We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novum Business Hotel Flora

Aufm Hennekamp 37, 40225 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novum Business Hotel Flora
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novum Business Hotel Flora
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    13
    4
    6
See reviews for
4
8
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Luckily for me I did not see a lot of terrible hotels in my life, but this hotel was one of those hotels which you do not want to visit again. First of all the website did not mention that the rooms are in a totally different building. After you get out of your taxi you still have to walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had 11 days booked with Hotel Flora, and got a confirmation of my reservation several days before my trip. However, at the last minute I was emailed a "cancellation". It turns out that the credit on the card I used had fallen below the full amount for the period I booked, due to other purchases I was making at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovumGroupHotels, Guest Relation at Novum Business Hotel Flora, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your comment. Unfortunately, we do not know if you have booked through us so that we can ask our colleagues why you were not previously informed that your credit Card does not have the sufficient Limit. Or whether you have booked through a third-party and they have the info email forwarded to you later. Basically... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

The Hotel Flora was perfect for us. Good location on several tram lines (and a transit pass is included when you check in!). Our room was an ample size, with a desk and small sitting area, tiny but well-equipped bathroom, everything perfectly clean and nice. The breakfast was a pleasure, so convenient, and a broad variety of delicious foods, fresh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheshire
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
43 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights during a trade show at the Messe, and we found the hotel to be very good and reasonably priced. The room was excellent, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. Wi-Fi was very good. We used the trams as they were included with our ticket for the trade show, and the tram... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Me and my friend spent 2 nights in Flora and we really loved it. The staff was very friendly and helped us find the cheapest and the most convenient way to the airport (we had an early morning flight and didn't want to take a taxi). The room was spacious and had everything one needs to feel comfortable and at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Not one problem the hotel is well looked after and staff (what we saw of them) were helpful. we had no problems and happy to go again , the location is okay a little out of the action but the trams are right next to you with connctions to alstadt and main station.There are a few local bakeries and resturants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

I arrived on a Sunday night and struggled to get into the car park. There is a gateway on the road that leads to a rear courtyard with sufficient parking for about five cars. The gateway is narrow that the only way you can get into it is to drive in the fast lane and then swing in across two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The hotel is clean and functional. Providing out of town accommodation within a short ride of the inner city. Provides breakfast and board at reasonable price for the city. Ideal for short stay, Provides some toiletries , wifi. Have use on three occasions now

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

traveled all over the world. .This place is the worst. ..we are a night going family you have to wake up early so that they can clean your room before 11...tight parking place!! You have to get up and go down to move your car so other guests can leave parking house!!!!! Not that much of breakfast. ..plastic eggs. ..elevator... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I decided this hotel would be best for me and 2 other brothers and cousin to stay here for 2 nights for the Gamescom 2013. We got 2 rooms with seperate beds. When we arrived we were greeted by a very nice staff member, she was helpful and seemed very committed. We went to our rooms which were clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question