We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln

Bennoplatz 2, 51103 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

Stayed here in November, the hotel is poorly located out of the centre and is a dull walk from the tram stop to reach it, with not much going on around the outside of the hotel in the way of bars hotels or attractions, that said Cologne itself is not the most interesting location in Germany. Hotel rooms are good... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrownFrown
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear BrownFrown! thank you for last stay in our hotel and your feedback regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln via Tripadvisor. We regret that you were not so happy with the location. Please note that we offer coffee & tea facilities starting from January 2016 in all rooms. This service ist free of charge for all... More 

Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
119 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

I stayed 3 nights in this hotel during an exhibition in Köln Messe. The hotel is located away from the center but gives easy access to the Messe. The rooms are nice but if you are on the wrong side of the building you have trains passing by all night and day. The breakfast is very nice.

Helpful?
Thank Thibaut T
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Thibaut! Thank you for last stay in our hotel and your feedback regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln via Tripadvisor. We are happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. We regret that you were not so happy with the location and the train near of the hotel. A traffic-conveniently placed hotel is... More 

Farum, Denmark
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is easy to reach with local tram, 2 lines going to messe / city center within 800 meters. 3 stops to messe area. Good breakfast with plenty of options. We were upgraded to comfort room because there were no normal rooms with twin beds. It took a little hazzle with receptionist but they did the upgrade, which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank CamillaBK
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Camilla! Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. Our service team is very happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. We are also very pleased with your kind statement and the total of 4 points. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
115 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

My husband and I spent one night here on a trip to attend the Star Wars: Identities exhibition at the Odysseum in Cologne. The room was lovely, even though we somehow ended up with twin beds separated by a built-in night stand instead of a double bed! The bar and restaurant are great, and the breakfast is fantastic. If you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carmen A
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Carmen! Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. Our entire service team is very happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. We are also very pleased with your kind statement and the 4 / 5 points. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015 via mobile

The rooms here are nice. However. There is insufficient parking - you may have to park very far away, on the street, which is not free. The advertised spa is actually far away and must be driven to. The website shows a picture of an indoor pool but there isn't one. The hotel welcomes pets but says you must walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank wegelston
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Wegelston! Thank you for your last booking through Best Western and your feedback regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cologne hotels

Haacht, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We received a voucher to visit Cologne. There was a choice of two hotel and we choose Best Western Bennoplatz. When we arrived at the hotel, there were only of few parking places in front of the hotel and they were all occupied. No problem because they have a private parking place for 12 euro a night. Although we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luc B
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Luc B.! We thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are happy that you are satisfied with the room and the service in our hotel. We regret that you were not happy with the location / breakfast of our hotel. Please note that a traffic-conveniently placed hotel is not always... More 

Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, staff were extremely helpful, food was great. Little out of the way but lots of public transport available. Room were clean and large. Staff spoke excellent English but allowed you to attempt speaking German which I like a lot. Highly Recommended!

Helpful?
Thank seanoc1987
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Seanoc1987! Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. Our team is very happy that you are very satisfied with our hotel and service. We are also very pleased with your statement “Excellent room excellent food”. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Stayed here during the Photokina. The hotel itself is nice and clean. The staff is awesome. Very helpful and attentive. The rooms are spacious, well kept. The restaurant is lovely and has a great breakfast spread and also does nice quick dinner options at the bar. But, the hotel is located far from the city center. You have to take... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tijanav
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Tijanav! Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. We regret that you were not so happy with the location of our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you... More 

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014 via mobile

Not bad for Germany. Great breakfast. Rooms are a little dated but spacious and very clean. Would stay here again for business travel. A lot of Traffic to get into koln city centre. Koln is beautiful. Would like to visit on s leisure trip.

Helpful?
Thank SNaidoo2014
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear SNaidoo! Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are very happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us... More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014 via mobile

This was our first stop on the way from Salisbury to Slovakia. The hotel was easy to find using gps on my phone, parking out front was minimal but I could see from previous reviews not to be surprised. The staff were very helpful and friendly in advising on parking on the street as the hotel lot was expensive. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Taylor S
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Taylor! Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are very happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (141)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Altstadt-Süd
NH Koln City
NH Koln City
#28 of 279 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 stars 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lindenthal
Ameron Hotel Regent
Ameron Hotel Regent
#12 of 279 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Deutz
Dorint An der Messe Koln
Dorint An der Messe Koln
#41 of 279 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay