We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Wuppertal hotels

InterCity Hotel Wuppertal

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Doeppersberg 50, 42103 Wuppertal, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added InterCity Hotel Wuppertal to your Saves list
InterCity Hotel Wuppertal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
47%
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Wuppertal
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Bjoern G Khan Lak
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    28
    39
    12
    3
See reviews for
11
20
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Khan Lak
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I only stayed for 5 nights due to Family "Business" and selected a centrally located hotel - which this Hotel was perfect for. My sister had arranged the room - but I found out on last day that I did not receive the room class she had selected. My room was OLD - the TV faces the lounge room/area and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Byfleet
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here one night on my way back from a European driving tour, purely so I could go on the Schweibahn (suspended railway). Getting to the hotel proved the most difficult thing as there are major construction works in the centre of town and the SatNav couldn't get me there. The front desk lady kindly guided us in by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth Western Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The rooms were clean, serviced daily and as described. Staff at reception happy to help, the requested iron was sent to the room immediately and stayed for my week long stay. Breakfast very good. Really missed tea and coffee making in the room, which would be a standard in Australia, but maybe not here. I found the room stifling as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCity Hotel Wuppertal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great feedback. It is very encouraging for us to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again soon as our guest. Your Team of the Intercityhotel Wuppertal More

Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed for one night as just passing through, great reception area, friendly staff and a very nice bar. Small but nice room no great problems, ate out in the evening (5 mins walk to centre) so can't comment on food. Checkout in the morning was efficient and we were on our way. Breakfast not the best but passable. Good internet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCity Hotel Wuppertal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your excellent review here on Tripadvisor. It is very motivating for us to see that you have an nice stay in our hotel. We also look forward to your next visit. Your Team of the Intercityhotel Wuppertal More

Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed for the duration of euroshop. Clean comfortable beds, hot water never failed in the shower. Breakfast was a touch above adequate - don't expect live cooking of omelettes though! Staff all correct and do their best to deliver when treated with courtesy and a smile - not a big ask Housekeeping spot on also. We paid 109€ a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCity Hotel Wuppertal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your comments and for being guest in our hotel. Very nice to hear that everything was fine for you and you had a pleasant stay. Hope to welcoming you again soon. Best regards the InterCityHotel team Wuppertal More

anglesey north wales
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
22 hotel reviews
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Visited this place as its just a short stroll to my sister in laws house, were give 2 of the thinnest of pillows between 2 of us, so went to reception to ask for more, jeepers you woud think We had asked for her blood, she was so rude, we should have reported her to the manager, but everyone has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCity Hotel Wuppertal, responded to this review

Dear ladies and gentlemen, Firstly we would like to thank you for your review. I was stunned to hear how you were treated at the reception especially as we are known for our friendly, open and supportative team. Monentarily we offer our guests a kettle when requested however tea, coffee etc. is not one of our standard room items. It... More

Travelers are raving about these Wuppertal hotels

Bruges, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The room was very clean. Good beds and a large bathroom. Breakfast is really good but at 18 euro a person very expensive. Bar and restaurant are of a good standard. Staff did automatically presume the change was a tip, Which I thought was a bit rude.

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCity Hotel Wuppertal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your comments and for being guest in our hotel. Very nice to hear that everything was fine for you and you had a pleasant stay. About your comment regarding our restaurant quality, please be sure, that we will discuss this point with our team . Hope to welcoming you again soon. Best regards the... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during the K FAIR in Dusseldorf between October 16 and 20 during when hotels are a sellers market. Got a good relatively deal though thru booking.com. Booked a single Business Room and hardly looked like a business room compared to a double business room which was much larger and better. My room was hot despite it being winter... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCity Hotel Wuppertal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for booking a room in our hotel. We appreciate the time you have taken for the review, helping us to solve the problem and preventing such incidents from happening again. We deeply regret the unpleasant situation concerning your dinner and our restaurant staff. Please be assured that is not the Intercityhotel standard and we have... More

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The fact that thee whole square in front of the hotel is being dug up to serve as the new bus station does not help.Actually getting to the hotel (although it can be seen from along way off) is a challenge-wooden walkways from platform 1 at the railway sytation are the best bet.Work starts around 6am and carries on till... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCity Hotel Wuppertal, responded to this review

Dear ladies and gentlemen we are very happy to receive your review . We always try to resolve any inconveniences that we receive from our guests at the hotel. The construction in front of the hotel is uncomfortable, but necessary. I´m sorry. But we like to inform you that we are improving our windows to reduce the noise from outside.... More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
31 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great central location, just 2 minute walks from the railway station. I stayed here for a week and found the rooms great value, staff very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was fabulous I really appreciated the free public transport ticket, as it enabled be to see the region at minimal expense. I would highly recommend and I would stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCity Hotel Wuppertal, responded to this review

Dear ladies and gentlemen we are very happy to receive such a fabulous review from our guests. Wer are glad to hear that you like our standards and could enjoy your stay with your family. We have to say thank you for your furhter recommendation. Best regards InterCityHotel Wuppertal Steigenberger Hotel Group Constantin Weinberger Resident Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage InterCity Hotel Wuppertal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to InterCity Hotel Wuppertal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterCity Hotel Wuppertal

Address: Doeppersberg 50, 42103 Wuppertal, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Wuppertal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — InterCity Hotel Wuppertal 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Agoda, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your InterCity Hotel Wuppertal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wuppertal Intercity Hotel

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Wuppertal with
any amenities