We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Kalmanstrasse 47-51, 66113 Saarbrucken, Saarland, Germany
Offers & Announcements
BREAKFAST INCLUDED!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    33
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
6
14
9
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 1 night for business. Weather was very warm (26C) which made the room hot and stuffy even with the window open, No air-con, but hey no problem, I'll ask for a fan, no fans available, after 8 hours of driving, have an uncomfortable nights sleep. Would not have been an issue in winter, but its summer. But room was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorsRodenhof, Leiter Front Office at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof, responded to this review

We are very glad to have you as our guest. Thank you very much for taking your time to fill out our questionnaire. It is a great help for us to create a pleasant atmosphere for future times as well. We are thankful for all hints and pieces of advice to improve our service and quality. We were pleased about... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is our favourite Hotel when we visit Saarbrucken the service is very good the staff are very polite and the Hotel is very clean so what more could you ask for Would recommend this Hotel. We will visit again if you want a quiet room may I suggest Room 905 it is on the ground floor. We found it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorsRodenhof, Leiter Front Office at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof, responded to this review

We are very glad to have you as our guest. Thank you very much for taking your time to fill out our questionnaire. It is a great help for us to create a pleasant atmosphere for future times as well. We are thankful for all hints and pieces of advice to improve our service and quality. We were pleased about... More 

Essex
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

The hotel is 15 mins walk to the central station, its in a residential area with great free parking and very safe. The hotel staff are exceptional, everyone friendly and courteous. The facilities are very good, breakfast plentiful, dinner could do with a few more selections, swimming pool, sauna and steam room wonderful. I would say that if you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorsRodenhof, Leiter Front Office at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof, responded to this review

We are very glad to have you as our guest. Thank you very much for taking your time to fill out our questionnaire. It is a great help for us to create a pleasant atmosphere for future times as well. We are thankful for all hints and pieces of advice to improve our service and quality. We were pleased about... More 

France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

This hotel is great, the room was large and comfortable. We didn't have any balcony. The breakfast is various and delicious, the cuisine of restaurant has made very tasteful meals. The wellness area is fine, there is an high good finish sauna The fitness room has a poor equipment, there isn't any weight and isn't any training equipment. The staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorsRodenhof, Direktionsassistentin at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof, responded to this review

We are very glad to have you as our guest. Thank you very much for taking your time to fill out our questionnaire. It is a great help for us to create a pleasant atmosphere for future times as well. We are thankful for all hints and pieces of advice to improve our service and quality. We were pleased about... More 

Devon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We stayed here because our daughter was in the Alexander Kunz dinner show in Saarbrucken and the hotel is used by the theatre company. We had a wonderful time. The hotel is very comfortable - we had Room 216 - one of the comfort doubles and it was a large room with comfortable beds, a lovely bathroom and plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorsRodenhof, Leiter Front Office at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof, responded to this review

We are very glad to have you as our guest. Thank you very much for taking your time to fill out our questionnaire. It is a great help for us to create a pleasant atmosphere for future times as well. We are thankful for all hints and pieces of advice to improve our service and quality. We were pleased about... More 

Chicago, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

great venue, outstanding restaurant (not overpriced like many other hotel restaurants), nice service, but very slow WiFi connection (well, it's free, so what do you expect?). I was there for business, but would not hesitate to bring my wife and kids to enjoy the Spa and other amenities of this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorsRodenhof, Leiter Front Office at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof, responded to this review

We are very glad to have you as our guest. Thank you very much for taking your time to fill out our questionnaire. It is a great help for us to create a pleasant atmosphere for future times as well. We are thankful for all hints and pieces of advice to improve our service and quality. We were pleased about... More 

Fareham, Hants
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

During my working career, I have stayed at the Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof in Saarbrucken countless times. I used to travel by car to the Czech Republic and Slovakia, Slovenia, Hungary, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina over a period of 20 years, and this hotel served as a staging post. It has a great location in a tranquil part of Saarbrucken, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorsRodenhof, Leiter Front Office at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof, responded to this review

We are very glad to have you as our guest. Thank you very much for taking your time to fill out our questionnaire. It is a great help for us to create a pleasant atmosphere for future times as well. We are thankful for all hints and pieces of advice to improve our service and quality. We were pleased about... More 

Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

the room I got was very spacious with a great view. very comfortable and clean rooms. the hotel staff were helpful and friendly. the breakfast was basic but included in the room rate, so good value. the indoor pool was also nice and clean. my only comment would be regarding the location. its a 20min walk from the central station,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorsRodenhof, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof, responded to this review

We are very glad to have you as our guest. Thank you very much for taking your time to fill out our questionnaire. It is a great help for us to create a pleasant atmosphere for future times as well. We are thankful for all hints and pieces of advice to improve our service and quality. We were pleased about... More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Friendly staff, large, clean well equipped and comfortable rooms and pleasant restaurant with good food. Choice of off street or underground car parking. Convenient stop off for journey between UK and Italy. Free WIFI access also.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictorsRodenhof, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof, responded to this review

We are very glad to have you as our guest. Thank you very much for taking your time to fill out our questionnaire. It is a great help for us to create a pleasant atmosphere for future times as well. We are thankful for all hints and pieces of advice to improve our service and quality. We were pleased about... More 

Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Free internet is ssslllooowww but you can pay for a better one , very friendly and helpful staff , sauna and swiming pool open til 10pm , breakfast is good , room service . Beauty salon within the hotel My bed was too soft for my taste but i guess some rooms may have harder beds A little out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay