We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Leverkusen hotels

BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Am Buchelter Hof 11, 51373 Leverkusen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Ramada)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Hotels.com Expedia.com
and 8 more sites!
45%
Ranked #9 of 22 hotels in Leverkusen
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
frombs79 monza
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    47
    41
    15
    13
See reviews for
3
20
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
monza
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

clean, convenient hotel. 4 stars seems to me quite generous for the room style. No minibar (thirsty in the night without any water), forniture with taste of 80's. Rooms are not completely quite, maybe I was particularly unlucky as close to the elevator I strongly reccomend the restaurant: I had a wonderful steak that I rarely tasted in steakhouses.

Was this review helpful? Yes
626ALi626, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to inform you that a decision has been made to renovate our comfort floor and a sample room has been commissioned. These renovations will commence at very short notice and will include the lifts as well as... More

Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Used the hotel as it was near to a customer I was visiting, hotel is perhaps not the newest decor but the room was OK , and a welcome sight after a 400 mile drive from the UK. Bar area was good, cannot comment on the food as we ate out that evening, breakfast was fine though if very busy.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
626ALi626, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for taking your time to wirte a review on your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to inform you that a decision has been made to renovate our superior floor and a sample room has been commissioned. These renovations will commence at very short notice and will include the lifts as well as a... More

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Hello, I've been in that hotel last week of Feb. 2014 for business reason. The hotel restaurant close at 10pm, after that time you can only drink very bood beers in the nice pub/restaurant. The room was too cold and it was impossible to warm it. The room was also sharing a closed door with another romm where I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
626ALi626, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback in respect of your recent stay in our company. We are happy to inform you that a decision has been made to renovate our superior floor and a sample room has been commissioned. These renovations will commence at very short notice and will include the lifts as... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Worst hotel I have been to, dirty, smelly, bad bed, socialistic dump! No heating, expensive parking, bar closed no minibar! Furniture 50 years old, bad location next to a chemical plant, bad service... The list gets longer and longer. Never Best Western again. This hotel is Bad Eastern!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
626ALi626, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. We are sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience at the hotel, however, being situated very close to the BayArena and the Bayer Leverkusen Chem Park and in short distance to Cologne and Düsseldorf makes our hotel a very attractive place for all different sorts... More

Northampton
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
185 hotel reviews
255 helpful votes 255 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Enjoyed a large quite room and very comfortable bed. An excellent breakfast of its type with lots of choice I slept well in a quiet location I stayed here a few years ago its not changed much from the previous ownership Bar meal good Well located in Leverkusen which is quiet but ok if you ask walk round a bit.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
626ALi626, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your response regarding your visit in our hotel. We are pleased that you had a good time and enjoyed our restaurant and your accomodation. We are happy to inform you that a decision has been made to renovate our superior floor and a sample room has been commissioned. These renovations will commence at very short... More

england
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights only on a coach tour. Found it to be a little dated but clean and tidy. Rooms were large and beds good size, the duvets were only small though for the large single beds with no over lap. The heating was useless but they provided heaters to back this up. Nice and quite good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
626ALi626, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking your time to give us your feedback in respect of your recent stay at our property. Your comments are important to us and by telling us how we can improve you help us to offer superior service for our guests in the future. As a matter of fact next week we start... More

Coventry
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

My friend and I stayed at this hotel at the beginning of December as part of a Christmas Market trip. We stayed in a room on the fourth floor which was very clean, had extremely comfortable beds and individually controlled heating, which worked very efficiently for us. There is no kettle or fridge in the room which would have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
626ALi626, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you very much for taking your time to give us your feedback for your recent stay at our property. We are very glad that you had a good time and we will pass your positive comments on to our staff. For your next stay with us it might be good for you to know that our superior... More

UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Without such friendly, hard working, and accommodating staff, this rating would be a 3. Decor in some parts of the hotel was en vogue in 1973 but there was nothing wrong. Our room was spacious, warm enough and immaculately clean. The shower was powerful and bed firm although I found our pillows a bit tired. Breakfast on one day was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
626ALi626, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking your time to give us your feedback in respect of your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you especially for your compliment to our staff which we will pass on to them. We apologize for the fact that you felt the breakfast situation a little bit crowded during your stay. Right now... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stayed here for the Man United match vs Bayer Leverkusen (5-0) and was extremely happy when we arrived at the train station (Leverkusen mitte) to find that this was literally 2 mins away and just round the corner. Also, the stadium can be seen from the hotel and is only a 5 minute walk - perfect location!! The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
626ALi626, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback to your recent stay at our Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the size of your room and our central location. Please be sure that we will discuss the breakfast situation with our team members to make sure that we will offer superior quality. We hope seeing you again soon... More

Swindon - England
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
82 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night only. The purpose for my stay was to watch Bayer Leverkusen versus Augsburg in a Bundesliga game. The hotel is ideally situated. Simply come out of the railway station and turn right. It is a five minute walk away. The Bayer stadium is only a 10 minute walk away. I could see... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
626ALi626, Social Media at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your positive remarks, especially in respect to our central location. In case that you need additional help please do not hesitate to contact me directly: a.lichtenstein@hotel-leverkusen.bestwestern.de. I hope that the misunderstanding in respect of currency could... More

Been to BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen

Also Known As:
Best Western Leverkusen
Leverkusen Best Western
Address: Am Buchelter Hof 11, 51373 Leverkusen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Ramada)
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Leverkusen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 hotels in Leverkusen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, with its 196 generously sized rooms in four categories, including four business suites and four deluxe double rooms completed in October 2013, is conveniently located directly overlooking a park at the heart of the city, and offers ideal conditions in the business location of Leverkusen in every respect, and not just for business travellers. Just 5 minutes on foot from Leverkusen-Mitte Station and the BayArena, the BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen is directly nextdoor to the FORUM Leverkusen conference centre, which has a capacity of up to 2,000 people. Cologne Trade Fair is just 15 minutes away on the S-Bahn, and Düsseldorf Trade Fair just 40 minutes. The A1, A3 and A59 motorways are conveniently located and can also be reached in just a few minutes. There are parking spaces right at the hotel available to our guests at a low cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.