We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardo Hotel Cologne

4.0 of 5 Waldecker Strasse 11-15, 51065 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Cologne
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Leonardo Hotel Cologne
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    81
    66
    40
    22
See reviews for
34
84
13
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (237)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location, especially for Lanxess Arena. We were on a National Holidays' tour to see Andre Rieu and hadn't really expected such a good hotel, in a good and interesting area.. The staff were great, dealing with 2 coach loads of hungry, tired, not young passengers who arrived from the North of England after a 16 hour journey. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel B, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Cologne, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your evaluation for the Leonardo Hotel Cologne. We are happy that you have enjoyed your journey and stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again. -The management- More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

One of the worst experiences ever! We stayed at the hotel mid January. We were there on a business trip. Upon arrival we were told by the man at reception, breakfast was 10 euro per person each day. When we checked out the lady charged us 15 euro instead of the 10 we were told. We told her we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel B, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Cologne, responded to this review

Dear sirs, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Unfortunately, there has been causes for criticism on your stay, especially via the wifi. The installation of the new Internet provider has unfortunately been delayed slightly so that there has been interferences in our house. The disturbances are all fixed and we assure you that the internet works... More 

Mombasa
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 4 nites at this hotel. We have stayed here previously so knew what to expect. Not much change in terms of improvements. The only good reason to be staying here is its location, close taxi ride to the koln messe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel B, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Cologne, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you had a nice journey with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Leonardo Hotel Cologne or in one of our other Leonardo Hotels Europe. -The Management- More 

Bedfont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here at the beginning of December because of the location, being just a short tram or S-Bahn ride from the centre of Cologne. We found the staff friendly and efficient when we mentioned that one of the lightbulbs had blown, which was fixed straight away. The breakfast was extensive and delicious, with a range from muesli to smoked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel B, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Cologne, responded to this review

Dear sirs, thank you that you have given us your feedback. We are pleased that you have had a nice stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you again. -Your Team of the Leonardo Hotel Cologne- More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Like many other guests in December we solely travelled to Cologne for the Christmas markets. Trying to find somewhere to stay is always the hard part as we enjoy staying just outside the city so it is quiet, but not to far so we are a short journey away from the main attractions. This hotel was just that! The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel B, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Cologne, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you have had a nice stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again in our Leonardo Hotel Cologne! -The management- More 

Derby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel to discover the Christmas Markets in Cologne for the first few days of December. We arrived at the hotel to drop our bags off and were greeted by a friendly receptionist who easily overcame my initial attempts at speaking German. Check in was simple and straightforward. Our room on the 6th floor was pleasant with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel B, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Cologne, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are happy that u had a nice stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in our Leonardo Hotel Cologne! -The management- More 

Munich, Germany
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

If you are going to invoke the name of the genius who foresaw submarines and helicopters by several centuries, and who created the Sistine Chapel as well as some of the most breathtaking sculptures in history as your hotel name, it would seem reasonable to try to create something more visionary than the tired, listless unimaginative object. To be fair,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marcel B, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Cologne, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you, that you get the time to give us your feedback. Unfortunately you have had negative experiences during your stay. We will get an improvement in this points as soon as possible and we look forward to welcome you again in our Leonardo Hotel Cologne or one of our Leonardo Hotels Europe. -The management- More 

Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014 via mobile

This hotel can not be recommended at all. Not only the cleaning seems to be rather seldom, also the smell in the non-smoking room would not disappear with an open window. Open window is not a good idea due to the traffic of the close by highway. Parking at 10 Euro a night, slow internet at even higher rate with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcel B, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Cologne, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you, that you get the time to give us your feedback. Unfortunately you have had negative experiences during your stay. In that points we will get an improvement as soon as possible and we look forward to welcome you again as our guest in one of our Leonardo Hotels Europe. -The management- More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

this hotel sells "heigh-speed-connection" for 15,90 € per day (October 2014). I booked it and was dissappointed about the extremly slow connection. Asking for a refund at the reception they told me to get in contact with the internet provider instead of the hotel. Eventhough the rest of the service was average this experience and weak customer support ruins the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel B, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Cologne, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you, for your feedback. Unfortunately you have had negative experiences during your stay, that for we are really sorry. We will get an improvement in this points as soon as possible. We hope to welcome you again in our Leonardo Hotel Cologne. -The management- More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We stayed here for a week and we definitely felt that we wished we'd book another hotel. The rooms are very small and looking very average. The bathroom was always smelling like smoke for some reason and sometimes it would smell in the room as well. The hotel does not offer free wifi, and for just a few hours or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel B, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Cologne, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately you have had negative experiences during your stay. We will get an improvement in your points as soon as possible and we look forward to welcome you again in our Leonardo Hotel Cologne. -The management- More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Leonardo Hotel Cologne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Cologne

Address: Waldecker Strasse 11-15, 51065 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Cologne 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Cologne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Cologne

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay