We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 281 Cologne hotels

BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bennoplatz 2, 51103 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
64%
Ranked #94 of 281 Hotels in Cologne
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
CamillaBK Farum, Denmark
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    42
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
12
26
8
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Farum, Denmark
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fine hotel, ok breakfast Quite easy to get to the messe area if you can walk approx. 800 meters to the nearest train station The rooms are good - and there is not so much street noise compared to other areas of Cologne.

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Camilla! Thank you for your review regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. We would like to inform you that the next underground station is approx. 500 m from the hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By... More

Ostrava, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I spent a night in this wonderful hotel on 29/07/2014 during a business trip. The check-in was very quick and pleasant, done by a very nice and helpful receptionist. When I arrived in the spacious standart room, everything was clean and spottless. The only disappointment was, that I could not login into the wifi, which was immediately fixed by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Michal P! Thank you for your last stay and completing a survey regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are very happy that you are very satisfied with our hotel and service. Sorry that you had some login problems with the WiFi. We had resolved this problem now. Your business is very important to us... More

Columbus, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel was very clean. It does have good food. It was close to train tracks which were loud. It was ok for 1 night. The elevator was small for the hotel. Tt was a drive to go and see the Cathedral and shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for your survey regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are very happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. A traffic-conveniently placed hotel is not always quiet. If you like to sleep with open windows, just ask for some earplugs in the future. This service is free of charge... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights last week. Although it was convenient for me to walk to my office in 12 minutes, the fact that the hotel is just adjacent to Train track that too on a bridge over the road below, disturbs your sleep. When I could sleep on the first and the last night without disturbance, the other two nights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Ganesh J! Thank you for your review regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are very happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. Yes you´re right, that the yellow taxi is more expensive than our limousine shuttle service. If you need a shuttle service in the future please do not hesitate to... More

Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed for 2days 1 night with my kids.Location is convinience near train station.Nice and clean hotel including the buffet breakfast.Staff also is helpfull.There is a supermarket , Mc Donald and Kentucky nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear kumkum, Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are very happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed here for the Beyoncé concert and was a great location from the arena. Rooms where very clean except for the long strand of hair on my boyfriend's towel and in the shower stall. Bed was like sleeping on a trampoline. No complimentary coffee/tea anywhere. You are provided one free bottle of water, yay for generosity. The service was okay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Shannon! Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We regret that you were not satisfied with our service. Be assured that we offer an attentive service for all our guests and provide with a wholeheartedly different service to all guests at the hotel.... More

Devon, UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. Disappointed to find our double bed made up with 2 single duvets?! Asked for a double only to be told that only singles were available. No tea or coffee in room and 'complimentary' beverages located in the foyer were always non existent despite requests. It also seemed too much to ask for an iron or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth_Devon1, thank you for your comment. Regarding your complaint about the duvets, in Germany it is common to have one duvets per person in the double room. Usually we don't have those big ones in Germany, you have requested (other countries other customs). Regarding complementary drinks: we have free coffee and tea in the lobby, also you have 1... More

Bagshot, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I stayed here recntly for two nights on business. Reception staff are friendly and helpful but it is worth bearing in mind the bar and restaurant are shut on a sunday night, which is not great in an area with little else. The receptionist directed me to a brewery down the road, but although the sign outside said they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear kirimist! Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for all our guests in the future. Yes you´re... More

Waterford, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

clean tidy entrance area, small intimate reception with friendy staff.rooms was clean and comfortable and the small bar downstairs was perfect for small group.dont expect much fun from this area.breakfast was quick and well served.cant complain.9 euro fare to messe

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Buckingham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The hotel is just metres away from the main rail station and city centre making it ideal for a city break. despite it's location the rooms were quiet and though on the small side we found them adequate, clean and well equipped. Breakfast is an extra but it had a good selection and quality was also good. All staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for your survey regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are very happy about your positive feedback. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln

Address: Bennoplatz 2, 51103 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Cologne
Best Western Cologne
Cologne Best Western
Best Western Koeln

123 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Cologne with
any amenities