We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Ludwigshafen hotels

BEST WESTERN Hotel Ludwigshafen

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pasadena Allee 4, 67059 Ludwigshafen, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany (Formerly the Ramada)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Ludwigshafen to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Ludwigshafen
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
57%
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Ludwigshafen
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013
Runningnic Pescia, Italy
  • Reviews (70)
  • Photos (45)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (2)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    25
    27
    6
    4
See reviews for
7
8
12
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
mannheim
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

70s all over again. Restaurant is fastfood, heavy smoking in the bar, outdated style. The location is easy to teach just besides the highway and trainstation. Friendly staff but could use a make over of the entire building.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at the hotel. We are happy to inform you that a decision has been made to renovate our comfort floors and a sample room has been commissioned. These renovations will commence at very short... More

Pescia, Italy
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I must admit, this hotel is definitely in very goods levels upon many aspects: good location (exactly in front of railway station but also close to the motorway connection) not far away from the City but also having parks and gardens in short distance, very good parking facilities. This is concerning the way to arrive to the hotel. When you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased that hear about all the positive aspects in respect of your stay! We are happy to inform you that a decision has been made to renovate our comfort floor and a sample room has already been commissioned. These renovations will commence at very... More

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The room was very stuffy and I had to leave on the air-conditioner for a few hours to get the temperature cool enough for sleeping. The air-conditioner didn't cope too well with the hot weather. I have to mention the fabulous pillows. It is unusual to find feather pillows in a hotel so I was very happy to find them.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. We are very sorry that the aircon worked insufficiently during your stay. Unfortunately some of our devices are not coping with very hot summer temperatures sufficiently so that we will replace them shortly. We are glad to hear that you had a good sleep on our brand... More

Ornans
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

hotel is located between the main station and an express road. As the hotel was built in the 70s, the accoustic isolation is quite bad to keep out all the outside noise of trains, cars and trucks. My room smelled horribly the industrial cleaning material and couldn't be ventilated easily. The hotel is far from everything - so don't plan... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra L, Social Media at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience at the hotel. Especially during the hot summer this year our aircon unfortunately failed a couple of times so that we were lucky to be prepared to offer our guests extra fans to cool their rooms.... More

Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel is not bad at all, but not very good either. It is a building in typical concrete 1970s (sovjet!?) style but the inside is better than the outside suggests. We stayed here for one night as we were attending an event nearby. The hotel is located near the main station in a somewhat isolated area.The shopping area and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra L, Social Media at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize that your stay has not been to your satisfaction in all aspects. With respect to the 2 dogs travelling with you I have to tell you that payment for each dog is very common in German... More

Orimattila, Fin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Nice but quite old hotel near the hauptbahnhof, also walking distance to stadtmitte. Large and clean rooms, nice views from 7th floor. Minibar OK, AC was on it´s end but fan helped a little. Free parking and WiFi. Nice and large hotel with the old time quality, very good value with summerprices.

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra L, Social Media at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank your for taking your time to give us your feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay und would love seeing you again on your next trip to Germany Best regards BEST WESTERN Hotel Ludwigshafen More

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We booked 2 nights at the Best Western Hotel Ludwigshafen to attend an event in Heidelberg. The hotel is in quite a central position in Ludwigshafen and easy to find using your sat-nav. Local signs guiding you for the last few hundred metres make it easy to figure out how to get to the car park. The free underground car... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra L, Social Media at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your positive feedback very much. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and... More

New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with a group for one evening. It was a scene of chaos upon arrival as another bus arrived at the same time. For a hotel of this size, additional elevators would be a plus. Dinner was also a little chaotic, but the staff managed both check-in and dinner rather well. The rooms were very nice: clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra L, Social Media at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your compliments concerning the breakfast to our kitchen team! We look forward seeing you again. Your BEST WESTERN Hotel Ludwigshafen Team More

Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Very good hotel for Mannheim & Ludwigshefen with friendly staff, very good location, light and good size rooms, noise proof windows, good heating and excellent breakfast. It has a little bit old flair but is very charmy. Reading room for dinner with coisy atmosphere. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra L, Social Media at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a good time at our hotel. We look forward seeing you again. Your BEST WESTERN Hotel Ludwigshafen Team More

Conisbrough
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Really hard to get a room in Ludwigshafen, as there was some kind of exposition on. So me and 2 colleagues had to pay 170 euro each to stay here: AT LEAST 100 euro too much! Hotel is very dated, with worn out fittings anda lot of things not working (bedside light, lift doors don't meet in middle etc). Rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra L, Social Media at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience at the hotel. We are also dispappointed to hear about your experiences in your room and will bring this review to the immediate attention of our housekeeping and technical department to check and solve the mentioned... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Ludwigshafen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Ludwigshafen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Ludwigshafen

Also Known As:
Best Western Ludwigshafen
Ludwigshafen Best Western
Address: Pasadena Allee 4, 67059 Ludwigshafen, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany (Formerly the Ramada)
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Ludwigshafen
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Ludwigshafen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Ludwigshafen 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The team at the BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen has a choice of 192 spacious rooms in four different room categories including three comfortable suites available for you.The BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen is well situated absolutely in the centre of the city, close to the railway station and only a short walking distance to attractive shopping centres such as the Rhine Gallery. There are a total of eight conference and seminar rooms available for meeting delegates. To round off all the services we offer, there is the comfortable "LEO's Restaurant" with an adjoining “Library”, a cosy hotel bar, the best breakfast in town (price-value), free WLAN access and 84 parking places directly in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Ludwigshafen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com Travelocity
and 5 more sites!

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The team at the BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen has a choice of 192 spacious rooms in four different room categories including three comfortable suites available for you.The BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen is well situated absolutely in the centre of the city, close to the railway station and only a short walking distance to attractive shopping centres such as the Rhine Gallery. There are a total of eight conference and seminar rooms available for meeting delegates. To round off all the services we offer, there is the comfortable "LEO's Restaurant" with an adjoining “Library”, a cosy hotel bar, the best breakfast in town (price-value), free WLAN access and 84 parking places directly in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
192

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.