We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 281 Cologne hotels

BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bennoplatz 2, 51103 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #108 of 281 hotels in Cologne
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Ganesh J Mumbai (Bombay), India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (123)
  • Photos (123)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    64
    28
    6
    7
See reviews for
9
26
8
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 4 nights last week. Although it was convenient for me to walk to my office in 12 minutes, the fact that the hotel is just adjacent to Train track that too on a bridge over the road below, disturbs your sleep. When I could sleep on the first and the last night without disturbance, the other two nights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Ganesh J! Thank you for your review regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are very happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. Yes you´re right, that the yellow taxi is more expensive than our limousine shuttle service. If you need a shuttle service in the future please do not hesitate to... More

Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed for 2days 1 night with my kids.Location is convinience near train station.Nice and clean hotel including the buffet breakfast.Staff also is helpfull.There is a supermarket , Mc Donald and Kentucky nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear kumkum, Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are very happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed here for the Beyoncé concert and was a great location from the arena. Rooms where very clean except for the long strand of hair on my boyfriend's towel and in the shower stall. Bed was like sleeping on a trampoline. No complimentary coffee/tea anywhere. You are provided one free bottle of water, yay for generosity. The service was okay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Shannon! Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We regret that you were not satisfied with our service. Be assured that we offer an attentive service for all our guests and provide with a wholeheartedly different service to all guests at the hotel.... More

Devon, UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. Disappointed to find our double bed made up with 2 single duvets?! Asked for a double only to be told that only singles were available. No tea or coffee in room and 'complimentary' beverages located in the foyer were always non existent despite requests. It also seemed too much to ask for an iron or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth_Devon1, thank you for your comment. Regarding your complaint about the duvets, in Germany it is common to have one duvets per person in the double room. Usually we don't have those big ones in Germany, you have requested (other countries other customs). Regarding complementary drinks: we have free coffee and tea in the lobby, also you have 1... More

Bagshot, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I stayed here recntly for two nights on business. Reception staff are friendly and helpful but it is worth bearing in mind the bar and restaurant are shut on a sunday night, which is not great in an area with little else. The receptionist directed me to a brewery down the road, but although the sign outside said they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear kirimist! Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for all our guests in the future. Yes you´re... More

Waterford, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

clean tidy entrance area, small intimate reception with friendy staff.rooms was clean and comfortable and the small bar downstairs was perfect for small group.dont expect much fun from this area.breakfast was quick and well served.cant complain.9 euro fare to messe

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Buckingham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The hotel is just metres away from the main rail station and city centre making it ideal for a city break. despite it's location the rooms were quiet and though on the small side we found them adequate, clean and well equipped. Breakfast is an extra but it had a good selection and quality was also good. All staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for your survey regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are very happy about your positive feedback. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for... More

London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We picked this hotel to see the Christmas markets in Cologne as it's very well located to the station, has free wifi and is right in the centre of town. It met all our needs and it was also clean comfortable as well! The staff were all friendly and spoke English. It's only a trip across the road and through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank you for your comment about your last stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are very happy about your positive feedback. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for... More

Spennymoor, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We strayed here as a stop off point with National Holidays. Lovely rooms Comfortable beds Spacious Good Bathrooms Breakfast was lovely never had smoked salmon for breakfast before. Same on way back to UK

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for your feedback about your last stay at BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln

Address: Bennoplatz 2, 51103 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Cologne
Best Western Cologne
Cologne Best Western
Best Western Koeln

123 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#36 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the 4* BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. The perfect location of the Hotel in Cologne to the LANXESS arena, the trade fair/congress center in Cologne, the Cologne Bonn Airport (CGN) and the City of Cologne is characterized by the hotel for your stay in the City of Cologne. There are 90 comfortable rooms and 2 suites in a modern ambiance. All rooms are refurbished and equipped with new design floor(no carpet! The BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln offers also meeting rooms for up to 90 people. As a special service wireless (WiFi) is free for all our guests. We look forward to see you at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln - wholeheartedly service! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
92

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer