We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Kalmanstrasse 47-51, 66113 Saarbrucken, Saarland, Germany
Offers & Announcements
BREAKFAST INCLUDED!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    32
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
6
14
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Essex
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is 15 mins walk to the central station, its in a residential area with great free parking and very safe. The hotel staff are exceptional, everyone friendly and courteous. The facilities are very good, breakfast plentiful, dinner could do with a few more selections, swimming pool, sauna and steam room wonderful. I would say that if you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

This hotel is great, the room was large and comfortable. We didn't have any balcony. The breakfast is various and delicious, the cuisine of restaurant has made very tasteful meals. The wellness area is fine, there is an high good finish sauna The fitness room has a poor equipment, there isn't any weight and isn't any training equipment. The staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorsRodenhof, Direktionsassistentin at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof, responded to this review

We are very glad to have you as our guest. Thank you very much for taking your time to fill out our questionnaire. It is a great help for us to create a pleasant atmosphere for future times as well. We are thankful for all hints and pieces of advice to improve our service and quality. We were pleased about... More 

Devon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We stayed here because our daughter was in the Alexander Kunz dinner show in Saarbrucken and the hotel is used by the theatre company. We had a wonderful time. The hotel is very comfortable - we had Room 216 - one of the comfort doubles and it was a large room with comfortable beds, a lovely bathroom and plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorsRodenhof, Leiter Front Office at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof, responded to this review

We are very glad to have you as our guest. Thank you very much for taking your time to fill out our questionnaire. It is a great help for us to create a pleasant atmosphere for future times as well. We are thankful for all hints and pieces of advice to improve our service and quality. We were pleased about... More 

Chicago, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

great venue, outstanding restaurant (not overpriced like many other hotel restaurants), nice service, but very slow WiFi connection (well, it's free, so what do you expect?). I was there for business, but would not hesitate to bring my wife and kids to enjoy the Spa and other amenities of this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorsRodenhof, Leiter Front Office at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof, responded to this review

We are very glad to have you as our guest. Thank you very much for taking your time to fill out our questionnaire. It is a great help for us to create a pleasant atmosphere for future times as well. We are thankful for all hints and pieces of advice to improve our service and quality. We were pleased about... More 

Fareham, Hants
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

During my working career, I have stayed at the Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof in Saarbrucken countless times. I used to travel by car to the Czech Republic and Slovakia, Slovenia, Hungary, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina over a period of 20 years, and this hotel served as a staging post. It has a great location in a tranquil part of Saarbrucken, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorsRodenhof, Leiter Front Office at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof, responded to this review

We are very glad to have you as our guest. Thank you very much for taking your time to fill out our questionnaire. It is a great help for us to create a pleasant atmosphere for future times as well. We are thankful for all hints and pieces of advice to improve our service and quality. We were pleased about... More 

Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

the room I got was very spacious with a great view. very comfortable and clean rooms. the hotel staff were helpful and friendly. the breakfast was basic but included in the room rate, so good value. the indoor pool was also nice and clean. my only comment would be regarding the location. its a 20min walk from the central station,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorsRodenhof, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof, responded to this review

We are very glad to have you as our guest. Thank you very much for taking your time to fill out our questionnaire. It is a great help for us to create a pleasant atmosphere for future times as well. We are thankful for all hints and pieces of advice to improve our service and quality. We were pleased about... More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Friendly staff, large, clean well equipped and comfortable rooms and pleasant restaurant with good food. Choice of off street or underground car parking. Convenient stop off for journey between UK and Italy. Free WIFI access also.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorsRodenhof, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof, responded to this review

We are very glad to have you as our guest. Thank you very much for taking your time to fill out our questionnaire. It is a great help for us to create a pleasant atmosphere for future times as well. We are thankful for all hints and pieces of advice to improve our service and quality. We were pleased about... More 

Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Free internet is ssslllooowww but you can pay for a better one , very friendly and helpful staff , sauna and swiming pool open til 10pm , breakfast is good , room service . Beauty salon within the hotel My bed was too soft for my taste but i guess some rooms may have harder beds A little out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

A pleasant welcome, very high standard restaurant and cuisine, excellent rooms and service. We used this hotel as a stop over en route to and from Italy,. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff during our brief stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I've stayed here several times and all have been very good. The hotel is slightly out of town in a residential area but the walk into town is only about 25 mins. The rooms all seem to be of a good size and well presented with some on the top floor being split level. None of them have a/c so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities