We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Ludwigshafen hotels

BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pasadena Allee 4, 67059 Ludwigshafen, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany (Formerly the Ramada)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
54%
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Ludwigshafen
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
urvi08
  • Overview
  • Reviews (79)
  • Photos (40)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    28
    33
    6
    4
See reviews for
8
10
12
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I visited this hotel as part of a group. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was disappointing and not what I would call 3 star. The rooms were spacious but very old. They need an upgrade. The beds were too soft and sagged in the middle. Luckily we were so tired we just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to give us your review in respect of your recent stay in our hotel. We very much appreciate your compliments to our friendly staff and our breakfast. We are happy to inform you that a decision has been made to renovate our comfort floor and a sample room has been commissioned. These... More

Somerset
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice large rooms with excellent bathroom facilities. Has both basement parking and covered parking adjacent to hotel. Really well-considered breakfast with plenty of choice. The air-conditioning system was old and very noisy and didn't work terribly well. However, the staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our overnight stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for the positive feedback to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast, our large rooms and the free-of-charge parking space in front of our hotel. Our air con will be part of next renovations so that we are sure to keep pur guests satisfied. sorry for the inconveniences... More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a group tour of Europe. We had 45 people (students and adults) and checked in during a rather warm spell in Heidelberg (30C). The hotel has air-conditioning but most of the rooms did not have air-conditioning that worked. Or, if the A/C was working the unit fan was working but not the compressor so it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments in respect of your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the inconviences caused by the insufficient air condition in some of our rooms. Further renovations are already planned and will also include the aircondition in our hotel. We hope seeing you again and remain with best regards A. Lichtenstein Guest Relation... More

Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our group of 40 touring Europe was used to having crowded rooms so arriving here was a nice change. Our rooms were very large with two queen beds and a normal sized bathroom. However, the WiFi had stopped working right before we got there. There is an indoor pool that was fun to swim in, and we also got to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback in respect of your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the problems with our Wifi we had during your stay. We are glad that you liked your accomodation and our large rooms! We hope seeing you again and remain with best regards A. Lichtenstein Guest... More

Babson Park, FL
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed here one night after visiting Heidelberg. The have a bar/restaurant. We were with a group and ate together in a conference room they had set up for our dinner and breakfast. The food was not very good---baked chicken and 2 kinds of potatoes with tomato soup that was from a can with water added. Breakfast was nothing special.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback in respect of your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the problems with our Wifi that occured during your stay. We are currently working on an improvement to provide a stronger Wi-Fi also while being fully booked. We also apologize that the food being served... More

mannheim
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

70s all over again. Restaurant is fastfood, heavy smoking in the bar, outdated style. The location is easy to teach just besides the highway and trainstation. Friendly staff but could use a make over of the entire building.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at the hotel. We are happy to inform you that a decision has been made to renovate our comfort floors and a sample room has been commissioned. These renovations will commence at very short... More

Pescia, Italy
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I must admit, this hotel is definitely in very goods levels upon many aspects: good location (exactly in front of railway station but also close to the motorway connection) not far away from the City but also having parks and gardens in short distance, very good parking facilities. This is concerning the way to arrive to the hotel. When you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased that hear about all the positive aspects in respect of your stay! We are happy to inform you that a decision has been made to renovate our comfort floor and a sample room has already been commissioned. These renovations will commence at very... More

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The room was very stuffy and I had to leave on the air-conditioner for a few hours to get the temperature cool enough for sleeping. The air-conditioner didn't cope too well with the hot weather. I have to mention the fabulous pillows. It is unusual to find feather pillows in a hotel so I was very happy to find them.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. We are very sorry that the aircon worked insufficiently during your stay. Unfortunately some of our devices are not coping with very hot summer temperatures sufficiently so that we will replace them shortly. We are glad to hear that you had a good sleep on our brand... More

Ornans
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

hotel is located between the main station and an express road. As the hotel was built in the 70s, the accoustic isolation is quite bad to keep out all the outside noise of trains, cars and trucks. My room smelled horribly the industrial cleaning material and couldn't be ventilated easily. The hotel is far from everything - so don't plan... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra L, Social Media at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience at the hotel. Especially during the hot summer this year our aircon unfortunately failed a couple of times so that we were lucky to be prepared to offer our guests extra fans to cool their rooms.... More

Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel is not bad at all, but not very good either. It is a building in typical concrete 1970s (sovjet!?) style but the inside is better than the outside suggests. We stayed here for one night as we were attending an event nearby. The hotel is located near the main station in a somewhat isolated area.The shopping area and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra L, Social Media at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize that your stay has not been to your satisfaction in all aspects. With respect to the 2 dogs travelling with you I have to tell you that payment for each dog is very common in German... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen

Address: Pasadena Allee 4, 67059 Ludwigshafen, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany (Formerly the Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Ludwigshafen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ludwigshafen
Ludwigshafen Best Western

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ludwigshafen with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The team at the BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen has a choice of 192 spacious rooms in four different room categories including three comfortable suites available for you.The BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen is well situated absolutely in the centre of the city, close to the railway station and only a short walking distance to attractive shopping centres such as the Rhine Gallery. There are a total of eight conference and seminar rooms available for meeting delegates. To round off all the services we offer, there is the comfortable "LEO's Restaurant" with an adjoining “Library”, a cosy hotel bar, the best breakfast in town (price-value), free WLAN access and 84 parking places directly in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
192

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer