We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moevenpick Hotel Muenster

GreenLeadersSilver level
Kardinal-von-Galen-Ring 65, 48149 Muenster, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moevenpick Hotel Muenster
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Moevenpick Hotel Muenster
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    94
    114
    41
    4
    5
See reviews for
19
87
24
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (258)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice hotel. Clean and friendly. Have used this hotel for the past 30 years. Rooms are getting slightly jaded. Major building works are being carried out so prepare for noise. The restaurant was closed on the night of arrival although there was food provided in the bar if needed.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, not very far from the city centre. Comfortable rooms and bed. Staff are courteous and speak English. Rooms are spacious and clean. Not a lot of free parking available, which is a bit of a let down, the free wifi is wonderful though!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was clean and welcomed by friendly staff who took great care of me during my stay. The restaurant meal and service was excellent and a fantastic spread for breakfast, will definitely be back no worries

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoevenpickHMuenster, Verkaufsleiter at Moevenpick Hotel Muenster, responded to this review

Dear Mr. John, We really want to thank you for your great feedback von TripAdvisor. For us, it is the most important thing that our guests felt welcome and would be happy to come back. So again, thank you! Until your next visit we wish you all the best. Kind regards Duygu Saltik Sales and Marketing Manager More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel for two nights recently, and was appalled: carpets torn out in the corridor, scaffolding outside the building, workers looking into my window (on a Saturday morning), and, to boot, when I entered my room, the bathroom was dirty, incl. the toilet (no further details). The management reacted, somehow, but I think customers need to be informed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MoevenpickHMuenster, Verkaufsleiter at Moevenpick Hotel Muenster, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we want to thank you for taking the time giving us a feedback about your stay, because the opinion of our guests is very important to us. Therefore we deplore that you have felt disturbed during your visit. If there are some upcoming issues during your stay please do not hesitate to contact our employees,... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In a very nice setting with the lake less than 5 minutes walk. Beautiful area away from the Central Business District but very easy to get to. Building works being undertaken at the hotel currently but has no impact on quality of the stay. I stayed in a 2nd storey room facing the entrance and had no problems whatsoever. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoevenpickHMuenster, Verkaufsleiter at Moevenpick Hotel Muenster, responded to this review

Dear guest, Your satisfied opinion about our hotel as well as your online feedback is much appreciated – thank you very much. Each guest comment is extremely valuable to us. Every day we gain experience and improve our service. We are delighted to hear that our services and facilities met your expectations. Let us welcome you soon again at our... More 

Berlin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

This hotel is located a 10 minutes taxi ride from the city centre in quite a green area where one would normally be listening to the birds and the horses trotting by the hotel which sounds fabulous. However, that was not the case. There is mention of construction noise below in previous reviews but not the severity of it. Customers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MoevenpickHMuenster, Verkaufsleiter at Moevenpick Hotel Muenster, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we want to thank you for your comment regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Münster. Because of the upcoming issues during your stay we would like you to contact us and we will find a solution for this. In the meantime we wish you all the best. Kind regards Duygu Saltik Sales and Marketing... More 

Jeddah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Very nice hotel with helpful staffs and it was great stay Moevenpick Hotel Muenster . A very comfortable hotel in a quiet setting. While there was considerable construction activity it was not noisy or obtrusive. Rooms were modern and well equipped. It was also nice to see AC. The bar was a pleasant stop for a nightcap with an excellent... More 

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoevenpickHMuenster, Verkaufsleiter at Moevenpick Hotel Muenster, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we want to thank you for giving us a short feedback about your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Münster. It is nice to read that you were able to enjoy your trip to Münster also through our lounge bar. We will share this kind words with our team - thank you! For your next trip... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

A very comfortable hotel in a quiet setting. While there was considerable construction activity it was not noisy or obtrusive. The only disappointment was that the date of my stay had not been changed by hotel staff even though we called directly twice to confirm. Rooms were modern and well equipped. It was also nice to see AC. The bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoevenpickHMuenster, Verkaufsleiter at Moevenpick Hotel Muenster, responded to this review

Dear PLTampa, First of all we want to thank you for taking the time to give us a short feedback about your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel Münster. We really appreciate your kind words about your whole stay and we are happy that enjoyed your trip. For the misunderstanding regarding your date of the stay we feel really sorry and... More 

Lingen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

The place is a bit outside the City but its ok if you prefer to be close to the Nature and keep you away just even for a few days from the busy city life. The Staffs are nice and friendly. Its recommended!

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoevenpickHMuenster, Verkaufsleiter at Moevenpick Hotel Muenster, responded to this review

Dear blueangel, Your satisfied opinion about our hotel as well as your online feedback is much appreciated – thank you very much. Each guest comment is extremely valuable to us. Every day we gain experience and improve our service. We are delighted to hear that our friendly staff and the unique position made your trip a special one. Let us... More 

singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Check in and room was uneventful but was told that they might be some noise from the construction. I thought it should not be that bad. I was so wrong. The noise came from 3 doors down and it was incessant drilling oven on a Saturday afternoon! I had a massive headache from the noise which the room radio could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoevenpickHMuenster, Verkaufsleiter at Moevenpick Hotel Muenster, responded to this review

Dear yileen, Thank you very much for having stayed at our Mövenpick Hotel Münster and for taking the time to rate our hotel on tripadvisor. Regarding your comments about our construction noise and the misunderstanding about the breakfast we feel really sorry. If you have any wishes please do not hesitate to contact our front office during your next stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muenster hotels
1.3 mi away
Mauritzhof Hotel Muenster
Mauritzhof Hotel Muenster
#5 of 48 in Muenster
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
1.1 mi away
H4 Hotel Muenster City Center
4.7 mi away
Romantik Hotel Hof Zur Linde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Stadthotel Munster
Stadthotel Munster
#10 of 48 in Muenster
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
1.5 mi away
Factory Hotel
Factory Hotel
#12 of 48 in Muenster
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munster City
Mercure Hotel Munster City
#21 of 48 in Muenster
3.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay