We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Kaiserhof

#11 of 48 Hotels in Muenster
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Bahnhofstrasse 14, 48143 Muenster, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Kaiserhof
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Kaiserhof
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    46
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
20
9
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times on business and it has been refurbished since I first used the place - good location and close to the train station for convenience but that is about it. beds are very uncomfortable and I had a single duvet on a double bed which was strange - pillows as flat and hard as a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KaiserhofMS, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We decided to use only a single duvet on a double bed Monday through Friday if the double room is used by only one person because of environmental reasons. Of course you can always get a second duvet. Furthermore you can chose from... More 

Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Booked the hotel for a weekend off with my wife and picked it for the available Spa facilities and the restaurant. We were greeted with the usual German hospitality, very friendly, Since we arrived at 1345 and we were hungry for lunch, we rushed to the restaurant which supposedly closed at 1400. Fortunately, we could still have a main course... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KaiserhofMS, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! It is a great motivation for every staff member. A feedback like yours is what every one of us - from the apprentice to the owners - is working for every day. Thank you for your compliments and for letting us know about the towel-bed-situation in the spa. We will have a closer... More 

Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
161 hotel reviews
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Hotel is next to the train station and close to shops and restaurants and short walk to the old city. Easy car parking at the back of the hotel (EUR 15 per night). Extremely friendly staff all around. We had a very spacious family room with a nice bathroom, walk in closet, large bed and sofa couch. Room had all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KaiserhofMS, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! Your positive feedback is a great motivation for the whole team. We hope to see you again soon and wish you a happy Christmas and winter time! Greetings form Hotel Kaiserhof Münster! More 

Middle England
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
86 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I'm so impressed, I've writing it now, rather than when I check out. The hotel is just across the road from the train station, maybe a 5 minute walk. I have a "quiet" room - which doesnt overlook the road, and you pay a premium for. There's loads of TV stations, radio stations, free wifi.. The room is spotless, as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KaiserhofMS, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are happy to read that you were impressed with your stay and felt very comfortable. If you need an additional towel, another hair dryer or anything else, please give us a call. Our team is available 24 / 7 and would have loved to help you immedialtely. We hope to see you... More 

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

This was a nice hotel to stay in, but be aware the rooms are tiny. But overall it is a good location, with tidy rooms. From the hotel, it is a 10 minute walk to go into the centre of the city. This is absolutely stunning

Was this review helpful? Yes
KaiserhofMS, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad that you liked your stay. We offer five different room categories: from small standard rooms to suites with a size of 51 sqm. Our reservations team will help you chose the perfect room for your next visit. The location of the hotel is really perfect to explore the wonderful city.... More 

Aalborg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Kaiserhof in Münster for one night, during our way down to France. The hotel is located close to the railway station, and just outside the old city center. You can't hear the trains from the hotel, but you can hear the street, which is perhaps the only negative thing about the hotel. The windows facing the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KaiserhofMS, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! We hope you had a great vacation in France! Our windows facing the front street are actually built with a quadruple glazing. But we also have rooms facing our parking lot. Our reservations team will happily help you to find the perfect room for you. Airconditioning is really something most hotels in Münster... More 

Bellevue, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The Hotel Kaiserhof is close to Muenster Hauptbahnhof (main station) and walking distance to town. Hotel staff is friendly. Nice breakfast buffet - however, somewhat pricey with 35 Euros (~55$) per double room. While the room was clean, the standard is not comparable with newer 4 star hotels with old furniture and outdated interior. We woke up at night a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KaiserhofMS, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! We offer five different room categories. The biggest are our Kaisersuites with a size of 51 sqm. Some rooms - like the standard rooms - face the front (street) and some the back (parking place). Every floor has a different design theme. We are happy to show you around the next time. Our... More 

Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The Kaiserhof in Münster is a very elegant hotel. Large, tastefully furnished rooms. Worth its 4 stars. Until you have a problem. Mine was returning from the hotel’s spa where I spent a few hours relaxing. Upon entering our (locked) room, I discovered that my seven-month-old laptop was gone. I immediately reported it missing but was simply told that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KaiserhofMS, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this review

Dear Kelly R., we still remember your stay in the past November very well. Following the reports of the alleged theft in the morning our Manager on Duty has acted exactly according to our hotels instructions. Surveillance videos were secured, the incident was recorded in writing and you were asked to report the alleged theft to the police. Unfortunately you... More 

Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

If I could give the hotel 4 and a half stars, I would. Nicely appointed rooms, good public areas, and a monitored parking lot. I generally expect stairs in Europe, but for a hotel of this category, it would be to have a ramp from the lot to the main floor. My room was the smallest I've seen in Germany... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KaiserhofMS, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! Our hotel has some stairs throughout the building and some rooms are small (standard categorie). But you can reach the floors with an elevator. Our hotel was build in 1895. We enlarged as many rooms as possible, but some are still rather small with small bathrooms in it. That is why we offer... More 

Solihull
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

In June 2013 my wife and I were in Denmark and scheduled to catch the DFDS ferry back to England but the ferry was involved in an accident at Harwich and our return trip was cancelled. This meant that we had to drive across Northern Europe to get to Calais and an alternative ferry. After driving many miles in atrocious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KaiserhofMS, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! You had quite a journey. We are glad that you found us on the way. We are sorry for the inconvenience with the restaurant. Sunday midday and evening are the only time our restaurant is closed. We offer snacks at our bar but for a full meal you have to go to the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities