We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln

4.0 of 5 Bennoplatz 2, 51103 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    47
    24
    5
    6
See reviews for
13
26
8
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here during the Photokina. The hotel itself is nice and clean. The staff is awesome. Very helpful and attentive. The rooms are spacious, well kept. The restaurant is lovely and has a great breakfast spread and also does nice quick dinner options at the bar. But, the hotel is located far from the city center. You have to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Tijanav! Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. We regret that you were not so happy with the location of our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you... More 

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not bad for Germany. Great breakfast. Rooms are a little dated but spacious and very clean. Would stay here again for business travel. A lot of Traffic to get into koln city centre. Koln is beautiful. Would like to visit on s leisure trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear SNaidoo! Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are very happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us... More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

This was our first stop on the way from Salisbury to Slovakia. The hotel was easy to find using gps on my phone, parking out front was minimal but I could see from previous reviews not to be surprised. The staff were very helpful and friendly in advising on parking on the street as the hotel lot was expensive. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Taylor! Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are very happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us... More 

Merseyside
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Lovely hotel with a spacious and comfortable room. Quite a way outside the city in a rather poor area so not really good for sightseeing. The en-suite shower room was well equipped and very well lit. Let down by not having any tea/coffee making facilities or fridge in the room. The room was also quite cool, even with the heating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Rosishere! Thank you for your open feedback via tripadvisor regarding your last stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are... More 

Farum, Denmark
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Fine hotel, ok breakfast Quite easy to get to the messe area if you can walk approx. 800 meters to the nearest train station The rooms are good - and there is not so much street noise compared to other areas of Cologne.

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Camilla! Thank you for your review regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. We would like to inform you that the next underground station is approx. 500 m from the hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By... More 

Ostrava, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I spent a night in this wonderful hotel on 29/07/2014 during a business trip. The check-in was very quick and pleasant, done by a very nice and helpful receptionist. When I arrived in the spacious standart room, everything was clean and spottless. The only disappointment was, that I could not login into the wifi, which was immediately fixed by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Michal P! Thank you for your last stay and completing a survey regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are very happy that you are very satisfied with our hotel and service. Sorry that you had some login problems with the WiFi. We had resolved this problem now. Your business is very important to us... More 

Columbus, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel was very clean. It does have good food. It was close to train tracks which were loud. It was ok for 1 night. The elevator was small for the hotel. Tt was a drive to go and see the Cathedral and shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for your survey regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are very happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. A traffic-conveniently placed hotel is not always quiet. If you like to sleep with open windows, just ask for some earplugs in the future. This service is free of charge... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights last week. Although it was convenient for me to walk to my office in 12 minutes, the fact that the hotel is just adjacent to Train track that too on a bridge over the road below, disturbs your sleep. When I could sleep on the first and the last night without disturbance, the other two nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Ganesh J! Thank you for your review regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are very happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. Yes you´re right, that the yellow taxi is more expensive than our limousine shuttle service. If you need a shuttle service in the future please do not hesitate to... More 

Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed for 2days 1 night with my kids.Location is convinience near train station.Nice and clean hotel including the buffet breakfast.Staff also is helpfull.There is a supermarket , Mc Donald and Kentucky nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear kumkum, Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are very happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed here for the Beyoncé concert and was a great location from the arena. Rooms where very clean except for the long strand of hair on my boyfriend's towel and in the shower stall. Bed was like sleeping on a trampoline. No complimentary coffee/tea anywhere. You are provided one free bottle of water, yay for generosity. The service was okay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Shannon! Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We regret that you were not satisfied with our service. Be assured that we offer an attentive service for all our guests and provide with a wholeheartedly different service to all guests at the hotel.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln

Address: Bennoplatz 2, 51103 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Cologne
Best Western Cologne
Cologne Best Western
Best Western Koeln
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Cologne

123 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay