We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Dortmund West

Sorbenweg 2 | 44149 Dortmund, 44149 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Dortmund West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Dortmund West
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    59
    34
    21
    8
See reviews for
23
45
18
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice hotel with a modern spacious room and a very comfortable bed. Hotel staff all very friendly and helpful. The hotel also has a restaurant and bar with snacks also available and an outdoor seating area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a pleasant stay in this hotel, The people in reception (in morning and in Late Evening) are really good and do speak English. they are helpful and always ensured that we have access to everything which are required for a International Travelers. We chose this place as this was very close to our office and customer location. 1)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibisdortmund, Manager at Ibis Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback about your experiences. We are very pleased about your positive comment pointing on good service by our staff and we are glad that the circumstances with our temperature control could be solved directly. Nevertheless we will follow up your hints concerning the opening times of our bar.... More 

Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even if the advertised price is around 60 €, please note that if you arrive late in the evening you will be charged 150 € plus tax, for a single room without breakfast. For this price you get a very basic room in the middle of nowhere. Incredible. Small water: 3,5 euro. A rip-off which takes advantage of tired drivers.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint-Etienne-de-Crossey, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible reception, no smile . Got a stinky dirty room that obviously needs renovation!The Restaurant was standard offer menu and basic service. Breakfast was low quality and low diversity. (My Basic earl grey tea missing! ) Never again! You pay less , you get less! I wonder if people working at reception have ever been to customer care training. Obviously... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibisdortmund, Manager at Ibis Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write this review and telling us your experience concerning your stay. We apologise that you were not satisfied by our quality. Especially we will follow up happenings at our front desk as your details are against our attitude. Basically everyone is welcome and we care of your issues! We are sorry... More 

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We booked a room for 4 nights in October 2014 and it was perfect for us, adults. Very clean hotel, a quiet place, near a shopping area of the city. The staff was welcoming. Everything was ok, as we expected. We recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibisdortmund, Manager at Ibis Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and your recommendation. We are satisfied that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you again. Yours ibis Dortmund West More 

Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
82 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I stayed here for several weeks while working in Witten. At first the staff can feel a little un-trusting. The first time I stayed at Ibis Dortmund West they asked me to pay for mt breakfast when I checked in. It seems that guests also have a habit of drinking the premium water from the room and not paying causing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ibisdortmund, Manager at Ibis Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for this great review. It was a pleasure to read it. We will forward a hardcopy to our staff and thank you for the motivation to go on with our service and quality. For your next stay we have good news. Actually we are refurbishing 60% of our rooms. Looking forward to welcoming you again in... More 

Yehud, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Very nice hotel, relatively large rooms, is located in an industrial area about 5 km from tender town, very good breakfast, free parking place, it is highly recommended to the game of Borussia Dortmund.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibisdortmund, Manager at Ibis Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for this review and for recommending our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward welcoming you again. Yours ibis Dortmund West More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question