We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vienna House Easy Trier

Metzer Allee 6, 54295 Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany (Formerly Arcadia Hotel Trier)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vienna House Easy Trier
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

The Arcadia seems to also serve as hotel for the delegates of conferences and seminars at the adjacent ERA (Law Academy). My room was spacious and clean and so was the bathroom. The shower was powerful. Breakfast was good with a selection of local food as well. Service was friendly and all in all it is an average hotel that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BHXTraveller55
ArcadiaHotelTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Dear BHXTraveller55, thank you for being guest in our hotel and for your feedback. We are glad that you liked your room and our breakfast. Dear BHWTraveller55, we hope you had a good journey and look forward to welcome you again in our Arcadia Hotel Trier. Gabriele Schmitz general manager More 

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

Lovely hotel, super room and great breakfast buffet, met on arrival with glass of gluwine, went to Christmas market in Trier, very enjoyable, would visit this hotel again. The evening menu in the restaurant was good and the food was very enjoyable.

Helpful?
Thank Irene D
ArcadiaHotelTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Hi IreneD. thank you for your visit and your great feedback. We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you again. Gabriele Schmitz an the team of the Arcadia Hotel Trier More 

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

Stayed at this hotel last weekend whilst visiting local Xmas Markets on an organised Sports & Social Club trip involving about 140 colleagues. After a long day travelling on the Friday from the UK, we were greeted by staff upon arrival with trays of hot Gluwein (mulled wine), which was a lovely touch and got us into the Xmas spirit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glen H
ArcadiaHotelTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Hi GlenH, thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and our staff and we are happy to hear, that you enjoyed breakfast and diner. Dear GlenH, we look forward to welcome you again. Gabriele Schmitz and the team of the Arcadia Hotel Trier More 

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

We arrived after a long coach journey to be greeted with a very welcome glass of mulled wine. Our room was very nice, clean warm and spacious. As mentioned in previous review, pillows were a bit thin and there were no spares. That is our only complaint. Staff were very helpful, polite and friendly from the cleaners to the managers.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hillbillymama-1964
ArcadiaHotelTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Hi Hillbillymana-1964, thank you for your rewiew of your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your our welcome with the mulled wine and that you were happy with the room and our staff. Please apologize, the thin pillows, we already ordered new pillowsto give you more comfort. We hope you had a good journey and we look... More 

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Just got back from Trier and we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Its a lovely new hotel in a good location - just 10 minutes from city centre. We travelled in a large group - 3 coach loads, but they were not at all phased when we all plowed into reception, but we were greeted with a lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank debra901
ArcadiaHotelTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Dear Debra001, we are glad that you enjoied your visit to Trier and your stay in our Arcadia Hotel Trier - thank you for your fantastic rewiew. We hope you had a good journey home and that you will visit us soon again. Gabriele Schmitz geenral manager More 

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Travelled as part of a tour, Mum, me and my daughter. We had a fantastic room, clean, huge, quiet and the beds were very comfortable. There was a bath in our room, perfect for a good soak after walking around all day. Warning tho but when letting out the bath water, the gurgling is a very strange and noisy sound.... More 

Helpful?
Thank dina b
ArcadiaHotelTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Hi dinab, thanks for your great feedback. Good to hear, that you were satisfied with our hotel and our staff. Please apologize the noisybathroom drain, we aready informed our technical department about that. We hope, you had a good trip home and wish a mery christmas to you and your family. Gabriele Schmitz general manager and the team of the... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here as part of an organised tour to Trier, we stayed for three nights in a comfortable room. The hotel staff are very friendly and the breakfast was a plentiful help yourself buffet. My only small issues were that the hotel had run out of extra pillows and there aren't any tea & coffee facilities in the room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annacee
ArcadiaHotelTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Dear Annacee, thank you for sharing your feedback of your stay. We are delighted that you were satisfied with the room and our buffet breakfast Please apologize the problems with the pillows. Your reference to the tea or coffee making facilities in the room we were happy received. We would be glad if you will stay again with us at... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

We visited for a work trip to see the winter markets, after 14hours on a coach it was a lovely touch when we were greeted with mulled wine! Everything in the room was nice and clean! On the Saturday evening my partner and I had cause to celebrate. At the bar the lady was kind enough to ask if I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mim H
ArcadiaHotelTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Dear MimH, thank you for your visit and your feedback. We are glad, that you were happy with our small present for your ceremony. Maybe your come to Trier for your next celebration ? we would be happy to welcome you again. Gabriele Schmitz and the team of the Arcadia Hotel Trier More 

Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

Once modern hotel than beginning to look a bit worn. Services an adjoining Co firenze centre and very suitable for those staying for the centre's short events. If staying on holiday is no more than functional. Rooms and food average. Service good.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
ArcadiaHotelTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Gabriele Schmitz General Manager More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

Stayed here for one night with friends on cycling trip. Our room on ground floor was large, with adjoining living room, and was very comfortable. It takes 15/20 minutes to walk to centre of town. Staff were pleasant and breakfast was usual buffet style. If looking for a complaint, the bathroom was very small. in relation to the size of... More 

Helpful?
Thank robertmcdonnell
ArcadiaHotelTrier, Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this review

Dear Robert, thank you for your booking and your great feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Dear Robert, we hope, you had a good journey and would be glad to welcome you again in our Arcadia Hotel Trier. Gabriele Schmitz General manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trier hotels
0.6 mi away
Pentahotel Trier
Pentahotel Trier
#17 of 50 in Trier
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
2.2 mi away
IAT Plaza
IAT Plaza
#12 of 50 in Trier
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Plaza Trier
Park Plaza Trier
#5 of 50 in Trier
4.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Trier
Ibis Styles Trier
#2 of 50 in Trier
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Trier Porta Nigra
0.5 mi away
Hotel Deutscher Hof
Hotel Deutscher Hof
#6 of 50 in Trier
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay