We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centro Hotel Design Apart

Mertengasse 2 | 40213 Düsseldorf, 40213 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Centro Hotel Design Apart
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    10
    9
    5
    12
See reviews for
3
13
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Conwy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Staff welcoming and very helpful but unable to stop technobeat all night and no air-conditioning or fan to make closing windows an option in heatwave. Loud pigeons nesting outside window. Room more resonant because laminate floor with no carpet, but otherwise very clean and well maintained. Shower cabinet very small and shower controls in worst possible position for reducing usable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, thank you very much for your review. Sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Due to our central location in Düsseldorf's Old Town, however, we cannot offer our guests absolute peace guarantee. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Stag party of 7 visited this hotel. The location couldn't have been better, loads of bars, restaurants and clubs on your doorstep. Also the river was just a few minutes walk away. Great value for money. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. 50euro deposit for a second set of keys for room. Taxi to Airport cost around 25 euro each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Your Centro Hotel Group Team More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

The location is bang in the middle of the "longest bar" in Europe or is it the World? The apartments are split over 2 buildings, ours was in the building which didn't contain the reception. It was above a night club and opposite a Kebab house. We were there Friday to Sunday and it was loud until 6am with music... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Your Centro Hotel Group Team More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Literally if you don't plan to go out until 6am Every Day that there is no point of staying There. You Get absolutely No sleep for all three nights i stayed there, the whole room vibrates from the sound of the disco downstairs Papagayo. Absolutely terrible!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, thank you very much for your review. Sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Due to our central location in Düsseldorf's Old Town, however, we can offer our guests absolute peace guarantee. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Travelers are raving about these Dusseldorf hotels

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I was on a business trip and made a last minute reservation at this hotel. The location was good but the hotel was located in the middle of a “party area”, and the sound of the music was soooo loud I couldn’t get any sleep until 5:30am!!!! If you are travelling on a business trip or if you are not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Well, where to start? There are few positives, but they are certainly overweight by negatives. Positives: Definitely the fastest internet connection i've ever experienced! My last 5 hotels connections combined were slower than the one in this hotel. Guys cleaning the room were really nice and hotel is situated in the very centre of Dusseldorf. Negatives: After 2 days of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel by mistake due to confusion with a friends booking and it was non refundable. There is a very good reason it was non refundable and that is because once you see the location you will want to leave. As previously mentioned it is above a club with screeching drunks until 4-5am. At 6am the delivery trucks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Düsseldorf
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed there for one night and had almost no sleep. The location is – obviously – really close to the city nightlife, but in this case too close. The party in the club right downstairs kept us awake all night long. Additionally, the bed was just terrible. We had booked a double room, and all we got was two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Can't sleep! This is ridiculous. Don't stay here unless you plan on staying up all night long, in which case why go you need a hotel? The location was attractive - it's right in the Alt Stadt but a little too close. The facilities are OK. The room is big, but the bathroom, strangely, is very small. The king size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madeira, Portugal
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had the top floor apartment facing the side street. The apartment was nice sized, but the bathroom is very small. Difficult taking a shower in the very small stall. There was two of most items needed to have a snack, one hot plate, and a refrigerator which was nice. The view was restricted to just the adjacent streets as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Altstadt
Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Barcelona
#28 of 243 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#15 of 243 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Carathotel Duesseldorf
Carathotel Duesseldorf
#62 of 243 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 243 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 stars 586 reviews
Altstadt
Hotel Sankt Andreas
Hotel Sankt Andreas
#126 of 243 in Dusseldorf
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay