We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pullman Dortmund

Certificate of Excellence
Lindemannstrasse 88, 44137 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Mercure Grand Hotel Dortmund an den Westfalenhallen)
Hotel amenities
Pullman Dortmund
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Dortmund
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015
Andreas_H151 Köln
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    123
    55
    13
    7
See reviews for
35
86
33
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (315)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (106)
All months
Turin, Italy
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bad experience I booked, through my business portal a double room using the corporate rate. At my arrival I was asked the credit card, even that we have one corporate one once we make a booking. The receptionist was insisting on giving her my credit card. Kind of rude personnel, but ok I gave her my private one. They blocked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PullmanDortmund, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pullman Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear sniegula, we are sorry that you feel so bad about your stay at our hotel. Nevertheless, we are taking the chance to give some informations about the mentioned situation: it is correct that you booked a corporate rate. However, your company did not guarantee for the payment. It is a very common procedure to cover the expected amount for... More 

Köln
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Good food and even better service. Very nice staff that speaks english and was really attentive. The tables are not really good to have lunch but there is also a restaurant where you can sit. Everything iyou expect from a hotel bar. On top they offered free parking as I had spend almost 100 € in the bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanDortmund, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pullman Dortmund, responded to this review

Our Chef de Bar, Thorsten Westphalen, and his team will be so happy about your lob, dear Andreas_H151s! Thank you so much for your detailed review of our Bar Overbeck. We agree, the tables and low seats are not the most comfortable place for meals. However, many of our guests enjoy our classic barfood like Currywurst, Clubsandwiches and Burgers. Visit... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

I stayed here recently with my son as part of his birthday package to watch the Dortmund v Schalke Derby. We stayed for three nights and experienced a wonderful atmosphere in and around the hotel especially on Derby day. The location is excellent and only a short walk from the stadium. The service from everyone in the hotel was faultless,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanDortmund, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pullman Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear MeggieMan, that was a WONDERFUL lob for our team- thank you so much for sharing your experience here on tripadvisor. What a beautiful birthday gift for your son, we are proud being a supporting part of this trip! A "faultless, polite, courteous and a genuine willingness" team, that is a perfect description of how we want to be. I... More 

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Pullmann isn't usually the last choice of hotels. So I did book myself in under a business package. That package includes WiFi, breakfast and a superior room. Getting into their parking garage is tricky, scratches at the narrow inbound show you why. Parking took time until I found an empty lot. Walking through their basement took time but I made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanDortmund, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pullman Dortmund, responded to this review

Thank you very much, dear RaRe12345, for taking your time to share your impressions on this platform. We are sorry that incoming phone calls interrupted your check in, overlapping actions do occur sometimes and not all of them are under our control. Unfortunately we did not meet your expectations and we apologize for this. We hope to get the chance... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights, attending Jagd und Hund fest. Within easy walking distance to Westfallenhallen. Hotel staff are excellent. Ate dinner at hotel 2 nights. My husband loved the deer, my dinners (steak/shrimp and schnitzel) were only ok and not up to German standards. Wine and restaurant service were excellent. Hotel rooms were very nice and clean, beds comfortable, maid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanDortmund, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pullman Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear 2Southerners, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and about your lob regarding our "excellent hotel staff, wine and restaurant service". However we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations regarding the Schnitzel. Please inform us right away to give us a chance imrove such situations and give you the perfect service-... More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Stayed there for a week with work. The jaccuzzi & sauna were absolutely fabulous and so was breakfast with waffles, pancakes and all the standard stuff + prosecco. There's a coffee machine in the lobby which can be used free of charge through the day which was lovely and a football table -again free of charge- on the top floor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PullmanDortmund, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pullman Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Mezzathefrog, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at PULLMAN Dortmund for a whole week away from home! Breakfast is the essential meal and with all our organic food offer, cereal bar, a la minute prepared eggs and fresh orange juice we hope to give you a healthy and energetic start into your morning. Regarding your hints... More 

Mainz, Germany
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I spend two nights at the hotel on a business trip. Hotel is easy to reach by car from the highway and it is a 20 min walk to downtown Dortmund. BVB stadium is just across the street. The rooms are clean, spacious with somewhat outdated and furniture with a used look. Bathroom has a nice shower and is also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PullmanDortmund, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pullman Dortmund, responded to this review

Excellent scoring for our "excellent breakfast"! Thank you very much for your recommendation, dear lumaD and your feedback on tripadvisor. Breakfast is the essential meal and with all our organic food offer, cereal bar, a la minute prepared eggs and fresh orange juice we hope to give you a healthy and energetic start into your morning. We are sorry that... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I travel for work frequently and value three things most: good bed, good shower, good breakfast. I've stayed in this hotel about 8 times in the past year and also in many other hotels in Dortmund. By far the Pullman hotel in Dortmund has the best breakfast. Best feature: you can press your own fresh orange juice. Hotel is reasonably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanDortmund, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pullman Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Johan4, thank you for calling our staff "super friendly" and we are happy that you felt comfortable at the bar "Overbeck". Too sad that your impressions were lowered by your evaluation of the furniture. May be you will try another room category next time to see if this design and its up-to-dateness please you better? Sending you our best... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Just spent three days at this hotel on a football trip with my wife and son, all the staff were great and nothing was an issue to them,large room which was comfortable and clean.Hotel located very close to football stadium a nd twenty minute walk too city centre,would recommend to anyone who wants to visit Dortmund,which was a great place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanDortmund, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pullman Dortmund, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, dear r0bh1 and especially your recommendation "to anyone who visits Dortmund"! Our "great staff" will be very happy to be your host again in 2015! Sending you best wishes for 2015 i.A. Larissa Schlotthauber, Resident Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities