We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hexenhaus

3.0 of 5 Hofwiesenstr. 28, 01169 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Hotel website
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hexenhaus
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hexenhaus
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    6
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
6
30
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Magdeburg, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Looks nice fromthe outside, but never made it into any room. Beware -after 6pm the reception is closed and your asked to call at the restaurant. During the booking process you are asked you to name your arrival time. Well, I was late. As there was not much business at the restaurant that day it was already closed. No sign,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed at the Katzenhaus, which is one of the multiple properties. The apartment was nicely appointed and comfortable. The hotel's spa building is a short distance as is a restaurant with a beer garden. The restaurant is quite good. Breakfast was served in the Hexenhaus, an 18th century building that has been nicely renovated. It is out of town,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Very disappointed. We stayed here based on all of the positive reviews. We arrived at the address shown on our reservation to find the place dark and locked up. After waiting around for 30 mins, a couple walking by told us that the hotel has multiple properties and to walk three blocks to this restaurant which is also owned by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
57 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel is well out of the centre although only a few minutes away by bus. I thanked Satnav for directions as it is tucked away! We were in the annexe across the street which was fine. The room was large well equipped and spotless. The breakfast was good and the staff helpful and friendly. It is a very quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We booked Hexenhaus with full awareness of its less-than-central location, and rustic set-up. The tram ride from the train station was a decent 10-15 minutes (tram 7 if memory serves right). What we weren’t prepared for was the difficulty of lugging our suitcases from the tram stop “Marienplatz” to the hotel, and actually finding it. Put simply, it is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Athens, Greece
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

What can I say?To begin with the price,we-my hubby and I- paid 750 euros for a total of 6 nights,with breakfast and dinner (half-board) included. The room,great, the bus very near to the "Badescheune" building, that we were staying in (OK,there wasn't the most frequent connection but it suited us just fine!). Both breakfast and dinner,delicious and plentiful! The room,spacious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

I will admit we had high standards coming into this hotel. We'd had excellent experiences at the two previous hotels on our trip, and this one had the best reviews of any place we'd researched. Unfortunately, we were disappointed. First, the location. The hotel is on the outskirts of Dresden, served only by bus, not the city's main tram system.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
klausschumann, Owner at Hexenhaus, responded to this review

Here we will response to the statements: 1st, in fact, our hotel standard is high 2nd, to come to the tramsystem, you only need about 7 minutes 3rd, the bus stop is in front of the hotel (about 1minute away) 4th, the most guests who arrive by car, doesn`t need their car in the time they stay by us 5th,... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

We only stayed one night in Dresden, but if we had realised what a great place for culture it is becoming, and that such hotels as the Hexenhaus existed, we would have stayed longer! Quiet, quaint, close to bus route into town, good food and service - stay there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

I was very much looking forward to staying at the Hexenhaus and I was not disappointed. It is very old, very small and exactly what you expect. We ate in the restaurant on both nights that we stayed as it is a bit of a trek out of Dresden and there really is nothing else around. I would recommend that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northern California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

We are currently on night 3 of 4 nights at the Hexenhaus. We're staying in the upstairs apartment just across the road from the main hotel/restaurant. The room is absolutely charming - tasteful and not overdone, and absolutely, spotlessly clean. We have a small kitchenette, a small bath with shower, and a king bed that is actually two twins within... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hexenhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hexenhaus

Address: Hofwiesenstr. 28, 01169 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hexenhaus 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hexenhaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay