We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

CityClass Hotel Caprice am Dom

Auf dem Rothenberg 7-9, 50667 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
CityClass Hotel Caprice am Dom
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    73
    34
    10
    7
See reviews for
21
40
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were really satisfied with the hotel, except the fact that there's no air-conditioner in the room. Very good location, close to the main station. Also there are lots of good restaurants around the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cityclasssales, Leiter Front Office at CityClass Hotel Caprice am Dom, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your kind review. Please note that the hotel has no air conditioning but we provide a fan on request as a little alternative during hot summer days/nights. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Your CityClass Hotel Caprice More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first. You might want to avoid the top floors during summer due to smoking hot tin floor and the fact THERE IS NO AIR CONDITION. There are, however, fans in most rooms, but really circulating in some air means you'd have to open up the window - in which case, during the nights, some occasional drunks and smokers in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cityclasssales, Leiter Front Office at CityClass Hotel Caprice am Dom, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. Due to a heat wave in Western Germany you are right that it was warm into the guest rooms (especially on the upper floors). Please note that we do not promote our hotel with air conditioning but we provide our guests a fan (like you already said) during such hot periods. We are... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cologne hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Since most of the attractions are with in walking distance from the main train station, staying in this hotel is very convenient. Staffs were helpful and suggested us where to dine and nearby things to see. There are several restaurants and bars to chill out just next to the hotel and the Rhine river side is only 5 minutes walk,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cityclasssales, Leiter Front Office at CityClass Hotel Caprice am Dom, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Please note that we offer free WIFI in the guest room as a little gift for a direct booking (by phone/fax/email or on our website). We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Your CityClass Hotel Caprice More 

Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are comfortable and clean. We appreciated the Schlaf Schafchen candies on the bedsidetable! The staff was really very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended for visiting Cologne, particularly at Christmas and Rosenmontag parade.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cityclasssales, Leiter Front Office at CityClass Hotel Caprice am Dom, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre super Bewertung, wir freuen uns sehr darüber. Hoffentlich beehren Sie uns bald weider... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

A beautifull hotel. 10 to 15 years ago it may have been the best in the city. For now they have not made full renovations. For a budget city trip the best. To the hotel please update the wellness. However we loved our stay. Since we had a perfect staff taking carr of us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Today is the second day I'm staying at this hotel. It is really good for the price range and the staff are really nice and kind. They will give you advice of attractions with a free map and brochure. Its clean and the best thing is the the place which is located in the heart of the city. On Sundays... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

We stayed at the hotel in December - at the start of the Christmas Markets. The hotel is basic but very comfortable. A lovely buffet breakfast was included in the price which we found very good. The location is excellent. However it is a little difficult to find the first time as it is located in a courtyard off the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Currumbin, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

you can walk to the river,to the train, to the DOM, to the shopping mall and all the restaurants. Its smack in the middle of everything city. All the restaurants are basically at your door and you can wander to the ice cream shops and river adventures easily.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I spent 1 night. The staff were friendly and the room was enough to stay 1 night but there was a night club just next to the hotel which made me awake all night. I could't sleep well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

I stayed 2 nights. The room was nice and clean. Excellent breakfast in a very friendly and well decorated cellar. Very polite helpfull and friendly personel team at reception, breakfast and cleanning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (126)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (54)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Altstadt-Nord
CityClass Hotel Europa am Dom
Altstadt-Nord
Rhein Hotel St.Martin
Rhein Hotel St.Martin
#113 of 281 in Cologne
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Hotel Lyskirchen
#16 of 281 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Nord
Albergo Hotel
Albergo Hotel
#49 of 281 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Hotel Hayk
Hotel Hayk
#97 of 281 in Cologne
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Hotel Cristall
Hotel Cristall
#78 of 281 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 stars 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay