We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 280 Cologne hotels

Hilton Cologne

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marzellenstrasse 13-17, 50668 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Hilton Cologne
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Cologne to your Saves list
Ranked #19 of 280 Hotels in Cologne
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Radarlove Mechelen, Belgium
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    476
    145
    49
    17
See reviews for
107
363
141
360
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1105)
  • Mar-May only
    (214)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (362)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (274)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (255)
All months
Mechelen, Belgium
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I love to go to Cologne, and part of that is as well my love to stay at the Hilton. The hotels' location is a real winner, and the staff is always very courteous. But my favorite remains breakfast. The only downside is, that the hotel starts to show wear, especially in the rooms. Our room had a missing painting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hilton_Cologne, Manager at Hilton Cologne, responded to this review

Dear Radarlove, Thank you for staying at the Hilton Cologne and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. It is our pleasure to see that our location met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. You honest feedback is much appreciated and you can be assured that we will discuss your comments with our... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is very well situated in the centre of Cologne. The room was quite cramped but it was clean and well appointed and the bed was comfortable. It's hard to believe but wireless internet access was only free in the foyer or 20Euros a day in your room!! The staff are indifferent and the ambience is neutral. There is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hilton_Cologne, Manager at Hilton Cologne, responded to this review

Dear Yug3 Greetings from Cologne! We would like to thank you for staying at the Hilton Cologne and for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our location and that you had a pleasant time in Cologne. It would be our pleasure to be your host again for your future visits to our nice... More

Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
62 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No surprises here - a nice hotel with nice staff which is very expensive. Expensive for the rooms and then €20 for wifi and €27 for breakfast where you have to make your own toast and get your own tea. It's never worth it. No complementary bottled water provided in the rooms. Location handy for the train station and city... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hilton_Cologne, Guest Relation Supervisor at Hilton Cologne, responded to this review

Dear griangraf2001, thank you very much for letting us have an impression of your stay with us on Tripadvisor. We are always happy to receive our guests' feedback as it allows us to monitor our performance and improve our service as your host. We regret to hear that we were not able to make your stay with us to a... More

Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First let me point out the word:" first class" .weve stayed there for 6 nights 6-13/11 This hotel deserve compliments on cleanliness, service, relaxation, attitude and courtesy. Breakfast is excellent and with great order. because we are part of the Hilton family let me compliment the hotel reservation department and two ladies named NADINE & THOMAS served us excellent when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hilton_Cologne, Manager at Hilton Cologne, responded to this review

Dear yariv s, Greetings from Cologne! Thank you very much for sharing your great feedback and compliments on Tripadvisor. We are more than happy to read that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us at the Hilton Cologne. Please be assured that I will pass your nice comment about our Event Team and Mrs. Cox on to... More

Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close to the old city, the cathedral, Rhine River and the central train station. Room was actually pretty small, and a misunderstanding at check in meant there was no breakfast included, but tdid include paid Wifi, which wasn't needed. Very convenient to get around the city, or if needed, to the train station to go elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hilton_Cologne, Manager at Hilton Cologne, responded to this review

Dear nugrape, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor. It was our pleasure to be your host for your recent stay at the Hilton Cologne. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed our great location and our service. We would like to sincerely apologize for the misunderstanding upon check in. Please be assured that this... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Much better value in Cologne available. EUR20 for wifi and the same for breakfast. Rooms fine but nothing special. Staff fine. Location great. Room was large but not the cleanest I've stayed in. No complimentary water available.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hilton_Cologne, Manager at Hilton Cologne, responded to this review

Dear LondonJimTraveller, We would like to thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Cologne and for your honest feedback. We are very sorry to see that you were not able to fully enjoy your recent stay at the Hilton Cologne. Please be assured that we take your comment very serious and will discuss it with all responsible department... More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was happy to get a good Hilton experience again after the poor stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport. The hotel itself is simple with smaller rooms. The bathroom was only equipped with a shower. Rooms don't have an automatic/electronic mini-bar, which is a plus. Location is superb and service is very good as well. Reception staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hilton_Cologne, Manager at Hilton Cologne, responded to this review

Dear MITCHELL U, We are very thankful for your honest Feedback on Tripadvisor. I am concerned to read that your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Frankfurt was not like expected. However we are even more delighted to see that you fully enjoyed your recent stay with us in Cologne. It will be my pleasure to share your positive... More

Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel needs another management. Since a few years I did not have a single stay without a problem. This time the bill was not correct, the employees don't care. They don't seem to realize that the clients have a right to be treated friendly, to get a clean room and a correct bill. The bathroom was disgustingly dirty. To... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hilton_Cologne, Guest Relation Supervisor at Hilton Cologne, responded to this review

Dear Gaby123456, thank you very much for staying again at the Hilton Cologne and letting us have your feedback on Tripadvisor. We were very happy to recently welcoming you back to our hotel. Therefore we are even more concerned to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations. We deeply apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay... More

Morocco
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hilton Cologne is a really nice hotel and very well located, close to the river and not to far from downtown. The staff is friendly and helpful. I could see the beautiful river from my room. The wifi is expensive and I really think that such hotels should give a complimentary Internet access. Rooms are really spacious and quiet.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hilton_Cologne, Manager at Hilton Cologne, responded to this review

Dear Najib_EM, Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Cologne for your recent visit to Cologne. I am more than pleased to read your positive comment on Tripadvisor. It is great to see that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Our entire Team would be very happy to be your host again. Best regards, Katharina Guest Relation Manager More

Port Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

By mistake our travel person booked the Hilton in Cologne. Very nice rooms, quite, overall good feeling at this hotel. The negatives are the wake up calls, missed mine, reported it and was told I did not book one only to have the phone ring suddenly with a wake up call 10 minutes too late. Also the buffet breakfast at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hilton_Cologne, Manager at Hilton Cologne, responded to this review

Dear ladgpal, Greetings from the Hilton Cologne! We are very happy to read your positive feedback on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to see that even though you booked us by a mistake you liked our property and had a pleasant stay with us. We would be more than pleased to be your host again for your future visits to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Cologne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cologne

Address: Marzellenstrasse 13-17, 50668 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cologne 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Cologne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cologne Hotel Cologne
Hilton International Cologne
Cologne Hilton International

348 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (302)
Viewed
Room/suite (101)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (132)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay