We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson Mainz

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Haifa Allee 8, 55128 Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Park Inn to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Mainz
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    63
    26
    12
    3
See reviews for
13
24
7
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Was here once 5 years ago, good than, not anymore! Booked with an option to cancel, yet they reserved €120 on my credit card days in advance (they still haven't cancelled it today) Reception staff soso, bed good, room ok but for sure no ****!!! Empty fridge,coffeemaker but no tea, lousy bathroom,sink wont stay open by itself,shower in a narrow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_QMZPD, Assistant to the General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mainz, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your stay with us and for your review. The credit card reservation you take about, is only for the guarantee and has a release from seven days. If it's blocked longer than seven days, it's a problem with the credit card institute. The fridge is only for your drinks or for some snacks, at the lobby... More 

County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

We stayed 3 nights and it was excellent value for money.Although located on the outskirts of town, we had no problem getting a local bus in and out.Breakfast excellent.We made the mistake of not checking out how to reach the hotel and the tourist office did not have map for this area.We were cycling and stopped a young man en... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_QMZPD, Assistant to the General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mainz, responded to this review

Dear Lauran, thanks for the 100 points review of your stay. It's nice to read that everything was fine while your stay. Hope to welcome you again Best wishes Your Park Inn by Radisson Mainz Team More 

Saarland, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

I visited a trade show in Frankfurt and stayed One night in Mainz. Nice hotel and excellent breakfast buffet. Only Highway traffic to Frankfurt is a Problem when you arrive from Mainz. So better take public Transport by train.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_QMZPD, Assistant to the General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mainz, responded to this review

Dear Christian, thanks for your kind review. Hope to welcome you soon again Best wishes Your Park Inn by Radisson Mainz team More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

Crashed here for a night on a business trip with a colleague. Rooms are spacious and clean. Coffee machine in room is great in general a really nice place. Minor irritation for me was that the air con every now and then would go through a phase of beeping every 30 seconds or so. This meant I couldn't have it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_QMZPD, Assistant to the General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mainz, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your nice review. We hope to welcome you and your colleague again. Best wishes Your Park Inn by Radisson Mainz Team More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

not charming from the outside, but good standart inside. breakfast is good, they charge it on top. its near to the highway and the price is reasonable. the beds a good BUT the blankets are far to hot, except you sleep there minus 30 degrees inside the room. I was with my family and friends there for 2 nights, all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_QMZPD, Assistant to the General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mainz, responded to this review

Dear Juliana, many thanks for your nice review. Please let us know about your next trip with us, we can arrange a better blanket. Hope to see you soon Best wishes your park inn by radisson team More 

Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Our stay had the potential to be excellent, but was ruined the morning we checked out. We booked the hotel rate at a special price online through Carlson Club. Upon check in, Christina was very friendly and helpful, although she gave us bad information. She told us that breakfast was included in the rate. I asked her several times was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_QMZPD, Assistant to the General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mainz, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We appreciate any rating, whether positive or negative. So we can improve our service and train our staff better. We really apologize that there was a misunderstanding regarding your breakfast. Since the beginning of 2015, we have a new accounting system, and we are trying to improve and optimize it day by day.... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights during out trip to Germany. The room was very good, comfortable and very clean. No complaints but nothing special either; however we wasn't exiecting luxury for the price. The staff were all very friendly and helpful also. The breakfast every morning was excellent, a great selection and quality of food. Also we ate twice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_QMZPD, Assistant to the General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mainz, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your comment. For the parking we charge only 7,00 € per day. Did you pay realy 9,00 €? We hope to welcome you again soon. Best wishes Your Park Inn by Radisson Mainz Team More 

Edinburgh
Level Contributor
101 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We had been doing a whistle stop tour of Germany and stayed here as Frankfurt hotels were ridiculously expensive. Unimpressive location stuck beside a MacDonalds and Burger King. Ridiculous charge of 7 euros for a parking space beside a massive car park for the retail park. Check in was quick enough but felt we were misled. I had booked numerous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_QMZPD, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Mainz, responded to this review

Dear Hunterstrystjambo, thank you very much for your feedback. We are very glad to read that you liked your room and our public areas. Please apologize that our staff didn´t mention that you booked a rate including breakfast. In fact, they regularly take the guests attention when they have NO breakfast included - as other hotels do, as you remarked... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mainz hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Stayed over for 1 night last week and I found the hotel very clean, the staff friendly and helpful, the room very nice. Very quiet and I slept well. I ate in the restaurant the Salmon with Risotto which was really very good and lovely and hot. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_QMZPD, Assistant to the General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mainz, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your nice comment about your stay. It's nice to read that everything was fine and you felt well with us. Best wishes Your Park Inn by Radisson Mainz Team More 

Millingen aan de Rijn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

First you had to pay 7 € a night to park the car on their parking lot. We parked at the nearby Burger King because there was not sign that we are not allowed to park the car there. They had no wifi which was reaaaaally disappointing. I did not like the fact that me and my boyfriend were on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_QMZPD, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mainz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your evaluation. First of all, we would like to say that our houskeeping start working at 09.00am, so it is normaly not possible, that our stuff want cleaning your room at 7.30? Yes it´s right, our parking space cost 7,00€ per 24h. But your car is safe. All the parking space are video monitored. Parking... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mainz hotels
2.8 mi away
Ibis Mainz City
Ibis Mainz City
#6 of 42 in Mainz
4.0 of 5 stars 493 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Mainz
Hilton Mainz
#4 of 42 in Mainz
4.0 of 5 stars 602 reviews
2.4 mi away
InterCityHotel Mainz
InterCityHotel Mainz
#8 of 42 in Mainz
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Mainz City
Hilton Mainz City
#5 of 42 in Mainz
4.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Mainz
Hyatt Regency Mainz
#1 of 42 in Mainz
4.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews
2.9 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mainz
Atrium Hotel Mainz
#2 of 42 in Mainz
4.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay