We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Immermannstrasse 41 | 40210 Duesseldorf, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

758 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    157
    297
    180
    79
    45
See reviews for
70
148
67
367
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (758)
  • Mar-May only
    (182)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (202)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (178)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (196)
All months
Munich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Checked in the last weekend, got a room on the 4th floor. I had opted for a non-smoker room when I did the reservation, but still was put to a smoker-room without any further notification. Found out when I cam back to the room 3AM, so no chance to change the room. In front of the window there was ongoing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarstedt, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel Nikko is well up to the standard expected from this class of hotel. Rooms are large and comfortable. Water pressure in the shower leaves something more to be desired. Rooms are quiet with no traffic noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelNikkoDUS, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear frank3357, thank you for your time to review your stay at Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback on the water pressure as well. With a building this size, this is something we are constantly working on and are sorry that in this case, we fell short. We hope... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 1 night on a business trip. The hotel is located centrally; the room I stayed in was a corner room (overlooking the street) and hence quite big. It also has a couple of good restaurants (had heard a lot about the japanese restaurant but unfortunately it was closed as I arrived late). Will definitely stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelNikkoDUS, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Raunak, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf. Thanks a lot for your review. You should definitely try our authentic japanese restaurant Benkay when visiting next time. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Ken Dittrich (General Manager) More 

Level Contributor
159 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful location near from many shops and resturant in walking distance The hotel is having great rooms and very clean with a great breakfast and Roof top swimming pool We really enjoyed there The staff were very helpful in every time you call them

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Biggest rooms (deluxe executive super something 160 euro net) for 3 persons have only one chair, no sofa, no bathrobes, no slippers, lousy beddings, nothing works requests from the reception need 24 hours and 4-6 times asking to get e.g. a bathrobe. public parking is dirty, full, unconfortable and 22 euro per night. the looby is tiny but they have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelNikkoDUS, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Edward, thank you for taking your time to review your stay at Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your standards and our service fell short at times during your stay. As for the public parking: Parking is indeed not included in our rates, due to the fact that it is a public... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dusseldorf hotels

San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is only 200m from the train station. Its good and clean hotel. I booked two conected room when I araived I found that they gave me spreated room after talking with them and refusing the rooms they changed them. The location is good. The breakfast is very good and the staff are frindly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this hotel having previously stayed before. The hotel is modern and with an oriental style, on a relatively quiet street just minutes from the main train station and shopping district. Rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms fairly modern with Molton Brown toiletries. Breakfast is a good choice with seating indoors and outdoors. We were provided a smoking room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelNikkoDUS, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, thank you for your time to review your stay at our Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and are sorry for the times we fell short during your stay. We will use your feedback to improve our service and are very thankful for your observings. Of course, the experiences you... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I used to live in Dusseldorf and went back for a weekend to visit friends. we stayed in Hotel Nikko and had a great stay. The location is excellent, it is only a 7 minute walk from the main train station so excellent if you want to explore other parts of Germany by train and travel around. It is also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelNikkoDUS, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear E.R., thank you for taking time to review Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were part of you having a great time back in Düsseldorf. Thank you for your feedback on our breakfast as well. Maybe you will try it next time you visit Düsseldorf and book a room with breakfast already... More 

California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spacious room. Great amenities including top floor large pool with views of Dusseldorf. Within walking distance to Rhine, Altstadt and Konigsalee. Near main train station. Staff are a mixed bag which is unfortunate for a hotel like this. Would advise persistence in getting issues solved since the answers provided may sometimes not be correct.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelNikkoDUS, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear GovindiCali, thank you for your review on Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf. Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our rooftop pool at the spa. We are glad that were able to contribute to a nice experience for you in Düsseldorf. Thank you for your feedback on our staff as well. We take great care in providing our guests... More 

durham, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed two nights. Easy to find and really close to the main train station. Staff were really helpful & polite. We stayed in a junior suite, it was extremely spacious. Couldn't fault it. Very impressed with the hotel. Looking forward to visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelNikkoDUS, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear ftm73, thanks a lot for your great review on our Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay to the fullest. We are looking forward to welcoming you as a guest again in the future. Kind regards, Ken Dittrich (General Manager) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

255 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (190)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 243 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 stars 586 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
BEST WESTERN Savoy Hotel
BEST WESTERN Savoy Hotel
#100 of 243 in Dusseldorf
3.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Hotel Villa Achenbach
#3 of 243 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay