We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thelbridge Cross Inn

Thelbridge, Witheridge, Tiverton EX17 4SQ, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Thelbridge Cross Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Thelbridge Cross Inn
Thelbridge Cross Inn
Thelbridge Cross Inn
Rate this Hotel

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    17
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Woodlands, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped over with a motorhome. The five pounds parking charge is refunded on a meal at the inn. The £3.50 charge for electrical hookup is fair. The food was extremely good and the service exceptional.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015 via mobile

Stopped over in our motorhome and had the nicest salmon meal ever. Nice beer (cask) and the cleanest toilets I've seen. Two for one meals made it even better. Well worth a visit even though it's in the middle of nowhere !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thelbridge_Inn, Owner at Thelbridge Cross Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and very much hope to see you again in the future. More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

We came in for a meal on January 30th evening. I can honestly say the service was exceptional. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by a polite young lady at the bar who got us drinks and showed us to the table straight away. Although it was full that evening, we had our orders taken very quickly, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Alton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
99 hotel reviews
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We popped in with a friend this weekend, for a late lunch. Initial service was a bit slow (we couldn't find anyone to begin with, even with ringing the bell!) and it took a while for the food to arrive but when it did it was lovely! The pub itself is very traditional, with wood burner etc. but in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thelbridge_Inn, Owner at Thelbridge Cross Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback about your lunch visit. We are glad to hear that the food matched up to, or even exceeded, your expectations! We have addressed the issue of the service you describe with all of the relevant members of staff, and we are taking every effort to ensure that this doesn't happen in future. Even on... More 

devon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We went to The Thelbridge for a 50th birthday party on New Years Eve. The bedroom was small but perfectly fine, room No1 ground floor. A bit noisy from the room above, people walking about. The pub was very very busy but the quality and quantity of food was spot on. Also you couldn't fault the service. After our meal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Helston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
335 helpful votes 335 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Booked for a family lunch and left feeling very happy and replete !! Have eaten here a few times and must say that the experience is not consistent,sometimes the food does not live up to previous visits.....However this time it was great...!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Our second visit to this Inn and had the same room. Again we were the only guests staying there but the week before it was full with a Shooting Party. Room was comfortable & there were little touches that made you feel welcome. Breakfasts are freshly cooked & nothing is too much trouble. The evening menu was varied for all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We had a look on the website prior to booking a table for a very special birthday celebration for my mum. The website descriptions and pictures looked very appealing. They couldn't have been further from reality. The restaurant was cramped, the seats were dirty and even cobwebs hanging from the light fittings! On arrival nobody greeted us and showed us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Lovely pub in the middle of the countryside, the room was really nice, the bed was really comfortable, good tea & coffee making facilities, free wifi, the shower was really good, the breakfast was first class, the staff were friendly & helpful, so overall an excellent stay. I would highly recommend this pub for a lovely quiet weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mombasa, Kenya
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

We were staying in a cottage nearby and over the week had a couple of meals and drinks both inside and in the garden, when the sun was out! Great food, lovely building with large collection of photos on the walls and paper money from all over the world. Well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question