We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

5.0 of 5 Immermannstrasse 41 | 40210 Duesseldorf, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    203
    148
    67
    38
See reviews for
47
114
58
293
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (572)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (143)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (176)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (142)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A hotel that I would recommend for business travelers. It's central, clean and neat, and the staff are very efficient. For its large size, I was impressed that my individual needs were catered for. It's set on a street packed with Japanese restaurants, ideal for grabbing a late dinner after work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here whilst attending the Medica conference. My colleague and I shared a room. When we arrived at 1pm our room wasn't ready and of course they had us booked sharing in a Queen bed even though I booked for two separate adults. When I explained we weren't sharing a bed we were offered to upgrade our room to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are OK but price is over the roof for what it is, no space to seat at the reception, dark, half of the reception hall occupied by a car infini but no seats for guests! Wireless access does not work with Macbook Air and they tell you that it is your computer (which I doubt) and OUTREAGEOUSLY expensive 25... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Considering this hotel is in a large German city it is an incredibly poor one! It's one saving grace was Sebastian Vettels designed Infinity SUV. Lifts were out of order, Internet was so expensive it made it cheaper to use data roaming, and rooms were small. It's a decent walk to the main bar and restaurant area and this is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Hi Rugbyfan1980, considering the details of your rating, I can only assume that your stay at Hotel Nikko has been quite some months ago. We were renovating our lifts in summer, so there was a short time when they were out of order. But now they are brand new and highly effective. Additionally I am happy to announce that we... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just checked in to this hotel after a very long light so this review could be a little skewed.... The room is small (tiny) but clean. I am staying for 5 nights - and wish I was somewhere else, it is all brown, run down but with areas that have been renovated. You can't sit anywhere or touch anything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Anna, first of all thanks for taking the time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor, even though I am quite sad to see that you are disappointed with our - and by now: your - product. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you to feel more welcome, comfortable, at home with Hotel Nikko... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was ok: comfortable bed (but the pillow not that good) and noisy surrounding. The breakfast is terribly expensive, 25 euro. And no free wifi. It was nice, but is it worth the 5 stars? But with a fair rate its still a good option to stay over the weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

The room was ok: comfortable bed (but the pillow not that good) and noisy surrounding. The breakfast is terribly expensive, 25 euro. And no free wifi. It was nice, but is it worth the 5 stars? But with a fair rate its still a good option to stay over the weekend. Hi Dolf, first of all thanks a lot for... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I don't usually write reviews of hotels I stayed in. However, I am so disappointed and upset by Hotel Nikko's internet policy that I feel I have to tell about it in the hopes that the hotel will review their policy. I am a serious business traveler. At least 3 weeks out of the month, I will be staying at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Hi DaMinotaur, first of all I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am glad that you actually liked everything about the Hotel Nikko - except for the internet policy. So sad that you substracted three points only due to that, even if you were happy with our front office statff... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

travelled from London to Dusseldorf, via many trains to meet up with a friend who was staying at this hotel, I was impressed about how clean and fresh it was this could only be a Japanese hotel, my room was as I had expected very clean and it was a 54m2, the largest hotel room I have stayed in once... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

What a lovely comment, noel, thank you very much! We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in the beautiful city of Düsseldorf and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back very soon. Best regards from the complete Nikko team, Ken Dittrich (General Director) More

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

The location of the hotel is the best thing about it, and some of the staff hospitality. First night for me here I ordered room service along with my parents, the woman on the line said it'll take 30 minutes, took 45, When the order arrived my french fries was missing which was all I ordered, I called, only to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dusseldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
325 reviews 325 reviews
69 hotel reviews
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my wife for 5 nights. Our room was clean and spacious and it was comfortable. There are cafe and bar on the ground floor, and this place had always been busy with the guests. According to my wife, the set of cake and coffee or tea is tasty and reasonable cost. The elevator is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear YacchanAmarone, thank you so much for your kind rating of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you again in the near future! Kind regards Ken Dittrich (General Director) More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Address: Immermannstrasse 41 | 40210 Duesseldorf, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Hotel düsseldorf
Dusseldorf Nikko Hotel
Nikko Dusseldorf

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (140)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay