We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardo Hotel Cologne

Waldecker Strasse 11-15, 51065 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Cologne
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Leonardo Hotel Cologne
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    82
    68
    40
    23
See reviews for
34
86
14
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (243)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in town for an exhibition at the KoelnMesse. The hotel was close to several local train stations making travel to the convention center easy, however it wasn't in the greatest area so I would not recommend walking alone at night. For dinners we took taxis to the the City Center. The hotel itself was sufficient. The single rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel B, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Cologne, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you, that you take the time to give us your feedback for your stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and would be pleased to welcome you again as our guest. -The management- More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Very comfortable hotel for car travellers. Just 10 eur parking and you can in and out as much as you want. Location is good to find by tom tom and no rush on the streets. We visited aqualand and zoo. So hotel location is a plus. There is also a train stop and shops around if you more likely to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel B, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Cologne, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre nette Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und... More 

Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Great location, especially for Lanxess Arena. We were on a National Holidays' tour to see Andre Rieu and hadn't really expected such a good hotel, in a good and interesting area.. The staff were great, dealing with 2 coach loads of hungry, tired, not young passengers who arrived from the North of England after a 16 hour journey. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel B, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Cologne, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your evaluation for the Leonardo Hotel Cologne. We are happy that you have enjoyed your journey and stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again. -The management- More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

One of the worst experiences ever! We stayed at the hotel mid January. We were there on a business trip. Upon arrival we were told by the man at reception, breakfast was 10 euro per person each day. When we checked out the lady charged us 15 euro instead of the 10 we were told. We told her we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel B, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Cologne, responded to this review

Dear sirs, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Unfortunately, there has been causes for criticism on your stay, especially via the wifi. The installation of the new Internet provider has unfortunately been delayed slightly so that there has been interferences in our house. The disturbances are all fixed and we assure you that the internet works... More 

Mombasa
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We spent 4 nites at this hotel. We have stayed here previously so knew what to expect. Not much change in terms of improvements. The only good reason to be staying here is its location, close taxi ride to the koln messe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel B, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Cologne, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you had a nice journey with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Leonardo Hotel Cologne or in one of our other Leonardo Hotels Europe. -The Management- More 

Bedfont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here at the beginning of December because of the location, being just a short tram or S-Bahn ride from the centre of Cologne. We found the staff friendly and efficient when we mentioned that one of the lightbulbs had blown, which was fixed straight away. The breakfast was extensive and delicious, with a range from muesli to smoked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel B, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Cologne, responded to this review

Dear sirs, thank you that you have given us your feedback. We are pleased that you have had a nice stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you again. -Your Team of the Leonardo Hotel Cologne- More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Like many other guests in December we solely travelled to Cologne for the Christmas markets. Trying to find somewhere to stay is always the hard part as we enjoy staying just outside the city so it is quiet, but not to far so we are a short journey away from the main attractions. This hotel was just that! The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel B, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Cologne, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you have had a nice stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again in our Leonardo Hotel Cologne! -The management- More 

Derby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel to discover the Christmas Markets in Cologne for the first few days of December. We arrived at the hotel to drop our bags off and were greeted by a friendly receptionist who easily overcame my initial attempts at speaking German. Check in was simple and straightforward. Our room on the 6th floor was pleasant with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel B, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Cologne, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are happy that u had a nice stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in our Leonardo Hotel Cologne! -The management- More 

Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

If you are going to invoke the name of the genius who foresaw submarines and helicopters by several centuries, and who created the Sistine Chapel as well as some of the most breathtaking sculptures in history as your hotel name, it would seem reasonable to try to create something more visionary than the tired, listless unimaginative object. To be fair,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marcel B, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Cologne, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you, that you get the time to give us your feedback. Unfortunately you have had negative experiences during your stay. We will get an improvement in this points as soon as possible and we look forward to welcome you again in our Leonardo Hotel Cologne or one of our Leonardo Hotels Europe. -The management- More 

Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014 via mobile

This hotel can not be recommended at all. Not only the cleaning seems to be rather seldom, also the smell in the non-smoking room would not disappear with an open window. Open window is not a good idea due to the traffic of the close by highway. Parking at 10 Euro a night, slow internet at even higher rate with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcel B, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Cologne, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you, that you get the time to give us your feedback. Unfortunately you have had negative experiences during your stay. In that points we will get an improvement as soon as possible and we look forward to welcome you again as our guest in one of our Leonardo Hotels Europe. -The management- More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question