We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 241 Dusseldorf hotels

Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mercedesstrasse 14, 40470 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North to your Saves list
78%
Ranked #54 of 241 Hotels in Dusseldorf
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Simon S
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    142
    44
    8
    9
See reviews for
56
56
32
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (251)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice, clean hotel. You need to use their parking garage as outside it is almost impossible to park. Nice distance from town, fair rates, good service. Breakfast is the usual. Rooms are small, will suffice for one or two nights though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefan H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and we look forward to welcome you in our hotel. Best regards, Stefan Hermann Guest Service Manager Front Office More

Calgary
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

This hotel is quiet and while outside of Dusseldorf the train and buses are one block from the hotel. There is a McDonalds beside the hotel and 2 Italian restaurants 2 blocks away. The rooms are small and the breakfast is very nice, serving meats, cheeses, breads, cereal and hard boiled eggs. There is a bar, so you can get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefan H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and we look forward to welcome you in our hotel. Best regards, Stefan Hermann Guest Service Manager Front Office More

San Diego
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

My wife and I arrived late from Barcelona and were greeted by the night time desk manager Marc. at that hour we were the only ones there and he could tell we were stressed a little from the short trip and offered to open the bar for us. Very good move Marc. Being a Holiday Inn Express we did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefan H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Dear tjc660, thanks a lot for your review. Please let me apologize for any inconveniences. But you're right, we are proud to work at this hotel and work together. Our passion is to deliver more than good service. I will forward your comment to our team members! We appreciate your positive comments and we look forward to welcome you in... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

I arrived at the hotel at 20.00 hrs after along flight. The hotel is in a great location and looks clean at first glance. Me and my girlfriend checked in and as we got to our room, the room was dirty and it had a twin bed although I had stated on my booking room with double bed. The lady... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with the room condition and for the inconvenience you had with the level of service provided.... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Clean rooms, less that 100E for a family room for the night, typical 3 start hotel, although I have stayed in worse 4* Only negatives - There were street racers driving around into the early hours which was a bit noisy with the window open but the hotel cant do anything about that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefan H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Dear V8Gurgle, thanks a lot for your time to give us your short response. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and we look forward to welcome you in our hotel. We are sorry because of the racers outdoor. But we have sound-proof windows, so you can close and use our... More

Manchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Nice and clean hotel,family room is small for a family of 4,even with small kids. Parking is expensive but you can easily park out side and there are ample spaces. Reception is short staff with 1 or 2 staff max but that is a 3 star hotel anyway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefan H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and we look forward to welcome you in our hotel. Best regards, S. Hermann Guest Service Manager Front Office More

Ascot, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
62 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The location is good for business, however nothing much in the way or bars of resturants in the area Staff freindly and helpful in check in, despite my problems with the keycard to access the room. the room was small, but clean and had everything you would need for a nights stay, wouldn't like to stay for much longer overall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefan H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Dear Ascot_Flyer, We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and we look forward to welcome you in our hotel. Best regards, Stefan Hermann Guest Service Manager Front Office More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Called here as a stop over whilst on a trip to Sweden Very comfortable stay nice hotel local resteraunt very nice all spoke good English Family room was huge Staff very nice all spoke really good English Only downfall is that the German people who were also staying at the hotel are ignorant

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefan H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Dear Carlos4485, thanks a lot for your kind review. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and we look forward to welcome you in our hotel. Best regards, Stefan Hermann Guest Service Manager Front Office More

Pune, India
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
17 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We came here from Amsterdam for 1 night just to witness the Germany-Argentina Football World Cup Final. For a last minute booking, the prices here were really cheap. There is parking available adjacent the hotel itself. The service was also good and the lady at the reception was kind enough to help us out with places to visit around Dusseldorf.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stefan H, Night Auditor at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Dear Rahulajmera, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay with us. I will forward your positive review to the Service Staff. We appreciate your positive comments and we look forward to welcome you in our hotel again. Best regards, Marc Jani Guest Service Assistant Night Audit More

Dusseldorf
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The location of the hotel is good, only 10 - 15 minutes by tram to the city centre. Quality and variety of the breakfast was very good. Our room was nice and clean. The hotel staff was very helpfull. Parking was free right in front of the hotel. Overall a very nice hotel that I can recommend to other people... More

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefan H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North, responded to this review

Dear Rolf N, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and we look forward to welcome you in our hotel. Best regards, Stefan Hermann Guest Service Manager Front Office More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North

Address: Mercedesstrasse 14, 40470 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf North Hotel
Holiday Inn Express düsseldorf
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn düsseldorf

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay