We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Muenster hotels

H4 Hotel Muenster City Center

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stubengasse 33, 48143 Muenster, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Treff Hotel Muenster City Center)
Hotel amenities
H4 Hotel Muenster City Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added H4 Hotel Muenster City Center to your Saves list
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Muenster
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
mands09 hertford
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    77
    26
    6
    6
See reviews for
11
60
14
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
hertford
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed our 2 night stay. Our room was spacious and clean, the bed was comfy. The staff were helpful and friendly and breakfast had a good tasty variety as you would expect in a 4* hotel. Really handy for the airport bus, train station and city centre attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TREFF_MUENSTER, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Muenster City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your completely positive Feedback. To offer good service and good quality, is our stimulus. With pleasure we transmit your praise to our team. Many thanks and we are glad about a reunion with you in our H4 HOTEL Münster City Centre. Greetings from Münster Your Team from H4 Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert -... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

The rooms were tiny is this hotel. We only stayed one night so it was doable. But wouldn't feel comfortable much longer. The area is "Soho" so has a few sex shops around. Not a problem for us but families may find it awkward. Generally ok stay and decent value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TREFF_MUENSTER, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Muenster City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. Our H4 Hotel Muenster City Centre is ideally located in the city with lots of shoppingshops and chic surroundings. We have near our hotel no you mentioned shops and no area "Soho" so it must be a misunderstanding here. Maybe you have the opportunity to vistit Münster and to satisfy yourself :-) Kind... More 

Hannover, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Already enough said about the nice situated hotel and the good front-desk, which we also experienced. We stayed for three nights and enjoyed it very much. Staff was very polite an helpflul. Breakfast was delicious though crowed at the weekend. They offer any standard you would expect from a 4-star hotel. Evenig meals were very good and tasty as well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TREFF_MUENSTER, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Muenster City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Münster, and also for taking the time to post an assessment. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back into our Hotel the next time you are in the area. Greetings from Münster Your Team vom TREFF Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

The check in was already a good start: helpfull and polite staff. The rooms are not very spacey, but big enough. The rain shower was a very weldome surprise. The breakfast was good and the restaurant even cosy. The bar in the hotel is also a cosy place. I stayed five nights and enjoyed my stay. It is very central... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TREFF_MUENSTER, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Muenster City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your completely positive Feedback. We are happy that we were able to convince you with our good breakfast, our good service and our comfortable rooms. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Greetings from Münster! Kind regards Ihr Team vom TREFF Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014 via mobile

Nice place. Really good front desk guy. Of course the dreaded 2 single duvet situation on top of 2 single beds joined together, but this is sadly prevalent in Northern Europe. Upgraded to a suite. Great shower, good breakfast with very friendly service. Unusually good coffee. Only negative thing was very strange layout/architecture as hotel was spread over 2 buildings.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TREFF_MUENSTER, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Muenster City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your completely positive Feedback. To offer good service and good quality, is our stimulus. With pleasure we transmit your praise to our team. Many thanks and we are glad about a reunion with you in our TREFF HOTEL Münster City Centre. Kind regards Ihr Team vom TREFF Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online... More 

Augsburg, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

The Treff hotel is located right in the centre of the city within easy walking distance to all sites. On arrival were greeted by a very friendly receptionist (Christian), whos opening words were "I have good news for you , the room you booked, standard double, and also the next above are all booked so you have a free upgrade... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TREFF_MUENSTER, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Muenster City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your comment about your stay is just awesome. Thank you very much for mentioning the ideal location, the great room and our Team. We would be pleased to get the chance to welcome you a second time in our TREFF Hotel in Münster! Ihr Team vom TREFF Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Munster offers something like 48 hotel options and many other accommodation options. The central location and excellent facilities offered by the Treff mean in is near the best choice in muenster. The rooms, service, breakfast & numerous bars present an excellent haven for the businessman or tourist. Muenster is gorgeous gem for the weekend by the way. Don't forget to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TREFF_MUENSTER, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Muenster City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards from Münster Ihr Team vom TREFF Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager More 

Modesto, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We recently spent a night in Muenster as part of a business trip I was on. It turned out to be a pretty decent place to stay. Having my wife travel with me when I'm working can tend to be more stressful because I don't book everything myself and can't assure we stay at the type of places she likes.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TREFF_MUENSTER, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Muenster City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are thanking you for your comment and your tip! In accordance with your feedback we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We would be pleased to welcome you soon again! Best regards Ihr Team vom TREFF Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager More 

york
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Arrived on the 10th August with prior booking in January 2014. We specifically requested parking for a motorcycle. There was plenty of time to reply stating no parking for motorcycles at there location. Only to be told upon arrival no parking for motorcycles, staff were very unhelpful when we asked for somewhere to park nearby. If your touring like us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TREFF_MUENSTER, Manager at H4 Hotel Muenster City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on the planned stay in our hotel. After talking in the house, I can only tell you that we have not receive a message. The preparation of arrival and warm welcome is very important to us. Dear guest, we would be very pleased if the next time you stay in the city allow... More 

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This hotel is right in the middle of Münster and walking distance from the many good things to do there are in the town. But as others have noted is hard to get to, has a pretty lame restaurant, and is fairly noisy even at night (passing trucks and buses and such like). The in-house wifi is supplied by T-Mobile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TREFF_MUENSTER, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Muenster City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our house. We regret to read that we failed to meet your expectations in every way. For the negligent service at the restaurant we apologize at this point. Of course, this does not correspond to our standard and we will sensitize our employees in this regard again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to H4 Hotel Muenster City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H4 Hotel Muenster City Center

Address: Stubengasse 33, 48143 Muenster, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Treff Hotel Muenster City Center)
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Muenster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H4 Hotel Muenster City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your H4 Hotel Muenster City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada-Treff Hotel Muenster City Muenster
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Muenster
#7 Business Hotel in Muenster

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay