We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln

4.0 of 5 Bennoplatz 2, 51103 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Hotel website
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    45
    23
    5
    6
See reviews for
13
26
8
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our first stop on the way from Salisbury to Slovakia. The hotel was easy to find using gps on my phone, parking out front was minimal but I could see from previous reviews not to be surprised. The staff were very helpful and friendly in advising on parking on the street as the hotel lot was expensive. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Taylor! Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are very happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us... More

Merseyside
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel with a spacious and comfortable room. Quite a way outside the city in a rather poor area so not really good for sightseeing. The en-suite shower room was well equipped and very well lit. Let down by not having any tea/coffee making facilities or fridge in the room. The room was also quite cool, even with the heating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Rosishere! Thank you for your open feedback via tripadvisor regarding your last stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are... More

Farum, Denmark
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Fine hotel, ok breakfast Quite easy to get to the messe area if you can walk approx. 800 meters to the nearest train station The rooms are good - and there is not so much street noise compared to other areas of Cologne.

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Camilla! Thank you for your review regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. We would like to inform you that the next underground station is approx. 500 m from the hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By... More

Ostrava, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I spent a night in this wonderful hotel on 29/07/2014 during a business trip. The check-in was very quick and pleasant, done by a very nice and helpful receptionist. When I arrived in the spacious standart room, everything was clean and spottless. The only disappointment was, that I could not login into the wifi, which was immediately fixed by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Michal P! Thank you for your last stay and completing a survey regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are very happy that you are very satisfied with our hotel and service. Sorry that you had some login problems with the WiFi. We had resolved this problem now. Your business is very important to us... More

Columbus, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel was very clean. It does have good food. It was close to train tracks which were loud. It was ok for 1 night. The elevator was small for the hotel. Tt was a drive to go and see the Cathedral and shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for your survey regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are very happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. A traffic-conveniently placed hotel is not always quiet. If you like to sleep with open windows, just ask for some earplugs in the future. This service is free of charge... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights last week. Although it was convenient for me to walk to my office in 12 minutes, the fact that the hotel is just adjacent to Train track that too on a bridge over the road below, disturbs your sleep. When I could sleep on the first and the last night without disturbance, the other two nights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Ganesh J! Thank you for your review regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are very happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. Yes you´re right, that the yellow taxi is more expensive than our limousine shuttle service. If you need a shuttle service in the future please do not hesitate to... More

Hong Kong, China
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed for 2days 1 night with my kids.Location is convinience near train station.Nice and clean hotel including the buffet breakfast.Staff also is helpfull.There is a supermarket , Mc Donald and Kentucky nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear kumkum, Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Köln. We are very happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed here for the Beyoncé concert and was a great location from the arena. Rooms where very clean except for the long strand of hair on my boyfriend's towel and in the shower stall. Bed was like sleeping on a trampoline. No complimentary coffee/tea anywhere. You are provided one free bottle of water, yay for generosity. The service was okay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Shannon! Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We regret that you were not satisfied with our service. Be assured that we offer an attentive service for all our guests and provide with a wholeheartedly different service to all guests at the hotel.... More

Devon, UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. Disappointed to find our double bed made up with 2 single duvets?! Asked for a double only to be told that only singles were available. No tea or coffee in room and 'complimentary' beverages located in the foyer were always non existent despite requests. It also seemed too much to ask for an iron or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth_Devon1, thank you for your comment. Regarding your complaint about the duvets, in Germany it is common to have one duvets per person in the double room. Usually we don't have those big ones in Germany, you have requested (other countries other customs). Regarding complementary drinks: we have free coffee and tea in the lobby, also you have 1... More

Bagshot, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I stayed here recntly for two nights on business. Reception staff are friendly and helpful but it is worth bearing in mind the bar and restaurant are shut on a sunday night, which is not great in an area with little else. The receptionist directed me to a brewery down the road, but although the sign outside said they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
71762, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln, responded to this review

Dear kirimist! Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for all our guests in the future. Yes you´re... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln

Address: Bennoplatz 2, 51103 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Koeln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Cologne
Best Western Cologne
Cologne Best Western
Best Western Koeln

123 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay