We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln

Hotel website
Bennoplatz 2, 51103 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    51
    28
    6
    6
See reviews for
15
29
8
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I spent one night here on a trip to attend the Star Wars: Identities exhibition at the Odysseum in Cologne. The room was lovely, even though we somehow ended up with twin beds separated by a built-in night stand instead of a double bed! The bar and restaurant are great, and the breakfast is fantastic. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Carmen! Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. Our entire service team is very happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. We are also very pleased with your kind statement and the 4 / 5 points. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

The rooms here are nice. However. There is insufficient parking - you may have to park very far away, on the street, which is not free. The advertised spa is actually far away and must be driven to. The website shows a picture of an indoor pool but there isn't one. The hotel welcomes pets but says you must walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Wegelston! Thank you for your last booking through Best Western and your feedback regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to... More 

Haacht, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We received a voucher to visit Cologne. There was a choice of two hotel and we choose Best Western Bennoplatz. When we arrived at the hotel, there were only of few parking places in front of the hotel and they were all occupied. No problem because they have a private parking place for 12 euro a night. Although we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Luc B.! We thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are happy that you are satisfied with the room and the service in our hotel. We regret that you were not happy with the location / breakfast of our hotel. Please note that a traffic-conveniently placed hotel is not always... More 

Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, staff were extremely helpful, food was great. Little out of the way but lots of public transport available. Room were clean and large. Staff spoke excellent English but allowed you to attempt speaking German which I like a lot. Highly Recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Seanoc1987! Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. Our team is very happy that you are very satisfied with our hotel and service. We are also very pleased with your statement “Excellent room excellent food”. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Stayed here during the Photokina. The hotel itself is nice and clean. The staff is awesome. Very helpful and attentive. The rooms are spacious, well kept. The restaurant is lovely and has a great breakfast spread and also does nice quick dinner options at the bar. But, the hotel is located far from the city center. You have to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Tijanav! Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. We regret that you were not so happy with the location of our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you... More 

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014 via mobile

Not bad for Germany. Great breakfast. Rooms are a little dated but spacious and very clean. Would stay here again for business travel. A lot of Traffic to get into koln city centre. Koln is beautiful. Would like to visit on s leisure trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear SNaidoo! Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are very happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us... More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

This was our first stop on the way from Salisbury to Slovakia. The hotel was easy to find using gps on my phone, parking out front was minimal but I could see from previous reviews not to be surprised. The staff were very helpful and friendly in advising on parking on the street as the hotel lot was expensive. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Taylor! Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are very happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us... More 

Merseyside
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Lovely hotel with a spacious and comfortable room. Quite a way outside the city in a rather poor area so not really good for sightseeing. The en-suite shower room was well equipped and very well lit. Let down by not having any tea/coffee making facilities or fridge in the room. The room was also quite cool, even with the heating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Rosishere! Thank you for your open feedback via tripadvisor regarding your last stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are... More 

Farum, Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Fine hotel, ok breakfast Quite easy to get to the messe area if you can walk approx. 800 meters to the nearest train station The rooms are good - and there is not so much street noise compared to other areas of Cologne.

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Camilla! Thank you for your review regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. We would like to inform you that the next underground station is approx. 500 m from the hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By... More 

Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I spent a night in this wonderful hotel on 29/07/2014 during a business trip. The check-in was very quick and pleasant, done by a very nice and helpful receptionist. When I arrived in the spacious standart room, everything was clean and spottless. The only disappointment was, that I could not login into the wifi, which was immediately fixed by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Michal P! Thank you for your last stay and completing a survey regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are very happy that you are very satisfied with our hotel and service. Sorry that you had some login problems with the WiFi. We had resolved this problem now. Your business is very important to us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (143)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Servatius Hotel
#54 of 282 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Mülheim
Holiday Inn Express Koln-Mulheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mülheim
Burns Art Hotel Cologne
Burns Art Hotel Cologne
#80 of 282 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Novotel Koeln City
#55 of 282 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 stars 871 reviews
Mercure Hotel Koeln West
#67 of 282 in Cologne
3.5 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay