We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterCity Hotel Wuppertal

Doeppersberg 50, 42103 Wuppertal, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
InterCity Hotel Wuppertal
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Timbuktu, Mali
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms are functional, but basic, Wi-Fi works well and is free. The area around the hotel is a building site and noise is inevitable. The bathroom is ok, but the towels are flimsy. You certainly don't want to be in the rooms unless you have to. Breakfast is a nice buffet and there are free newspapers

Helpful?
Thank abcdefghijklmnop683
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Main advantage of the place is location of city center however you will be woken up at 7AM because of construction works close to hotel. The breakfast was fine. Parking is bit expensive (9 Euro per night). Easy access to the city center by elevator 100 meters from hotel.

Helpful?
Thank DamianSzpiech
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

The best way to access the hotel, assuming no car, is by access from platform 1 of the railway station. There is a major redevelopment taking place around the hotel, this makes access to the town more difficult. You have to exit via the car park to get to the town and my partner feel over a small step whilst... More 

Helpful?
Thank steamermike
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCity Hotel Wuppertal, responded to this review

Dear Steamermike, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to note it down. It is really great and very motivating to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us and tha you were satisfied with the services and quality offered. We have to agree with you that at the moment it can be a bit tricky to... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

Struggled to find entrance. Even the taxi driver was clueless. But once you manage to reach, decent rooms, good breakfast and great staff. I hope the construction finishes soon. Had a great time in the bar.

Helpful?
Thank Swati R
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCity Hotel Wuppertal, responded to this review

Dear Swati R., Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that your stay was overall satisfactory and that you enjoyed the rooms and our breakfast and we are especially grateful for your warm words about our staff. Especially taxi drivers from outside of Wuppertal might have difficulties to find their way around... More 

Daresbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights on business. Firstly there are roadworks so entrance to car park is hidden with no signage. You can't even find entrance to the hotel from the street. Booked a non smoking room and was told they were full so smoking only. It was horrible. Room was smelly and old and felt unclean. Now home all my clothes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scooby627
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCity Hotel Wuppertal, responded to this review

Dear Scooby627, Firstly we would like to apologize for the unfortunate experience you had in our hotel. Due to the construction work that is taking place, there is no way the hotel can influence the parking situation. There are signs throughout the city telling you how to get to the car park. We hope that once the construction work has... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wuppertal hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
England UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

Nice clean comfortable hotel. Reception staff were very welcoming. Bar service could be improved. Ask for extra pillows as the one on the bed is very flat. We asked for extra pillows and the reception kindly had our request granted without any fuss. The evening meal was nice but was only luke warm, to be fair there were two large... More 

Helpful?
Thank TONYTONING
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCity Hotel Wuppertal, responded to this review

Dear TonyToning, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here at Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that your stay was overall satisfactory. Thank you as well for your suggestions regarding additional hotel bar and restaurant staff, we will try to allocate more staff in times of great occupancy. We hope to see you again soon as... More 

Bothell, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

After reading few unsatisfied customer reviews, I taught wait until you hear mine! May 22 when I was baking in the hotel garage, which is very awkward to get in and out. I hit unintentionally an air-condition unit which was situated awkwardly very low. I got out looked around and didn't see any scratch or damage on the air-condition or... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Samuel T
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

We were passing through ermany and Wuppertal was in a good place. Intercity is perfectly placed in the city, but the are rebuilding the town center just next to the hotel. It's tricky to find the hotel parking. Hotel rooms are ok but just that. The breakfast was really good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pär B
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCity Hotel Wuppertal, responded to this review

Dear Pär B. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that your stay was overall satisfactory and that you enjoyed the rooms and our breakfast. As we have now switched the entrance and exit to our garage it should be easier for the arriving guests to find the entrance to the parking... More 

Amble, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Stayed here on 7th June and yes it was a bit difficult to reach due to the nearby building works but on arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful , the hotel was well appointed and rooms spacious and clean . The breakfast was very good and we ate our evening meal in the hotels own restaurant and it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank neil w
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCity Hotel Wuppertal, responded to this review

Dear Neil, thank you for taking the time to review the stay at hotel here at Tripadvisor. We appreciate the great feedback. It is very motivating for us to see that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and hope that you will have a similar good experience the next time you will be here. Looking forward to welcomi... More 

Renton, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

The location is a mess. Very tough to get in and out by car or by foot. Rooms are still 1960s furniture. To make things worse, staff is very unprofessional and very Rude not a bit of friendliness. Breakfast is ok. I don't know how do they manage to survive. AVOIDE!

Helpful?
Thank Jack s
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCity Hotel Wuppertal, responded to this review

Dear Jack, thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to note it down. We are sorry to hear that we didn’t meet your, and our own expectations. We apologize sincerely for the unpleasant experience you had. Please be assured that this is not the manner in which we treat our guests. If you could provide... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wuppertal hotels
Elberfeld-Mitte
Ibis Wuppertal
Ibis Wuppertal
#5 of 27 in Wuppertal
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Elberfeld-Mitte
Central-Hotel Wuppertal
Central-Hotel Wuppertal
#1 of 27 in Wuppertal
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Elberfeld-Mitte
Vienna House Easy Wuppertal
Vienna House Easy Wuppertal
#9 of 27 in Wuppertal
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Elberfeld-Mitte
Arcade Hotel
Arcade Hotel
#2 of 27 in Wuppertal
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Elberfeld-Mitte
Hotel Astor Wuppertal
Hotel Astor Wuppertal
#6 of 27 in Wuppertal
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
McDreams Hotel
#4 of 27 in Wuppertal
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay