We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North

3.5 of 5 Mercedesstrasse 14, 40470 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North
Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North
Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    158
    51
    8
    10
See reviews for
65
62
32
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (282)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The stay was for 5 days business. It was far from our place of business. However the transport from and to the hotel was very good and frequent. The hotel is clean and tidy. Some staff were friendly but parking is expensive but secure. There is nothing around the hotel for entertainment or restaurants or bars, you have travel into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Dear Daksha M, We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare More 

Half Moon Bay, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unlike other Holiday Inn hotels, breakfast is included in your price. There is a McDonald's about 2 minutes away walking and it is a short taxi ride into town or you can walk about 15min to the tram station. Rooms were very clean, decent sized. No fridge in the room though which is a bummer. If you like Mercedes, then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefan H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and we look forward to welcome you in our hotel. Best regards, Stefan Hermann Guest Service Manager Front Office More 

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel, it offers basic amenities but does them right. Simple breakfast is provided, up to ~10:00, then kitchen closes. Clean rooms, good custodian staff. Reception staff is friendly and speaks many languages. Outside parking is really limited (I got lucky, so was pleased), but they do provide underground paid parking, if you require it, Location in the north of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stefan H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and we look forward to welcome you in our hotel. Best regards, Stefan Hermann Guest Service Manager Front Office More 

Stroud, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

This was a business conference trip so there were bargains to be had at hotels in the City. The bed was comfortable, bathroom fine and the reasonable breakfast was included too. We would stay again but book much earlier in the year to hopefully pay less.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stefan H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Dear Jackygotaway, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and we look forward to welcome you in our hotel. Best regards, Stefan Hermann Guest Service Manager Front Office More 

Zeeland, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

I never expect spacious room in Europe. However, this hotel with sofa bed which accommodated for 4 persons in a room together with breakfast that's perfect deal if you booked in advance. We booked 3 months ahead Christmas period. Although, you need to take tram however it's better than stay in the city if you want quiet area to sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stefan H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Dear LittlebirdHK, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and we look forward to welcome you in our hotel. Best regards, Stefan Hermann Guest Service Manager Front Office More 

Crook
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

On my visit to Germany to meet with my forces partner, we booked this place to stay for 2 nights, Friday & Saturday. It is a 10-15 minute drive from the airport and you can see MCdonalds out of the window! what more can 2 20 year olds want? The staff were very pleasant and helpful and most spoke very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stefan H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Dear Rachael993, Thank you very much for your positive review. What we want more than happy guests like you are? We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and we look forward to welcome you in our hotel. Best regards, Stefan Hermann Guest Service Manager Front Office More 

Yehud, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Excellent hotel, very modern, beautiful and comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast. Located ten minutes drive from downtown. In the number of free parking spaces but also has an indoor Hnionn fee of 10 euros a night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stefan H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Dear Talronis, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and we look forward to welcome you in our hotel. Best regards, Stefan Hermann Guest Service Manager Front Office More 

Nottingham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Stayed here for a second year, staying 3 nights. The rooms are clean basic, but what you'd expect for the price. TV with a good range of channels, wifi throughout. Staff were very helpful and polite. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk (1 or 2 stops on the tram) to the nearest bars and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stefan H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and we look forward to welcome you in our hotel. Best regards, Stefan Hermann Guest Service Manager Front Office More 

Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

dont bother if i was you , small room ,certainly not fit for family, tiny bathrooms, dirty , noisy and staff are terrible, nothing good about this place, i hated it , breakfast is a joke but other than that McDonald is outside, i will never go back here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefan H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Dear realtalk007, thanks a lot for your review. With regret, I recognized that you have not been satisfied with your stay. We rate critical guest comments as a very positive opportunity to make things change for the better. But you didn't write a good critical review. That's writen in a general manner and we can't work with it. What was... More 

Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

徒歩10分弱でトラムなどの駅へ、そこから中央駅や、メッセ会場、空港までは、地下鉄、トラムなどがあるが15~20分。近くには何もなく、少々不便。バスタブ付の部屋はなく、部屋もそれほど広くないが、料金はそれ相応で、メッセなどのホテル代が異常に高いとき、ケルン等のほかの都市に泊まるよりはましというオプション。 It takes bit less than 10 minutes by walk to the stations of tram etc. Then about 15-25 minutes to the Central Station, Messe and Airport by train etc. There is no stores or restaurant nearby thus not convenient. Bath room is only equipped with shower and the room is not spacious. Less expensive rate when the rate of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefan H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Dear bearfc1, Thank you very much for your review. Please our receotion staff for restaurant or bars close by, We have a lot of them. We appreciate your positive comments and we look forward to welcome you in our hotel. Best regards, Stefan Hermann + Team Guest Service Manager Front Office More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North

Address: Mercedesstrasse 14, 40470 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf North Hotel
Holiday Inn Express düsseldorf
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn düsseldorf

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay