We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Immermannstrasse 41 | 40210 Duesseldorf, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf
Add Photo

718 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    147
    280
    172
    75
    44
See reviews for
63
142
65
354
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (718)
  • Mar-May only
    (182)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (162)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (178)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (196)
All months
Norfolk
Level Contributor
113 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

What can I say? Perfect location, convenient underground car park onsite, close to the river, parks, posh shops, yet quiet and totally professional. Stayed two weekend nights & Sunday morning breakfast was a logistical marvel to watch. Loads of people eating, yet super attentive staff who took it all in their stride. Breakfast was pretty good too, even with ad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have been staying now several weeks at the Nikko Hotel and it calls for a review! Generally speaking the hotel in my point of view should be ranked way above a four star hotel! It has a great breakfast which really exceeds your expectations and the rooms are in great shape. The main point to raise however is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelNikkoDUS, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Daniel-Dominiqu... L, wow, thank you so much for your detailed and great rating of Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf. Reading these words, written by someone who stayed for such a long period of time and who really could inspect the hotel itself, its outlets and of course the service level, I am extraordinary proud and will share your feedback immediately with... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stff in F.O r no smile with normal service. I came with my group. When we ready check out, we were asked to pay some unbelievable phone . Cuz my group truly didnt use fone call in room during accommodation, but hv bill need to pay! Incredible! Feel so bad... Otherwise, the breakdast is good n pillow is great!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelNikkoDUS, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear 289joanneg, first of all I want to thank you for taking the time to rate Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf on TripAdvisor and recommending our pillows and breakfast. I am sorry that you couldn't entirely enjoy your stay with us. Rest assured that our employees would (and could) never charge a telephone cost that doesn't exist. In case of any further... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dusseldorf hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights long weekend, hotel is clean and amenities are good, says it's a 10 minute walk to the main shopping street, it's probably a bit more and then add another 5 minutes into the old town, so can seem like a long way if you want to return a few times in a day to your hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelNikkoDUS, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Gold_Coast_Girl_13, thanks for positively rating Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you in advance for recommending us to your friends and family! Kind regards and have a great day! Ken Dittrich (General Director) More 

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel in the Japanese quarter of Dusseldorf. Me and my Boyfriend stayed for 2 nights for our anniversary in June 2015. Hotel is a short walk from Dusseldorf main train station. I emailed the hotel in advance to request if we could have a double room and preferably quite high up so we could have good views of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelNikkoDUS, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Lianne, thanks for taking the time to rate Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf on TripAdvisor, I highly appreciate your efforts. I am glad that our little upgrade surprise didn't fail to impress you two! Thanks for your comment on the Nikko Spa Club pool temperature, which I handed forward to our Spa Manager already. Anyway, I like to read that you... More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic hotel in the Japanese quarter of Dusseldorf. We stayed as a large group for 3 nights and could have no complaints what so ever with the hotel. Comfortable rooms, very clean lobby / restaurant, brilliant staff who can't do enough for you no matter the time of day (or night). A brilliant base to explore Dusseldorf and even places... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelNikkoDUS, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Smithy 1987, wow, thank you so much for your kind rating on TripAdvisor! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's right, due to our convenient location in a walking distance to not only all main sights of Dusseldorf but also the main station, it's easy to hop on a train and visit the beautiful city... More 

New York, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here two night in late May 2015. My room was Room 282. It was a very large, clean room. My *only* complaint (and this applies to all German hotels in which I have stayed) is that it is a bit dark- I like bright light and the room is too dim in my opinion. Again, this is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelNikkoDUS, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear operadivaprincess, thank you so much for your kind comment on Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf. I highly enjoyed reading it – and especially your comment on our in-room-breakfast. We recently renewed its concept, so it's always good to receive feedback like yours. Having a "giant breakfast feast" like you mentioned sounds like a pretty good start into the day, doesn't it?... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel in Japenese area of Dusseldorf. The room we had was very spacious and clean. There was a Tassimo machine in the room which was a nice touch as many German hotels don't have this. The toiletries we Molton Brown and very nice to have them in the room. The beds were really comfortable with two soft pillows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelNikkoDUS, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Hollie, thank you very much for your kind rating and detailed rating on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Of course, all guests are invited to have a look at our spacious banquet area on the first floor. Sure, sometimes there's a lot to do for the employees upstairs (e. g. during a big... More 

Chunchula, Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a nice hotel , But vacation in dusseldorf germany the hotel charged 15.00 dollars for use of the pool and 15.00 for use of the sauna the internet was down for two days and the air conditioner was broken. Would'nt stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelNikkoDUS, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Jerry, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a perfect experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Anyway, I am very sorry you couldn't enjoy our free WLAN due to a technical problem we suffered from for 2 days but could be fixed, so... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here over the bank holiday weekend. Very professional and friendly service, they are all willing to help. The bar is lovely to chill out in after an evening out. The room was clean and everything was provided for an enjoyable stay. In the centre of the Japanese quarter and approx a 20min walk to the bars and restaurants.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelNikkoDUS, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Hallo BellaTibi, so glad to read about your great experience at our hotel! I am looking forward to welcome you again on your next stay in Düsseldorf! Best regards and a lovely weekend, Ken Dittrich (General Director) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

240 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (175)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay