We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pullman Dortmund

Certificate of Excellence
Lindemannstrasse 88, 44137 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Mercure Grand Hotel Dortmund an den Westfalenhallen)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Pullman Dortmund
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    120
    132
    56
    13
    7
See reviews for
35
92
33
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (328)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (106)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Pullman Dortmund is a fine business hotel, with a 80’s feel and sensibility. The location is convenient to easy highway access, and to several destinations including the technical university. The suite I had was amazingly spacious, and well equipped. It just felt, like the hotel overall, somewhat dated, with a décor that evokes the 80’s more than modern times. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanDortmund, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear foodie019, thank you so much for your explicit review. We do agree that the design in our hotel is not state of the art- however if you look for charm regarding the service of the employees- do not look elsewhere, since this is the place to be :-) Sending you our best regards from Dortmund, i.A. Larissa Schlotthauber, Resident... More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Staying there for a night I had a chance to use their sauna and fitness facilities, including huge jacuzzi tub in the middle, infrared light sauna cabins in addition to normal sauna room and nice changing room. Hotel provides massage service, which it is not possible in many hotels, but I forgot to ask whether it was free for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanDortmund, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pullman Dortmund, responded to this review

How wonderful, dear Bobomurod M, that you enjoyed our small fit & spa lounge! Spending time in the jaccuzzi or the sauna is always relaxing, excellent decision to take this opportunity, which is free for our hotelguests. By the way- we offer many different massages, cosmetic and body treatments including waxing and sugaring, as well as manicure, pedicure and striplac... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I staid there for one night. Overall very good from checking in till checking out. Clean spacious room. Probably perfect for business trip, less charming for leisure, travelling in couple. Breakfast buffet excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanDortmund, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pullman Dortmund, responded to this review

Thank you, Francoise_and_Stefan, for this wonderful review! I will pass your lob concerning the breakfast to our kitchen and restaurant staff, they will be very happy! Sending you our best regards from Dortmund, bonne journée i.A. Larissa Schlotthauber, Resident Manager More 

Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Bad experience I booked, through my business portal a double room using the corporate rate. At my arrival I was asked the credit card, even that we have one corporate one once we make a booking. The receptionist was insisting on giving her my credit card. Kind of rude personnel, but ok I gave her my private one. They blocked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PullmanDortmund, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pullman Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear sniegula, we are sorry that you feel so bad about your stay at our hotel. Nevertheless, we are taking the chance to give some informations about the mentioned situation: it is correct that you booked a corporate rate. However, your company did not guarantee for the payment. It is a very common procedure to cover the expected amount for... More 

Köln
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Good food and even better service. Very nice staff that speaks english and was really attentive. The tables are not really good to have lunch but there is also a restaurant where you can sit. Everything iyou expect from a hotel bar. On top they offered free parking as I had spend almost 100 € in the bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PullmanDortmund, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pullman Dortmund, responded to this review

Our Chef de Bar, Thorsten Westphalen, and his team will be so happy about your lob, dear Andreas_H151s! Thank you so much for your detailed review of our Bar Overbeck. We agree, the tables and low seats are not the most comfortable place for meals. However, many of our guests enjoy our classic barfood like Currywurst, Clubsandwiches and Burgers. Visit... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

I stayed here recently with my son as part of his birthday package to watch the Dortmund v Schalke Derby. We stayed for three nights and experienced a wonderful atmosphere in and around the hotel especially on Derby day. The location is excellent and only a short walk from the stadium. The service from everyone in the hotel was faultless,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanDortmund, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pullman Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear MeggieMan, that was a WONDERFUL lob for our team- thank you so much for sharing your experience here on tripadvisor. What a beautiful birthday gift for your son, we are proud being a supporting part of this trip! A "faultless, polite, courteous and a genuine willingness" team, that is a perfect description of how we want to be. I... More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Pullmann isn't usually the last choice of hotels. So I did book myself in under a business package. That package includes WiFi, breakfast and a superior room. Getting into their parking garage is tricky, scratches at the narrow inbound show you why. Parking took time until I found an empty lot. Walking through their basement took time but I made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanDortmund, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pullman Dortmund, responded to this review

Thank you very much, dear RaRe12345, for taking your time to share your impressions on this platform. We are sorry that incoming phone calls interrupted your check in, overlapping actions do occur sometimes and not all of them are under our control. Unfortunately we did not meet your expectations and we apologize for this. We hope to get the chance... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights, attending Jagd und Hund fest. Within easy walking distance to Westfallenhallen. Hotel staff are excellent. Ate dinner at hotel 2 nights. My husband loved the deer, my dinners (steak/shrimp and schnitzel) were only ok and not up to German standards. Wine and restaurant service were excellent. Hotel rooms were very nice and clean, beds comfortable, maid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanDortmund, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pullman Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear 2Southerners, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and about your lob regarding our "excellent hotel staff, wine and restaurant service". However we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations regarding the Schnitzel. Please inform us right away to give us a chance imrove such situations and give you the perfect service-... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dortmund hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Dortmund Messe & Kongress
0.1 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
NH Dortmund
NH Dortmund
#10 of 56 in Dortmund
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum
1.2 mi away
The Grey Hotel
The Grey Hotel
#1 of 56 in Dortmund
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay