We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centro Hotel Design Apart

Mertengasse 2 | 40213 Düsseldorf, 40213 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Centro Hotel Design Apart
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

WARNING - Theft - Whilst as a traveller we know we should not leave valuables in our hotel rooms - it seemed quite reasonable to leave clothes in the room. DO NOT LEAVE ANYTHING IN A CENTRO CONFORT HOTEL ! Better still stay anywhere else ! Having some of my clothes stolen was a new low. Don't expect any help... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnO1290SQ
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Sibenik, Croatia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

apartments are very spacious, small bathrooms, fairly clean. staff is average good and polite, actually you don't have too much contacts with them. location is perfect, realy in the centre of the Altstadt (down town) but you have to pay this location with music late in the night, and also noise of garbage and supply trucks early in the morning.... More 

Helpful?
Thank boris505
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Conwy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Staff welcoming and very helpful but unable to stop technobeat all night and no air-conditioning or fan to make closing windows an option in heatwave. Loud pigeons nesting outside window. Room more resonant because laminate floor with no carpet, but otherwise very clean and well maintained. Shower cabinet very small and shower controls in worst possible position for reducing usable... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JBE46
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, thank you very much for your review. Sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Due to our central location in Düsseldorf's Old Town, however, we cannot offer our guests absolute peace guarantee. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Travelers are raving about these Dusseldorf hotels

dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Stag party of 7 visited this hotel. The location couldn't have been better, loads of bars, restaurants and clubs on your doorstep. Also the river was just a few minutes walk away. Great value for money. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. 50euro deposit for a second set of keys for room. Taxi to Airport cost around 25 euro each... More 

Helpful?
Thank mickc72
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Your Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

The location is bang in the middle of the "longest bar" in Europe or is it the World? The apartments are split over 2 buildings, ours was in the building which didn't contain the reception. It was above a night club and opposite a Kebab house. We were there Friday to Sunday and it was loud until 6am with music... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart W
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Your Centro Hotel Group Team More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Literally if you don't plan to go out until 6am Every Day that there is no point of staying There. You Get absolutely No sleep for all three nights i stayed there, the whole room vibrates from the sound of the disco downstairs Papagayo. Absolutely terrible!

Helpful?
Thank worldwundertraveller
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, thank you very much for your review. Sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Due to our central location in Düsseldorf's Old Town, however, we can offer our guests absolute peace guarantee. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I was on a business trip and made a last minute reservation at this hotel. The location was good but the hotel was located in the middle of a “party area”, and the sound of the music was soooo loud I couldn’t get any sleep until 5:30am!!!! If you are travelling on a business trip or if you are not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherif E
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Well, where to start? There are few positives, but they are certainly overweight by negatives. Positives: Definitely the fastest internet connection i've ever experienced! My last 5 hotels connections combined were slower than the one in this hotel. Guys cleaning the room were really nice and hotel is situated in the very centre of Dusseldorf. Negatives: After 2 days of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debilny F
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel by mistake due to confusion with a friends booking and it was non refundable. There is a very good reason it was non refundable and that is because once you see the location you will want to leave. As previously mentioned it is above a club with screeching drunks until 4-5am. At 6am the delivery trucks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fraser F
Düsseldorf
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed there for one night and had almost no sleep. The location is – obviously – really close to the city nightlife, but in this case too close. The party in the club right downstairs kept us awake all night long. Additionally, the bed was just terrible. We had booked a double room, and all we got was two... More 

Helpful?
Thank henningbulka
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#7 of 243 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Altstadt
Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Barcelona
#15 of 243 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 243 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
Altstadt
Hotel Sankt Andreas
Hotel Sankt Andreas
#126 of 243 in Dusseldorf
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Hotel Favor
Hotel Favor
#9 of 243 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay