We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Classic Hotel Harmonie

Ursulaplatz 13-19, 50668 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Classic Hotel Harmonie
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
122 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for new year 2016. We had a superior room which was well appointed and well presented. Big comfortable bed though I was not keen on separate duvets for a couple. (My wife was!) Bathroom was large and well equipped. High level of decoration in room and throughout the hotel. Staff helpful and efficient. The area is quiet and... More 

Helpful?
Thank redoubtwarrior
Michael W, Leiter Front Office at Classic Hotel Harmonie, responded to this review

Dear redoubtwarrior, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Dominik Rub | Front Office Manager and the Classic Hotel Harmonie team More 

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

This is a comfortable hotel in a very central location in a building of character. It is right opposite St. Ursula church and virtually around the corner from the main railway station and cathedral. The staff were very friendly, the breakfast good and the room more than adequate for the price. Our two complaints were the horrible (English) cover versions... More 

Helpful?
Thank LuiseFG
Michael W, Leiter Front Office at Classic Hotel Harmonie, responded to this review

Dear LuiseFG, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Dominik Rub | Front Office Manager and the Classic Hotel Harmonie team More 

Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

I have stayed in this hotel several times, and it has always been a good experience. The rooms are very nice and very clean. The staff is very friendly. Breakfast is simple, but ok. The hotel has a good location. Close to the train station and 5 minute walk from the Dom.

Helpful?
Thank Evi B
Michael W, Leiter Front Office at Classic Hotel Harmonie, responded to this review

Dear Evi B, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Dominik Rub | Front Office Manager and the Classic Hotel Harmonie team More 

Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

It's really good 3 star hotel. Location near railway station and Dom. Clean rooms and nice staff. Breakfast was good enough. Wi-fi doesn't work at all. That was only minus of this hotel. No local traffic sounds. You can't believe that you are in the heart of the city.

Helpful?
Thank Harri Y
Michael W, Leiter Front Office at Classic Hotel Harmonie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Dominik Rub | Front Office Manager and the Classic Hotel Harmonie team More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

It is really a shame to have to give this place 3 stars. It could have so easily been 5. The bad: One of the problems we can't see past is the hotel is advertised as having internet in the room and it did not. Even in the lobby there is a poor connection that has dropped twice on me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sean S
Michael W, Manager at Classic Hotel Harmonie, responded to this review

Dear Sean, thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience at Classic Hotel Harmonie. We regret that the internet was not working. Of course we have to prove this and remove this internet problem as soon as possible. We regret, that you feel too big for our rooms, but the ceiling heights in these rooms are a german... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cologne hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

I paid 164Eur for a night with no breakfast. My room is so small so I have no space to unfold my suitcase. Noise is terrible. I always listen my next room's TV. If I speak German I am sure I understood a word from my next door's TVprogram without any effort. Every noise from a corridor is also yours.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DWtKo
Theresa S, Leiter Front Office at Classic Hotel Harmonie, responded to this review

Dear DWtKo, firstly we are sorry for your unpleasant stay! You are right, that the Single Classic Rooms are quite small and most practical for just one or two nights. I would have loved taking to you directly and apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay, maybe I could have turned your mood in a positive way. Be... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

I booked and paid upfront for a single room. My mother fell seriously ill and i had to cancel. I was aware that my reservation might result in losing my whole payment but thought that the management might take this into consideration.Despite asking the hotel to at least pay me something back because of the circumstances, they did not do... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephen w
Theresa S, Leiter Front Office at Classic Hotel Harmonie, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, your disappointment makes us very sad. And we are really sorry about the unhappy experience you have had and understand your annoyance. Anyhow not only because of the booking conditions also due to the time period and circumstances you have booked, a refund was not possible. It is a pity that moreover we didn`t get the opportunity to... More 

White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

Yes, it is located close to the train station and the cathedral. That's about the only upside. Oh, and they have a nice breakfast spread (though what they charge for it could buy you three breakfasts at the train station). The area immediately around it is rather iffy if you are walking alone at night. The hotel itself is in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank crazyhellga
Theresa S, Leiter Front Office at Classic Hotel Harmonie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly thank for having chosen Classic Hotel Harmonie and for your effort to share your impressions. Your comments and that we could not have met your expectations made us sad. We understand that our “Classic Single Rooms” -as you stayed in- are quite simple in furnishings and equipment. The bathroom has been renovated in 2015 in all the... More 

Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

We booked a deluxe double room at the Hotel In January, 2015. While on our trip we received an email stating they had overbooked and had no rooms available but, could offer rooms at their "sister" hotel just down the street, Hotel Cristall. Rooms at the Hotel Cristall were very modern and impractical. I am 5 ft. 1in. and could... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Paulette D
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

We had a very negative experience at this hotel, the management, and the facilities in general. We booked and prepaid a room in January for a stay in May. 3 days before our stay, the hotel informed us by e-mail that we were being moved to their sister property, the Hotel Cristall. no reason was given for the switch. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TandGAinSF
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Altstadt-Nord
Hotel Cristall
Hotel Cristall
#69 of 279 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 stars 541 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Hotel Domstern
Hotel Domstern
#7 of 279 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Wyndham Koeln
Wyndham Koeln
#99 of 279 in Cologne
3.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Nord
Star am Dom
Star am Dom
#195 of 279 in Cologne
3.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Appartel am Dom
Appartel am Dom
#24 of 279 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Hotel Madison am Dom
Hotel Madison am Dom
#140 of 279 in Cologne
3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay