We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centro Hotel Ayun

Deutz-Mulheimer-Strasse 184 | 51063 Köln, 51063 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Prodomo Messehotel Köln)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Centro Hotel Ayun
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    33
    53
    26
    21
See reviews for
6
47
10
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We first arrived at the hotel a few hours before check in, after having travelled 11 hours to Cologne by coach. The lady on the reception was immediately welcoming and let us use the bathrooms in the restaurant to freshen up and gave us recommendations on where we could enjoy a local breakfast in the city centre whilst awaiting check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ayun, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel, conveniently located near Stegerwarldsiedlung station; a 10min walk. Friendly staff members and assisted with tour guides. Ample off-road parking available or hotel offers underground garage parking for euros 8 per night. Room was nice and clean, but near the train tracks. Although it was quiet at night, the noise of the train was a little disturbing in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ayun, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Stoke Hammond, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Working in the hotel industry myself I am fully aware of all the different types hotels you can get. So when I arrived at the Centro Hotel Hotel my requirements were simple. To feel welcomed the moment I arrive, check in and check out is quick and the room is comfortable and clean. Every single one of those were met.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ayun, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Helsinki, Finland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We paid 250 euros plus city tax plus breakfast per night during a conference. We know that hotels are expensive at times like this, but it still felt like a rip off given the massive list of problems. If the price were way below the competition the problems could have been overlooked, but it wasn't. The waiting time at check-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ayun, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and your constructive criticism. We are very sorry that you not enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Travelers are raving about these Cologne hotels

Bursa, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

If you made a reservation, you can't cancel it and you can't change date. They are not flexiable about this issue. They demand you paying %90 of room cost, if you change your date. You must be careful. .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ayun, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. Unfortunately, you have made a guaranteed reservation, this is no longer free cancellation. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

What an awful hotel, very small rooms, dirty, broken furniture. Stay away, otherwise your trip to Cologne will not be fine. Faked photos on the homepage. After I complained about my room I've go a new room in another floor, but it was only a very little better. Never again my company will book this hotel!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ayun, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015 via mobile

It offers well-priced. The bed is very soft, you can not sleep on it. The desk clerk seemed bothered by our arrival, but the rest of the staff was very friendly. Public transport is far away. The breakfast is very good. Parking in the area and did not pay. It corresponds to one or two nights. The super wi-fi, just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ayun, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

We stayed 2 nights at this "hotel", the positive points are the staff at lobby is friendly and helpful the second one is the you are about 5 to 10 minutes away from the public transport and thats it. The rooms are ok at the first look but at second one you will see that the rooms aren't well cleaned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ayun, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

The room of the 3d floor are much better then the others... But why don't they have a good systems to allowed the room to be in the dark... The breakfast is good but I missed some vienoiserie ! The barman is nice... But I asked the reception to have some mor coat hanger... They never came...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ayun, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

The room we stopped in was not as advertised on the website and when i mentioned this to the receptionist she explained that every room was the same, despite the fact i showed a picture of our room and what was advertised. So the rooms arent worth the €70 a night (what we paid off booking.com), especially with it not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ayun, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Ibis Budget Koln Messe
#83 of 281 in Cologne
3.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Hyatt Regency Cologne
#3 of 281 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mülheim
Warsteiner Hof Hotel
Warsteiner Hof Hotel
#228 of 281 in Cologne
3.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay