We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof

Certificate of Excellence
Kalmanstrasse 47-51, 66113 Saarbrucken, Saarland, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Victor\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
78 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile

At this hotel expect very very poor service, staff is going to be rude sarcastic & very disrespectful. I would definitely not go back ever. I was there because of a boxing event, wich the promotion company had all exspensive covered, but the lady at the front desk made us feel very uncomfortable in the way she was speaking to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Colin W
VictorsRodenhof, Leiter Front Office at BEST WESTERN Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof, responded to this review

We are very glad to have you as our guest. Thank you very much for taking your time to fill out our questionnaire. It is a great help for us to create a pleasant atmosphere for future times as well. We are thankful for all hints and pieces of advice to improve our service and quality. Thank you for your... More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

Very comfortable hotel with friendly efficient service, excellent value for money. Quality food available in the restaurant and the possibility of al fresco dining if the weather permits. Large well equipped and comfortable rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
VictorsRodenhof, Leiter Front Office at BEST WESTERN Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof, responded to this review

We are very glad to have you as our guest. Thank you very much for taking your time to fill out our questionnaire. It is a great help for us to create a pleasant atmosphere for future times as well. We are thankful for all hints and pieces of advice to improve our service and quality. We were pleased about... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

Stayed here for business purposes for 1 night during this week. I was kindly welcomed by staff on arrival to the hotel. Room was very clean and up to date,with a power shower, always welcomed with open arms! Had a meal in the restaurant, was treated exceptionally well. I never went hungry or thirsty for too long. Took a walk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RobReid88
VictorsRodenhof, Leiter Front Office at BEST WESTERN Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof, responded to this review

We are very glad to have you as our guest. Thank you very much for taking your time to fill out our questionnaire. It is a great help for us to create a pleasant atmosphere for future times as well. We are thankful for all hints and pieces of advice to improve our service and quality. We were pleased about... More 

Storrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

The Victors Residentz Hotel – no air conditioning at all and so very hot in the dining room and bedrooms; it was probably 3*, nice big bedroom, twin beds, rather hot and stuffy even with windows open, fairly cool outside. At dinner the waiter got our drinks order wrong and forgot about the next table's wine. Dinner consisted of a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rodders_T
VictorsRodenhof, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. Doing so will help us to provide you our guests a pleasant atmosphere. In order to continue to improve our performance and quality, we are grateful for any information.Unfortunately in the summer months and especially in this summer we have the disadvantage of not having air-conditioning, we are sorry for this... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Stayed 1 night for business. Weather was very warm (26C) which made the room hot and stuffy even with the window open, No air-con, but hey no problem, I'll ask for a fan, no fans available, after 8 hours of driving, have an uncomfortable nights sleep. Would not have been an issue in winter, but its summer. But room was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Les B
VictorsRodenhof, Leiter Front Office at BEST WESTERN Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof, responded to this review

We are very glad to have you as our guest. Thank you very much for taking your time to fill out our questionnaire. It is a great help for us to create a pleasant atmosphere for future times as well. We are thankful for all hints and pieces of advice to improve our service and quality. We were pleased about... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

It is our favourite Hotel when we visit Saarbrucken the service is very good the staff are very polite and the Hotel is very clean so what more could you ask for Would recommend this Hotel. We will visit again if you want a quiet room may I suggest Room 905 it is on the ground floor. We found it... More 

Helpful?
Thank SMARTAlex10
VictorsRodenhof, Leiter Front Office at BEST WESTERN Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof, responded to this review

We are very glad to have you as our guest. Thank you very much for taking your time to fill out our questionnaire. It is a great help for us to create a pleasant atmosphere for future times as well. We are thankful for all hints and pieces of advice to improve our service and quality. We were pleased about... More 

Essex
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

The hotel is 15 mins walk to the central station, its in a residential area with great free parking and very safe. The hotel staff are exceptional, everyone friendly and courteous. The facilities are very good, breakfast plentiful, dinner could do with a few more selections, swimming pool, sauna and steam room wonderful. I would say that if you are... More 

Helpful?
Thank simoncroft
VictorsRodenhof, Leiter Front Office at BEST WESTERN Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof, responded to this review

We are very glad to have you as our guest. Thank you very much for taking your time to fill out our questionnaire. It is a great help for us to create a pleasant atmosphere for future times as well. We are thankful for all hints and pieces of advice to improve our service and quality. We were pleased about... More 

France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

This hotel is great, the room was large and comfortable. We didn't have any balcony. The breakfast is various and delicious, the cuisine of restaurant has made very tasteful meals. The wellness area is fine, there is an high good finish sauna The fitness room has a poor equipment, there isn't any weight and isn't any training equipment. The staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Livia L
VictorsRodenhof, Direktionsassistentin at BEST WESTERN Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof, responded to this review

We are very glad to have you as our guest. Thank you very much for taking your time to fill out our questionnaire. It is a great help for us to create a pleasant atmosphere for future times as well. We are thankful for all hints and pieces of advice to improve our service and quality. We were pleased about... More 

Devon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We stayed here because our daughter was in the Alexander Kunz dinner show in Saarbrucken and the hotel is used by the theatre company. We had a wonderful time. The hotel is very comfortable - we had Room 216 - one of the comfort doubles and it was a large room with comfortable beds, a lovely bathroom and plenty of... More 

Helpful?
Thank DevonSurfer
VictorsRodenhof, Leiter Front Office at BEST WESTERN Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof, responded to this review

We are very glad to have you as our guest. Thank you very much for taking your time to fill out our questionnaire. It is a great help for us to create a pleasant atmosphere for future times as well. We are thankful for all hints and pieces of advice to improve our service and quality. We were pleased about... More 

Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

great venue, outstanding restaurant (not overpriced like many other hotel restaurants), nice service, but very slow WiFi connection (well, it's free, so what do you expect?). I was there for business, but would not hesitate to bring my wife and kids to enjoy the Spa and other amenities of this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dirk S
VictorsRodenhof, Leiter Front Office at BEST WESTERN Victor's Residenz-Hotel Rodenhof, responded to this review

We are very glad to have you as our guest. Thank you very much for taking your time to fill out our questionnaire. It is a great help for us to create a pleasant atmosphere for future times as well. We are thankful for all hints and pieces of advice to improve our service and quality. We were pleased about... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saarbrucken hotels
0.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken City
2.2 mi away
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarbrucken
1.3 mi away
Hotel Am Triller
Hotel Am Triller
#2 of 34 in Saarbrucken
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Motel One Saarbrucken
Motel One Saarbrucken
#3 of 34 in Saarbrucken
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Saarbruecken Hbf
B&B Hotel Saarbruecken Hbf
#12 of 34 in Saarbrucken
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
1.0 mi away
Domicil Leidinger Village
Domicil Leidinger Village
#4 of 34 in Saarbrucken
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay