We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Karl-Arnold-Platz 5, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf
Add Photo

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    150
    230
    51
    19
    6
See reviews for
45
95
41
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (456)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (130)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (124)
All months
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf
See the most recent reviews
Melton Mowbray
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

The Radio son Blu is a quality experience with professional staff located fairly close to the airport. Room, food and bars al top notch. Close to the river and easy walking distance to town too. My only issue is the lifts. At busy times, particularly at breakfast you can wait 15 minutes for the lift to come and then you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Radisson_Scandinavia, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Chopper_bass, thank you for your great comments. I am pleased to hear that our staff works "professional" to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed our hotel which is well located to the airport, the city centre, the fair and the river. We do have several meeting rooms where companies execute their meetings and private persons celebrating their birthday, christmas... More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
92 hotel reviews
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We returned a few days ago from a 3 night stay with friends (during New Year) at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia. We go to Düsseldorf 4-5 times a year and we often try different hotels (we have stayed at Hilton, Renaissance, Melia, Swissotel, Innside and many others). I think that our stay at the Radisson was the best in Düsseldorf... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Radisson_Scandinavia, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Delectatio, thank you very much for your great and very detailed review. I am especially happy that our staff made you feel welcome and that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to have you back with us and spoil you with some more treats at breakfast. KInd regards Erich Bänziger, General Manager More 

Las Rozas, Spain
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I was nicely surprised by this hotel. Rooms are big, clean and convenient. Heating system works perfectly and bathroom is very new and nice. Location is really good, took me 15 min in a cab from the airport. Quiet environment as well. Breakfast is really superb, wide variety of food and egg station were they do omelettes or scrambled eggs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Radisson_Scandinavia, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear AngelGC, thank you for your nice comments. It seems we did everything good during your stay, I am very glad to hear this. I am especially happy that you enjoyed our live cooking station. Kind regards Erich Bänziger, General Manager More 

scotland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is about a half hour brisk walk into the city centre or you can jump on a tram. There is a stop about 100m from the front door. Staff were very friendly and check in was quick. The room was big and quite modern. Didn't eat in the hotel but the bar was nice and relaxing. One complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Radisson_Scandinavia, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear HOLIDAYBUG1970, thank you for your review. I am sorry that you had problems with our Wifi. We have several Wifi spots on each floor to ensure connections, I did not record any other problems, however we will check them. I am happy that your check-in went smooth and that our staff made you feel welcome. Kind regards Erich Bänziger,... More 

Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

My wife and I stayed in Dusseldorf over Christmas, on Christmas eve we decided to book a table at the Arnolds restaurant within the Radisson hotel, what a great choice, it was a lovely restaurant, very young and professional staff with exceptional food, well presented and full of flavour. We thought that being Christmas eve the restaurant may have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Radisson_Scandinavia, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Beamish198, thank you for your wonderful comments. I am very happy that you enjoyed our restaurant "Arnold's". We always try to give the best service and I will pass on your comments to our restaurant and kitchen staff. Did you know that we grow some of our herbs for cooking in our own garden? We are looking forward to... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

In december 2014 me and my girlfriend went to this hotel for 3 days to visit the christmas markets and the city. The hotel is on an easy accessible location from the main central station and with car. there are paid parking spots next to the hotel for € 18,- per day. Parking in the street alongside the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Radisson_Scandinavia, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Tobi S, thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate your detailed comments. Regarding the shower it would be great to know which room number you stayed in, in order to find the problem. We did not have any other room during your stay which reported a problem. I am sorry that our mattress did... More 

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 via mobile

Location is good in the middle of a business area of the city. Airport is only 10-15 min away by taxi (around 15 EUR fare). It's well communicated with the city centre: 4 U-Bahn stations away from the old town; U-Bahn station next to the hotel. Rooms are spacious and modern. Internet wifi is free of charge and works perfectly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Radisson_Scandinavia, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Iosephus Angelu... D, thank you for your great comments. Did you win over the burger, or did you suffer defeat? :) We are glad you enjoyed your stay, we are looking forward to have you with us for your next stay in Düsseldorf. Kind regards, Jens, Front Office Manager More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Hotel is really good located 2 minutes away from the tram. The Hotel is really nice, the rooms are clean and spacious. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is good. The barkeeper are very nice and they did work till very late even the bar was closed they did serve us the last drink.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Radisson_Scandinavia, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Cri3553, thank you for your kind review. I am very happy that our bar staff did not just do the usual but went a little further to make your stay memorable. Kind regards, Erich Bänziger, General Manager More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

just had a whistlestop tour of dusseldorf to visit a christmas market and used this as our base. Fl;ew in with ryanair and had a private car transfer to the hotel. although we arrived at 11am we had one of the rooms ready. went up, complimentary mineral water, clean to perfection, large tv, comfortable bed with soft mattress, the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Radisson_Scandinavia, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Julia D, thank you very much! I am very happy that our staff did everything to make your stay enjoyable. I hope you can soare some time for breakfast during your next stay. It is a great buffet. :) Kind regards, Jens, Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Near Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay