We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City

Severinstrasse 199, 50676 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

764 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    179
    401
    133
    30
    21
See reviews for
70
335
84
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (764)
  • Mar-May only
    (162)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (194)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (171)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (237)
All months
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights on a trip to Europe by train, the hotel is a good 20/25min walk from the station and main attractions such as the Cathedral. The hotel was clean and well maintained, we booked a superior room, however when checking in found we had been allocated their Privilege Suite on the top floor which had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A S, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction and, we hope that we soon have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel. Your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City More 

Ferrara
Level Contributor
205 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First stay at a Mercure and no complaints at all. Nice hotel, nice lobby with a lounge bar area, inside garden (Biergarten), nice room with a large shower and modern furniture. More, cleanliness, quiet location, parking garage with direct access to the lobby or to the rooms, good staff. Last, good position not far from the Dom and well served... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A S, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel and we appreciate the time you have taken to write us. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. Regarding your comment to the breakfast price in our hotel, we are unable to offer a lower rate, due... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed in a number of Mecure hotels, our expectations were reasonably high. Unfortunately we were disappointed with this hotel. The room was extremely hot, with no air con. However it was clean and tidy. The decor was outdated and needs refreshing. On the positive side, it was only a short walk to the centre and the reception staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A S, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel, we appreciate the time you have taken to write us. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. We sincerely regret that you have not been satisfied with your stay in our hotel. We hope that we will... More 

Level Contributor
158 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This isn't a four start hotel and continues the trend of Mercure calling three star places - four. A little far from the cathedral but in a good part of town easy to get around from. A good three start hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
A S, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you soon again. With kind regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First, let me say this past trip to Cologne (or Koln as the locals call it) was my fifth. I go for a video game conference very year (w 400k other nerds) for work. It is a delightful, easy to get around in city. We usually send quite a few people to this conference and therefore, have blocks of rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A S, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. We sincerely regret that you have not been 100 % satisfied with your stay and kindly ask you to accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused to you. We look forward to your next stay in our hotel during the Gamescom 2016. With kind regards,... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked by friends, for our overnight stop in Cologne. Good choice guys! Nice room, all facilities that you need. Quiet night sleep. Good 15 minutes walk into city centre or river area (Cruises). Happy to recommend this Mercure Hotel. Good breakfast as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
A S, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank your for your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction. We look forwarded of Welcoming you again at our hotel. With best regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

I was there for 5 nights and the impression is that the hotel is perfect, super nice design in the rooms, enough space in the room and in the bathroom, the furniture is modern and very good. the room has an LCD tv, a fridge. The brakfast is super with a lot of different products. Location of the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A S, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel . We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction. We hope that we soon have the opportunity of Welcoming you again at our hotel. With best regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

We had a great stay at the Mercure. Clean modern rooms. Complimentary drinks upon arrival. Great food in the restaurant. The coffee provided for the coffee maker in our room was incredible. All in all a fun time, friendly service, tight security (had to use the room key to use the elevator). When you leave the hotel, turn left to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A S, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your very much for your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction. We hope that we soon have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel. With best regards, your Team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Altstadt-Nord
Mercure Hotel Koeln City Friesenstrasse
Novotel Koeln City
#62 of 281 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 stars 901 reviews
Altstadt-Süd
Adagio Koln City
Adagio Koln City
#12 of 281 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Süd
NH Koeln City
NH Koeln City
#38 of 281 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
art'otel cologne
#58 of 281 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 stars 627 reviews
Lindenthal
Ameron Hotel Regent
Ameron Hotel Regent
#13 of 281 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay