We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

H4 Hotel Muenster City Center

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Stubengasse 33, 48143 Muenster, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Treff Hotel Muenster City Center)
H4 Hotel Muenster City Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Muenster
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
bennim21 Belfast, United Kingdom
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    81
    32
    6
    6
See reviews for
12
65
14
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing bad at all to say about the H4 in Münster. Good location in the city centre, close walking distance to the train station, spacious and clean rooms and friendly staff. Overall very good value for money and a great base for exploring the stunning city of Münster.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TREFF_MUENSTER, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Muenster City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your completely positive Feedback. To offer good service and good quality, is our stimulus. With pleasure we transmit your praise to our team. Many thanks and we are glad about a reunion with you in our Hotel. Kind regards Your Team from H4 Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the H4 in Muenster with large group from work. Location is great, inside what I would call the center city. Muenster is a beautiful place and being wtihin walking distance of the center is crucial to take full advantage of this special city. Hotel is oddly spread out with at least two buildings, long hallways, and huge industrial-sized... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TREFF_MUENSTER, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Muenster City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We spent 4 nights at H4 Münster. We booked the hotel through hotels.com and didn't realize that it was without breakfast. On arrival we were informed that it is €6/person. We decided not to take it because there are plenty of great places around to have BF under €6/person. There are plenty of places to eat as well. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TREFF_MUENSTER, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Muenster City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your completely positive Feedback. To offer good service and good quality, is our stimulus. With pleasure we transmit your praise to our team. Many thanks and we are glad about a reunion with you in our H4 Hotel. Kind regards Your Team from H4 Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager More 

hamburg
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015 via mobile

Spent 2 nights in this hotel. Good location with a car park under hotel (15€ for 24 hours). Our room was comfortable and clean but was situated in Haus 2 which is an annex about 200m away from the actual hotel - felt more like an apartment. Reception, entrance and breakfast room in actual hotel quite smart and impressive -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TREFF_MUENSTER, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Muenster City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your impressions of your stay at our hotel. I apologize that your experience was less than satisfying. Our goal is not only meet the needs of each guest we serve, but to exceed the expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know... More 

Middlewich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

My experience of this hotel in February 2015 was mixed. Although the overall appearance is good and the rooms are spacious and clean, my room was extremely stuffy. There was no cold air available on the heating control and the bathroom was stifling hot. There are no nice toiletries in the bathrooms. The hotel is centrally situated, a great location.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TREFF_MUENSTER, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Muenster City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Hotel is well placed for exploring the lovely old town. Shopping is varied. There are plenty of places to eat and drink. We ate in the hotel and the food was well cooked.The hotel is very stylish and extremely clean, staff were courteous and helpful. Dogs are welcome

Was this review helpful? Yes
TREFF_MUENSTER, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Muenster City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your completely positive Feedback. To offer good service and good quality, is our stimulus. With pleasure we transmit your praise to our team. Many thanks and we are glad about a reunion with you in our H4 Hotel. Kind regards Your Team from H4 Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager More 

Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
45 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Stayed for 4 night when attending a conference at the university. The hotel building is great, very clean and the rooms spacious enough. The only problem with the room was that it was too hot. The main problem was the inattentive attitude of the staff. At breakfast we even had to get our own pot of coffee from the serving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TREFF_MUENSTER, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Muenster City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

hertford
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Enjoyed our 2 night stay. Our room was spacious and clean, the bed was comfy. The staff were helpful and friendly and breakfast had a good tasty variety as you would expect in a 4* hotel. Really handy for the airport bus, train station and city centre attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TREFF_MUENSTER, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Muenster City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your completely positive Feedback. To offer good service and good quality, is our stimulus. With pleasure we transmit your praise to our team. Many thanks and we are glad about a reunion with you in our H4 HOTEL Münster City Centre. Greetings from Münster Your Team from H4 Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert -... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

The rooms were tiny is this hotel. We only stayed one night so it was doable. But wouldn't feel comfortable much longer. The area is "Soho" so has a few sex shops around. Not a problem for us but families may find it awkward. Generally ok stay and decent value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TREFF_MUENSTER, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Muenster City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. Our H4 Hotel Muenster City Centre is ideally located in the city with lots of shoppingshops and chic surroundings. We have near our hotel no you mentioned shops and no area "Soho" so it must be a misunderstanding here. Maybe you have the opportunity to vistit Münster and to satisfy yourself :-) Kind... More 

Hannover, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Already enough said about the nice situated hotel and the good front-desk, which we also experienced. We stayed for three nights and enjoyed it very much. Staff was very polite an helpflul. Breakfast was delicious though crowed at the weekend. They offer any standard you would expect from a 4-star hotel. Evenig meals were very good and tasty as well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TREFF_MUENSTER, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Muenster City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Münster, and also for taking the time to post an assessment. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back into our Hotel the next time you are in the area. Greetings from Münster Your Team vom TREFF Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay