We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 242 Dusseldorf hotels

Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Immermannstrasse 41, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf to your Saves list
Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #99 of 242 hotels in Dusseldorf
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
PhillJamesB994 Telford, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (531)
  • Photos (129)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

531 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    197
    137
    57
    37
See reviews for
43
97
56
265
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you book a comfort room double / twin make sure you confirm which you would like as when I arrived I wanted a double but they only had a twin meaning I had to pay extra to be upgraded - not a massive deal but just be warned. Parking is under the hotel is nice and secure with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Hello PhillJamesB994, first of all thank yor very much for your kind rating of our hotel and its services. I am glad you were satisfied with your stay and hope to see you again very soon! Kind regards from Düsseldorf Ken Dittrich (General Director) More

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in Nikko Hotel only one day. I was a bit disaponted. I expected more. Room was clean and ok, but overall it looked worn out. Especialy button for toilet, AC... No minibar, you have order drinks if you want it. After late arrival back in room some coca cola or watter would be welcome in minibar. Nice elevator... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Hello Matej, thanks for taking the time to rate the Hotel Nikko on Tripadvisor. I am sad we couldn't entirely measure up to your expecations. Our mini bar concept is focussing on providing a more personal service to all our guests. Just give us a call the next time, and we will immediately take care of your wishes. So glad... More

Helsinki
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The basics of Nikko Dusseldorf: - reasonably nice location, abt 15 min walk to the town center / old town - room in need of refurbishment, worn out, but good size - during my 3 night stay room air conditioning was not working during the first 2 nights - opening the window did help some, but the noise from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Hello travelerHelsinki, thanks for taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor. So sad you weren't entirely happy with your stay - and didn't mention the AC problem to our technical department, which would have taken care of it immediately. We are striving to keep all of our guests happy, so by mentioning you are not satisfied we could have... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a pleasant stay at the Nikko and the service staff and management really made us feel welcome. The location is perfect for a shopping and explore trip.Also the Japanese tepanjaky restaurant Benkay was a great experience, even when it's a bit more expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Eve, thank you so much for your great comment on our hotel and its services, that I immediately shared with my team. We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards from Düsseldorf Ken Dittrich (General Director) More

Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is quite central and the shops, river etc are within walking distance. The rooms are ok - clean, spacious with comfortable beds - but the AC is intermittently very noisy. The bathroom products are lovely - Molton Brown - and the bath/shower are good. The gym is very small but the equipment is of good quality and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte, thanks for taking the time to rate Hotel Nikko on Tripadvisor. I am glad you overall enjoyed your stay at our hotel, pointing out the location and the comfortable rooms. I am sorry the AC was a bit noisy, so sad you didn't immediately inform our technical department which would have taken care of it immediately! In regards... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived late evening to friendly check in. Its only a short walk from the main station so well located regardless of whether you are on business or a tourist. My room was really big and had a separate bedroom area which made for a good nights sleep as tucked away from light and noise of the streetside. Bed and linen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear valuable client, Thank you very much for taking the time of rating our hotel on Tripadvisor; our team including myself highly appreciate this. First of all we like to thank you very much for your kind words and we are very happy that you where satisifed with the quality of our breakfast buffet. We at the Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf... More

Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Hotel is quite average and needs refurbishment. Staff at reception doesn't speak German, despite in Germany. Ok this can be accepted as it is located in the major Japanese hub in europe Wifi is 24.5€ per 24h and device, so if you have a Laptop, a mobile and a pad you end up with 75€ sorry this is a no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hubeerrt, Thank you very much for taking the time of rating our hotel on Tripadvisor. We at the Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf are offering a customer-friendly flexible pricing system for our guestrooms to secure that each client needs only to pay for the service he/she would like to receive. For guests of the Executive Class (an upgrade on our... More

Torun Poland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

久しぶりに出張で宿泊したがコーヒーメーカーわ壊れてるし、水もない。ルームサービスもフロントも電話繋がらない。よくこれでホテルとして成り立っていると思う。このまま改善なしでは近いうちに客足も鈍るに違いない。はっきりいってモーテルよりひどいサービス。がっかりである。 This Hotel could be one of the worst hotel in Dusseldorf. Coffe Maker was broken, no water to drink and been asked to buy the water by room service at 8Euro per bottle, but what makes all worse is that the inhouse Telephone does not connect at all even to the house keeping and room service nor front desk.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review
Google Translation

この度はご宿泊頂きまして誠に有難うございました。まずはご滞在中不快な思いをさせてしまいまして、誠に申し訳ございませんでし... More

Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed ther one night in a comfort room. Good location, not far from the train station and metro, buses. Parking available. Clean rooms with bathroom, very nice buffet breakfast. Friendly stuff speaking japanese, english and german. A lot of japanese stores nearby the hotel. Only thing we didn't like was paid WiFi and the noisy Torii bar. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel_nikko_dus, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Agnieszka, wow, amazing! Thank you so much for your kind words. So sad though you couldn't find anything appealing to your taste on our Torii Bar's menu. I am happy to announce that we are currently changing our menu to a new, very fresh and modern one. If you ever get the chance to come back to our hotel,... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Stayed in the Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf for 4 nights for a business trip. Cannot fault the hotel's cleanliness or open areas, the ironing room needs updating with larger ironing boards. However, the Bedroom was like a Sauna at night, not one good nights sleep was had, asked the maid for a fan but was given a thinner duvet instead. A/C... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel_nikko_dus, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, I am sorry to hear about your experience and you didn't sleep properly. Actually, we should have changed your room instead of giving you only a duvet. I wish you had talked to our Front Office to initiate a room change. StilI, I want to deeply apologize for these inconvenient nights at our hotel. With best regards from... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Address: Immermannstrasse 41, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Hotel düsseldorf
Dusseldorf Nikko Hotel
Nikko Dusseldorf

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#10 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf #47 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
386

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer