We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pullman Dortmund

Certificate of Excellence
Lindemannstrasse 88, 44137 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Mercure Grand Hotel Dortmund an den Westfalenhallen)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pullman Dortmund
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pullman Dortmund
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    117
    127
    56
    13
    7
See reviews for
35
88
33
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (320)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (106)
All months
Paris, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I staid there for one night. Overall very good from checking in till checking out. Clean spacious room. Probably perfect for business trip, less charming for leisure, travelling in couple. Breakfast buffet excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanDortmund, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pullman Dortmund, responded to this review

Thank you, Francoise_and_Stefan, for this wonderful review! I will pass your lob concerning the breakfast to our kitchen and restaurant staff, they will be very happy! Sending you our best regards from Dortmund, bonne journée i.A. Larissa Schlotthauber, Resident Manager More 

Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Bad experience I booked, through my business portal a double room using the corporate rate. At my arrival I was asked the credit card, even that we have one corporate one once we make a booking. The receptionist was insisting on giving her my credit card. Kind of rude personnel, but ok I gave her my private one. They blocked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PullmanDortmund, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pullman Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear sniegula, we are sorry that you feel so bad about your stay at our hotel. Nevertheless, we are taking the chance to give some informations about the mentioned situation: it is correct that you booked a corporate rate. However, your company did not guarantee for the payment. It is a very common procedure to cover the expected amount for... More 

Köln
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Good food and even better service. Very nice staff that speaks english and was really attentive. The tables are not really good to have lunch but there is also a restaurant where you can sit. Everything iyou expect from a hotel bar. On top they offered free parking as I had spend almost 100 € in the bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanDortmund, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pullman Dortmund, responded to this review

Our Chef de Bar, Thorsten Westphalen, and his team will be so happy about your lob, dear Andreas_H151s! Thank you so much for your detailed review of our Bar Overbeck. We agree, the tables and low seats are not the most comfortable place for meals. However, many of our guests enjoy our classic barfood like Currywurst, Clubsandwiches and Burgers. Visit... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

I stayed here recently with my son as part of his birthday package to watch the Dortmund v Schalke Derby. We stayed for three nights and experienced a wonderful atmosphere in and around the hotel especially on Derby day. The location is excellent and only a short walk from the stadium. The service from everyone in the hotel was faultless,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanDortmund, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pullman Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear MeggieMan, that was a WONDERFUL lob for our team- thank you so much for sharing your experience here on tripadvisor. What a beautiful birthday gift for your son, we are proud being a supporting part of this trip! A "faultless, polite, courteous and a genuine willingness" team, that is a perfect description of how we want to be. I... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Pullmann isn't usually the last choice of hotels. So I did book myself in under a business package. That package includes WiFi, breakfast and a superior room. Getting into their parking garage is tricky, scratches at the narrow inbound show you why. Parking took time until I found an empty lot. Walking through their basement took time but I made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanDortmund, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pullman Dortmund, responded to this review

Thank you very much, dear RaRe12345, for taking your time to share your impressions on this platform. We are sorry that incoming phone calls interrupted your check in, overlapping actions do occur sometimes and not all of them are under our control. Unfortunately we did not meet your expectations and we apologize for this. We hope to get the chance... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights, attending Jagd und Hund fest. Within easy walking distance to Westfallenhallen. Hotel staff are excellent. Ate dinner at hotel 2 nights. My husband loved the deer, my dinners (steak/shrimp and schnitzel) were only ok and not up to German standards. Wine and restaurant service were excellent. Hotel rooms were very nice and clean, beds comfortable, maid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanDortmund, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pullman Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear 2Southerners, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and about your lob regarding our "excellent hotel staff, wine and restaurant service". However we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations regarding the Schnitzel. Please inform us right away to give us a chance imrove such situations and give you the perfect service-... More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Stayed there for a week with work. The jaccuzzi & sauna were absolutely fabulous and so was breakfast with waffles, pancakes and all the standard stuff + prosecco. There's a coffee machine in the lobby which can be used free of charge through the day which was lovely and a football table -again free of charge- on the top floor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PullmanDortmund, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pullman Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Mezzathefrog, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at PULLMAN Dortmund for a whole week away from home! Breakfast is the essential meal and with all our organic food offer, cereal bar, a la minute prepared eggs and fresh orange juice we hope to give you a healthy and energetic start into your morning. Regarding your hints... More 

Mainz, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I spend two nights at the hotel on a business trip. Hotel is easy to reach by car from the highway and it is a 20 min walk to downtown Dortmund. BVB stadium is just across the street. The rooms are clean, spacious with somewhat outdated and furniture with a used look. Bathroom has a nice shower and is also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PullmanDortmund, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pullman Dortmund, responded to this review

Excellent scoring for our "excellent breakfast"! Thank you very much for your recommendation, dear lumaD and your feedback on tripadvisor. Breakfast is the essential meal and with all our organic food offer, cereal bar, a la minute prepared eggs and fresh orange juice we hope to give you a healthy and energetic start into your morning. We are sorry that... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I travel for work frequently and value three things most: good bed, good shower, good breakfast. I've stayed in this hotel about 8 times in the past year and also in many other hotels in Dortmund. By far the Pullman hotel in Dortmund has the best breakfast. Best feature: you can press your own fresh orange juice. Hotel is reasonably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PullmanDortmund, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pullman Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Johan4, thank you for calling our staff "super friendly" and we are happy that you felt comfortable at the bar "Overbeck". Too sad that your impressions were lowered by your evaluation of the furniture. May be you will try another room category next time to see if this design and its up-to-dateness please you better? Sending you our best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay