We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson Mainz

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Haifa Allee 8, 55128 Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Park Inn to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Mainz
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Park Inn by Radisson Mainz
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    60
    25
    11
    3
See reviews for
13
23
7
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Saarland, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I visited a trade show in Frankfurt and stayed One night in Mainz. Nice hotel and excellent breakfast buffet. Only Highway traffic to Frankfurt is a Problem when you arrive from Mainz. So better take public Transport by train.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

Crashed here for a night on a business trip with a colleague. Rooms are spacious and clean. Coffee machine in room is great in general a really nice place. Minor irritation for me was that the air con every now and then would go through a phase of beeping every 30 seconds or so. This meant I couldn't have it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_QMZPD, Assistant to the General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mainz, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your nice review. We hope to welcome you and your colleague again. Best wishes Your Park Inn by Radisson Mainz Team More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

not charming from the outside, but good standart inside. breakfast is good, they charge it on top. its near to the highway and the price is reasonable. the beds a good BUT the blankets are far to hot, except you sleep there minus 30 degrees inside the room. I was with my family and friends there for 2 nights, all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_QMZPD, Assistant to the General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mainz, responded to this review

Dear Juliana, many thanks for your nice review. Please let us know about your next trip with us, we can arrange a better blanket. Hope to see you soon Best wishes your park inn by radisson team More 

Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Our stay had the potential to be excellent, but was ruined the morning we checked out. We booked the hotel rate at a special price online through Carlson Club. Upon check in, Christina was very friendly and helpful, although she gave us bad information. She told us that breakfast was included in the rate. I asked her several times was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_QMZPD, Assistant to the General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mainz, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We appreciate any rating, whether positive or negative. So we can improve our service and train our staff better. We really apologize that there was a misunderstanding regarding your breakfast. Since the beginning of 2015, we have a new accounting system, and we are trying to improve and optimize it day by day.... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights during out trip to Germany. The room was very good, comfortable and very clean. No complaints but nothing special either; however we wasn't exiecting luxury for the price. The staff were all very friendly and helpful also. The breakfast every morning was excellent, a great selection and quality of food. Also we ate twice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_QMZPD, Assistant to the General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mainz, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your comment. For the parking we charge only 7,00 € per day. Did you pay realy 9,00 €? We hope to welcome you again soon. Best wishes Your Park Inn by Radisson Mainz Team More 

Edinburgh
Level Contributor
100 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We had been doing a whistle stop tour of Germany and stayed here as Frankfurt hotels were ridiculously expensive. Unimpressive location stuck beside a MacDonalds and Burger King. Ridiculous charge of 7 euros for a parking space beside a massive car park for the retail park. Check in was quick enough but felt we were misled. I had booked numerous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_QMZPD, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Mainz, responded to this review

Dear Hunterstrystjambo, thank you very much for your feedback. We are very glad to read that you liked your room and our public areas. Please apologize that our staff didn´t mention that you booked a rate including breakfast. In fact, they regularly take the guests attention when they have NO breakfast included - as other hotels do, as you remarked... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mainz hotels

Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Stayed over for 1 night last week and I found the hotel very clean, the staff friendly and helpful, the room very nice. Very quiet and I slept well. I ate in the restaurant the Salmon with Risotto which was really very good and lovely and hot. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_QMZPD, Assistant to the General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mainz, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your nice comment about your stay. It's nice to read that everything was fine and you felt well with us. Best wishes Your Park Inn by Radisson Mainz Team More 

Millingen aan de Rijn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

First you had to pay 7 € a night to park the car on their parking lot. We parked at the nearby Burger King because there was not sign that we are not allowed to park the car there. They had no wifi which was reaaaaally disappointing. I did not like the fact that me and my boyfriend were on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_QMZPD, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mainz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your evaluation. First of all, we would like to say that our houskeeping start working at 09.00am, so it is normaly not possible, that our stuff want cleaning your room at 7.30? Yes it´s right, our parking space cost 7,00€ per 24h. But your car is safe. All the parking space are video monitored. Parking... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The hotel is approximately 9km from the Mainz central train station. Its location is very cool and quiet away from the noise of the town activities. Very friendly workers especially at reception and the restaurant. The room are well kept and specious enough. With a big shopping mall 3min walk away. To those who are fast food lovers, there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_QMZPD, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mainz, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihre Eindrücke zuu schildern. Wir freuen uns, dass es... More 

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

The Park Inn Mainz is situated in the southwestern part of Mainz, lodged between a residential area and the highway. For some, the remoteness from the city center is a nuisance, but there are regular (and punctual) bus connections so if there is no rush, one can enjoy hearing the singing of skylarks in the nearby fields instead of motorcycles... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_QMZPD, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mainz, responded to this review
Google Translation

ieber Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihre Eindrücke zuu schildern. Wir freuen uns, dass es... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay