellevue Dresden 4.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Bellevue Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Bellevue Dresden Hotel Dresden
Westin Bellevue Dresden
Westin Dresden
Dresden Westin
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Dresden
#14 Spa Hotel in Dresden
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dresden
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
#22 Business Hotel in Dresden

249 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (219)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (53)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay