We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 241 Dusseldorf hotels

Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Immermannstrasse 41, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf to your Saves list
Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
58%
Ranked #99 of 241 Hotels in Dusseldorf
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
jdpacko Nottingham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    190
    144
    56
    36
See reviews for
43
106
58
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The quality of the fittings etc in this hotel illustrate how it was once a very high end option - it is however all just a little tired in parts now though and despite new lifts, carpets etc it just looks a little dated and uninspiring - especially in the bed rooms. Mini bar fridge in room but no contents... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Soenderborg, Denmark
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel room was very clean, even the carpet was unusually clean for a hotel, which was really nice. Unfortunately, this is the only nice thing I can say about this hotel, which we staid at this weekend. The room was clearly needing renovation and quite a bit smaller than the room size stated on our reservation. The concierge staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear deadlylittlemiho, so sad to hear this. Please let me assure you, that this is not the kind of service standard we as a Nikko hotel subscribe to. Most probably you will have met a so-called checker in your room. As you youself noticed already, we take big care of clean guestrooms. After each housekeeping visit, a checker would test... More

Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came late and they upgraded us to the suite. I didn't catch that until we locked in. Wow, it was so big and cool. I had to take a bath in the big bath tub. The hotel is close to all the Japanese restaurants, cafes, supermarks. Best hotel to stay in if you love Japan. I have stayed in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear jannicke79, wow! Thank you so much for your kind rating of our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you again in the near future! Your review really made my team's day! Kind regards Ken Dittrich (General Director) More

Baku, Azerbaijan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were staying for 1 night in this hotel and it was great! The personan is very friendly, the location is great 5-10 minutes by foot to the main train station, 10 minutes to the city center, near are bus statios, subway and tram! The price was also good! I higly reccomend this hotel to everyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Hi Ayka2707, Thank you so much for your kind rating of our hotel on (website). I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you again in the near future! Kind regards Ken Dittrich (General Director) More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolute first rate. Such friendly and fun staff! THey all seemed to eenjoy their work, had a good laugh/joke/conversation. great location and found our way around easily. One thing I have never seen... in their rooftop pool/sauna (fantastic by the way) there is a button that starts an underwater jet so you are in effect swimming against the tide. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Hello Wilf, wow, so good to hear! Hope to see you again very soon! Kind regards, Ken Dittrich (General Director) More

Utrecht Province, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's an average hotel, location is good, so for a night or two it's ok. Breakfast buffet is good, but only if you can get a 50% discount for it, otherwise too expensive. You have to pay extra for internet, a day voucher is 25 euros. In my opinion it should be free for guests. We really liked the burger... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Hello Geri, thanks a lot for taking the time to rate our hotel. So sorry to hear you feel our internet charge is expensive, but still we orient ourselves to the average prices on the local market. Anyway, we are working on a more user friendly solution! Hope to see you again very soon anyway! Kind regards Ken Dittrich (General... More

Kaatsheuvel, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

For Japan Day in 2013 we spent a night at this beautiful hotel. We stayed in a businessroom, which was very spacious with a sitting area (almost a separate room), a bedroom and a nice bathroom. Unfortunately we didn't have dinner here because arrangements were made for us at a Japanese restaurant. Very nice hotel! Where we're going to Dusseldorf... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Hello siejoepuntnl, thank you so much for your 5 star rating on Tripadvisor. I am so happy to read that you were happy with your stay. I hope you will come and visit us again very soon - and then also try our Japanese restaurant Benkay with its authentic Japanese cuisine! Kind regards Ken Dittrich (General Director) More

Breda, The Netherlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We chose Hotel Nikko due to its International name, location in the Japanese quarters (as we wanted to enjoy the great Japanese food in Dusseldorf) and close vicinity to downtown. The room and service are okay, nothing to rave about, but as we booked under a very special deal the value for money was most certainly there - a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you a lot for your kind rating of Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf. I am glad you were satisfied with your stay and am also looking forward to welcome you again in "Little Tokyo". Kind regards Ken Dittrich (General Director) More

Telford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

If you book a comfort room double / twin make sure you confirm which you would like as when I arrived I wanted a double but they only had a twin meaning I had to pay extra to be upgraded - not a massive deal but just be warned. Parking is under the hotel is nice and secure with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Hello PhillJamesB994, first of all thank yor very much for your kind rating of our hotel and its services. I am glad you were satisfied with your stay and hope to see you again very soon! Kind regards from Düsseldorf Ken Dittrich (General Director) More

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I stayed in Nikko Hotel only one day. I was a bit disaponted. I expected more. Room was clean and ok, but overall it looked worn out. Especialy button for toilet, AC... No minibar, you have order drinks if you want it. After late arrival back in room some coca cola or watter would be welcome in minibar. Nice elevator... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel_nikko_dus, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Hello Matej, thanks for taking the time to rate the Hotel Nikko on Tripadvisor. I am sad we couldn't entirely measure up to your expecations. Our mini bar concept is focussing on providing a more personal service to all our guests. Just give us a call the next time, and we will immediately take care of your wishes. So glad... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Address: Immermannstrasse 41, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Hotel düsseldorf
Dusseldorf Nikko Hotel
Nikko Dusseldorf

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
2:11
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Dusseldorf with
any amenities