We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

pentahotel Chemnitz

Salzstrasse 56, 09113 Chemnitz, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Renaissance)
Hotel amenities
pentahotel Chemnitz
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Chemnitz
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Ken G Fort Collins, Colorado
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    115
    45
    6
    5
See reviews for
28
47
24
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (259)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at this hotel many times in the last six years, but I am cutting my stay short this time and finding another hotel in Chemnitz. It's ideally located in an historical section of the city with walking access to fantastic restaurants, a park, and even Chemnitz downtown. It also has friendly staff and decent food. But, it's Internet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Totally cavalier response to honoring a booking made at least a month in advance. Why? Because 4 coach loads of tourists take priority over the foreign business traveller. I guess 200 coach guests would tip the balance but I wonder how many others got bumped off to other hotels with little apology. This may currently be trip advisor no 1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sant Pere De Ribes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was correct, but when it started raining, the isolation of the Windows was poor, and it was quite noisy. THe breakfast and bar were nice, and have no complains at all. the reception people were very polite and professional.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Falko G, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it made me very happy that you were our guest and thank you for your review and the time you have invested it. It's nice to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have them also reported my staff, a satisfied customer is still the best motivation for our daily work. Thanks for the note... More 

Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

In this hotel you ‘ll lack nothing. Room and bathroom both clean and luxurious. Staff just as friendly to us as we against them. Excellent breakfast and dinner. Only a small bowl for waste on the breakfast table is desired, but not promptly necessary.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Falko G, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this review

Dear guests, it made ​​me very happy that you were our guest and thank you for your review and the time you have invested it. It's nice to hear that you felt comfortable with us and have used many of the amenities offered at us. Your compliment on the friendliness of all the staff, which I am particularly pleased, I... More 

Chemnitz
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

It was a two night stay and I was very pleased with the clean room and the very friendly service. The hotel is centrally located (5 min walk to the city center). Yet, it was quiet. Breakfast was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Falko G, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this review

Dear Anja S, it made ​​me very happy that you were our guest and thank you for your review and the time you have invested it. It's nice to hear that you felt comfortable with us and have used many of the amenities offered at us. Your compliment on the friendliness of all the staff, which I am particularly pleased,... More 

Shanghai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Cozy, convenient, and comfort. A very good choice for business and leisure travel. I would also recommend it to friends and colleague. Staff at reception fantastic really helpful made every effort to source information for us. No tea facilities in the rooms which was a little disappointing but still a nice hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Falko G, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this review

Dear Suyang, it made ​​me very happy that you were our guest and thank you for your review and the time you have invested it. It's nice to hear that you felt comfortable with us and have used many of the amenities offered at us. Your compliment on the friendliness of all the staff, which I am particularly pleased, I... More 

Peel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Staff at reception fantastic really helpful made every effort to source information for us. No tea facilities in the rooms which was a little disappointing but still a nice hotel.Well positioned for GP.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Falko G, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this review

Dear Sylvoo, it made ​​me very happy that you were our guest and thank you for your review and the time you have invested it. It's nice to hear that you felt comfortable with us and have used many of the amenities offered at us. Your compliment on the friendliness of all the staff, which I am particularly pleased, I... More 

Warsaw
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

unfortunatly not everything was OK, eg air conditionig did not work, and the free internet wifi was so slow that actually there not wifi but surprise yuawas able to buy goodwifi connection for 7 euro per day, so i am not reccomend this hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Falko G, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this review

Dear Ron W, it made ​​me very happy that you were our guest and thank you for your review and the time you have invested it. I'm sorry that we could not satisfy during your visit. In the days of your stayunfortunately we had a technical problem with our air conditioning. This is fixed now and everything works perfectly again.... More 

Freising
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I received wrong invoice when I left hotel and did not receive the correct one till today. Hotel is okay but staff is partly not qualified. I don't know why review has to be at least 200 characters as sometimes you can say more with less.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Falko G, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this review

Dear Harald, it made ​​me very happy that you were our guest and thank you for your review and the time you have invested it. Thank you for your feedback, which we very much take to heart. It helps us a lot to make our daily routines even better and to improve our services constantly. What your statement is based,... More 

Aarhus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Quiet place, large rooms, very nice bathrooms, restaurant with family-friendly menus (and prices) and really friendly staff. Spacious parking in basement. Only a few minutes driving from Autobahn. Highly recommended !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Falko G, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this review

Dear John, it made ​​me very happy that you were our guest and thank you for your review and the time you have invested it. It's nice to hear that you felt comfortable with us and have used many of the amenities offered at us. Your compliment on the friendliness of all the staff, which I am particularly pleased, I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question