We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Duesseldorf

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
George-Glock Strasse 20, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Duesseldorf
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added Hilton Duesseldorf to your Saves list

At a glance

73%
Positive reviews?

HOTEL PHOTOS

Hilton Duesseldorf
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    763 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      212
      343
      149
      35
      24
    See reviews for
    43
    174
    100
    402
    Rating summary
    • Sleep Quality
      4 of 5 stars
    • Location
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      4 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4 of 5 stars
    • Value
      4 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4.5 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
    Date | Rating
    • Danish first
    • Dutch first
    • English first
    • French first
    • German first
    • Italian first
    • Japanese first
    • Polish first
    • Portuguese first
    • Russian first
    • Spanish first
    • Swedish first
    • Turkish first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (763)
    • Mar-May only
      (158)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (254)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (175)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (176)
    All months
    London
    Level Contributor
    85 reviews
    54 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

    Hotel is located closer to the airport and easy access, but we went out in the centre in the evening and costed 20EUR for taxi ride back. Hotel room are nice and clean, but nothing very special about it. Breakfast in the garden terrace was nice, although nothing spectacular in the choice of breakfast. I tried to call guest service... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Anja R, Sales at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review

    Dear WellWiseTraveller, Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased that you generally enjoyed your stay with us. We are located 10 minutes from the City Centre by public transport. Regarding the room service I am very sorry for the inconveniences caused. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back very soon! Kind regards Mathias Busch General Manager More 

    Varna, Bulgaria
    Level Contributor
    111 reviews
    91 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

    We arrived early (8.30am) off an overnight flight from USA so were really tired. As our room wasnt ready that early, I asked if there were any other rooms (expecting a no) and was told there was 1 near the elevator and took it. Was delighted to see it was on the executive floor so managed to get some extra... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Anja R, Sales at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review

    Dear MarkMcT, Thank you very much for your comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at Hilton Dusseldorf and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Mathias Busch General Manager More 

    Level Contributor
    48 reviews
    23 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    Moved here having been stuck out in a Mercure in Rattingen by mistake. What a difference. I know it was slightly more expensive but what you pay in room rate you save on taxis. Great quality breakfast, room service, decent wi-fi and good sized clean room. Big and busy hotel but would certainly use again if in the area.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Anja R, Sales at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review

    Dear Sdbsjb, Thank you very much for your comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at Hilton Dusseldorf and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Mathias Busch General Manager More 

    Manchester, United Kingdom
    Level Contributor
    9 reviews
    7 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Have stayed before and it is always a slight disappointment. Food and breakfast always of good standard. Bar looks nice but the whole place always feels somehow empty. Last night's stay will probably persuade me not to return. Arrived late, so not surprised to see an empty bar, but apparently hotel was almost full, which meant I got room 913.... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Anja R, Sales at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review

    Dear Bob B, Thank you very much for your comments. I am sorry to read that you were not satisfied with your stay and I apology for any inconveniences caused. If you have a HHonor account we could update your profile that you prefer a room away from the elevators. We hope to have another opportunity to welcoming you back.... More 

    Level Contributor
    137 reviews
    25 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Nice hotel rooms for working along with excellent wifi/LAN facilities and for a less formal setting to work along with many nice variety of refreshments and snacks. Great hotel location for the airport and to walk on the Rhine river, but don't forget the restaurant in the area in both Golzheim and Dierendorf.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Anja R, Sales at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review

    Dear HobbyCheF L, Thank you very much for your comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Dusseldorf and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Mathias Busch General Manager More 

    A TripAdvisor Member
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Lot of attention to detail and an enormously friendly staff. We got a personal welcome and a good breakfast buffet, with a more than sufficient choice of lovely food to start the day with. Great service, especially in the executive lounge! Easily to reach by public transportation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Anja R, Sales at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review

    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments and complementing our staff. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Dusseldorf and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Mathias Busch General Manager More 

    Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
    1 review
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The Executive Lounge is near perfect. The executive rooms are not. The bathrooms are far too small. Most of the staff are very helpful.That goes especially for the Executive Lounge staff as well as for the restaurant staff. Over the years we experienced several problems with reception.

    Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Anja R, Sales at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review

    Dear Peter O, Thank you very much for your comments. We are very pleased that you generally enjoyed your stay at Hilton Dusseldorf and I am very sorry for the inconveniences you had with our reception staff. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Mathias Busch General Manager More 

    Miri, Malaysia
    Level Contributor
    24 reviews
    16 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    I am checking out early, this hotel has been really disappointing compared to the other hilton properties I've stayed at recently ( Barcelona, Bonn, Brussels). The fault with this hotel, as others have said, is the staff. The reception staff seem preoccupied with gossiping behind the desk / behind the back wall. They are not polite when you speak with... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Anja R, Sales at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review

    Dear thedragon67, Thank you very much for your feedback. I was very concerned to learn that you were completely dissatisfied with our hotel and services and I would like to extend my heart-felt apologies for the disappointment and inconvenience caused on this occasion. Although our team makes every effort to render our guests' stay in the hotel as comfortable and... More 

    Nottingham, United Kingdom
    1 review
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Good hotel, location slightly out of town but some restaurants available in walking distance such as Vapiano. A short taxi ride to either airport or old-town, where there are a variety of good restaurants available.

    Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Anja R, Sales at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review

    Dear Jonathan L, Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Dusseldorf and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Mathias Busch General Manager More 

    Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
    Level Contributor
    11 reviews
    6 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    This hotel is 5-10 min taxi ride to the airport, and 15 min by taxi or train to old town. Good rooms, service, restaurants. They have a very nice exec lounge on the 11th floor. I stayed there few times, my last stay had problem with the internet. Otherwise is highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Anja R, Sales at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this review

    Dear Sarmad K, Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Dusseldorf. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you experienced with the Internet. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Mathias Busch General Manager More 

    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    233 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (189)
    Viewed
    Dining (18)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (43)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (26)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (14)
    Viewed
    View from room (13)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (1)
    Viewed
    Business center/function rooms (3)
    Viewed
    Other (71)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (44)
    Viewed
    Dining (10)
    Viewed
    Business center/function rooms (3)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (15)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (4)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (2)
    Viewed
    Other (10)
    Check In Check Out
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
    Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
    #4 of 243 in Dusseldorf
    4.5 of 5 stars 553 reviews
    InterContinental Dusseldorf
    #6 of 243 in Dusseldorf
    4.5 of 5 stars 573 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Pempelfort
    Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
    Hotel Villa Achenbach
    #1 of 243 in Dusseldorf
    5.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Price Your Stay