We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

H4 Hotel Muenster City Center

Stubengasse 33, 48143 Muenster, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Treff Hotel Muenster City Center)
Hotel amenities
H4 Hotel Muenster City Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Muenster
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Geojan Lisbon, Portugal
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    79
    31
    6
    6
See reviews for
12
62
14
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 4 nights at H4 Münster. We booked the hotel through hotels.com and didn't realize that it was without breakfast. On arrival we were informed that it is €6/person. We decided not to take it because there are plenty of great places around to have BF under €6/person. There are plenty of places to eat as well. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TREFF_MUENSTER, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Muenster City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your completely positive Feedback. To offer good service and good quality, is our stimulus. With pleasure we transmit your praise to our team. Many thanks and we are glad about a reunion with you in our H4 Hotel. Kind regards Your Team from H4 Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager More 

hamburg
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015 via mobile

Spent 2 nights in this hotel. Good location with a car park under hotel (15€ for 24 hours). Our room was comfortable and clean but was situated in Haus 2 which is an annex about 200m away from the actual hotel - felt more like an apartment. Reception, entrance and breakfast room in actual hotel quite smart and impressive -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TREFF_MUENSTER, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Muenster City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your impressions of your stay at our hotel. I apologize that your experience was less than satisfying. Our goal is not only meet the needs of each guest we serve, but to exceed the expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know... More 

Middlewich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

My experience of this hotel in February 2015 was mixed. Although the overall appearance is good and the rooms are spacious and clean, my room was extremely stuffy. There was no cold air available on the heating control and the bathroom was stifling hot. There are no nice toiletries in the bathrooms. The hotel is centrally situated, a great location.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TREFF_MUENSTER, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Muenster City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Hotel is well placed for exploring the lovely old town. Shopping is varied. There are plenty of places to eat and drink. We ate in the hotel and the food was well cooked.The hotel is very stylish and extremely clean, staff were courteous and helpful. Dogs are welcome

Was this review helpful? Yes
TREFF_MUENSTER, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Muenster City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your completely positive Feedback. To offer good service and good quality, is our stimulus. With pleasure we transmit your praise to our team. Many thanks and we are glad about a reunion with you in our H4 Hotel. Kind regards Your Team from H4 Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager More 

Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
45 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Stayed for 4 night when attending a conference at the university. The hotel building is great, very clean and the rooms spacious enough. The only problem with the room was that it was too hot. The main problem was the inattentive attitude of the staff. At breakfast we even had to get our own pot of coffee from the serving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TREFF_MUENSTER, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Muenster City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

hertford
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Enjoyed our 2 night stay. Our room was spacious and clean, the bed was comfy. The staff were helpful and friendly and breakfast had a good tasty variety as you would expect in a 4* hotel. Really handy for the airport bus, train station and city centre attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TREFF_MUENSTER, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Muenster City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your completely positive Feedback. To offer good service and good quality, is our stimulus. With pleasure we transmit your praise to our team. Many thanks and we are glad about a reunion with you in our H4 HOTEL Münster City Centre. Greetings from Münster Your Team from H4 Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert -... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

The rooms were tiny is this hotel. We only stayed one night so it was doable. But wouldn't feel comfortable much longer. The area is "Soho" so has a few sex shops around. Not a problem for us but families may find it awkward. Generally ok stay and decent value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TREFF_MUENSTER, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Muenster City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. Our H4 Hotel Muenster City Centre is ideally located in the city with lots of shoppingshops and chic surroundings. We have near our hotel no you mentioned shops and no area "Soho" so it must be a misunderstanding here. Maybe you have the opportunity to vistit Münster and to satisfy yourself :-) Kind... More 

Hannover, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Already enough said about the nice situated hotel and the good front-desk, which we also experienced. We stayed for three nights and enjoyed it very much. Staff was very polite an helpflul. Breakfast was delicious though crowed at the weekend. They offer any standard you would expect from a 4-star hotel. Evenig meals were very good and tasty as well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TREFF_MUENSTER, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Muenster City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Münster, and also for taking the time to post an assessment. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back into our Hotel the next time you are in the area. Greetings from Münster Your Team vom TREFF Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

The check in was already a good start: helpfull and polite staff. The rooms are not very spacey, but big enough. The rain shower was a very weldome surprise. The breakfast was good and the restaurant even cosy. The bar in the hotel is also a cosy place. I stayed five nights and enjoyed my stay. It is very central... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TREFF_MUENSTER, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Muenster City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your completely positive Feedback. We are happy that we were able to convince you with our good breakfast, our good service and our comfortable rooms. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Greetings from Münster! Kind regards Ihr Team vom TREFF Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Nice place. Really good front desk guy. Of course the dreaded 2 single duvet situation on top of 2 single beds joined together, but this is sadly prevalent in Northern Europe. Upgraded to a suite. Great shower, good breakfast with very friendly service. Unusually good coffee. Only negative thing was very strange layout/architecture as hotel was spread over 2 buildings.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TREFF_MUENSTER, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Muenster City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your completely positive Feedback. To offer good service and good quality, is our stimulus. With pleasure we transmit your praise to our team. Many thanks and we are glad about a reunion with you in our TREFF HOTEL Münster City Centre. Kind regards Ihr Team vom TREFF Hotel Münster City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question