We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Koeln

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Breslauer Platz 2, 50668 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Koeln
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    61
    148
    107
    23
    12
See reviews for
47
138
30
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (351)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (108)
All months
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Fantastic location, but was sadly let down by the quality of service. firstly we arrived at 11pm and checked into our Superior room. This was a twin and should have been a double. the hotel was obliging and tried to offer other rooms, another twin, then a small double. As we had paid for a large room then we opted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra E, Manager at Wyndham Koeln, responded to this review

Dear SteveDMountainman, thank you for your recent stay and thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read, that we were not able to satisfy your expectations. We already shared the points you named with the relevant departments. We hopefully welcome you back at some time in the future. Kind regards Your Guest Service Team More 

Worthington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It is all about location, this hotel is right across from the train station. I can't thank the front desk enough, they gave us a room on the 7th floor and what a view to the "DOM", my family and I spent so much time on the balcony mesmerized at the view. Very clean, comfortable room, the staff was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra E, Manager at Wyndham Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Subodh S, thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards Your Guest Service Team More 

St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the third time that we have stayed in this hotel. The previous two occasions everything was acceptable. On this occasion it was very disappointing. We had been travelling all day and when we got in the room just collapsed on the bed. Within an hour we were awoken by a load banging which shock the building. Going to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra E, Manager at Wyndham Koeln, responded to this review

Dear D G, thank you for your return visit and thank you fo this detailed feedback. We are terribly sorry to read, that your last stay with us was such disappointing for you. Please be assured, that we will share all your comments with the relevant departments that improvements can be made. We really do hope, that we have the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cologne hotels

Shanghai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our luggage is delayed, So the staff help us call to the airport and give us suggestion. At last, our luggage arrived. the location of hotel is near to the main station and Kölner Dom. very convenient!

Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra E, Manager at Wyndham Koeln, responded to this review

Dear xingb0s, thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. We are glad, our team delivered you a perfect customer service and you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back in Cologne. Kind regards Your Guest Service Team More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As an elderly couple it was very welcoming to find the hotel so near the railway having traveled from Copenhagen. The hotel was very clean, bed was big and comfortable. Free wifi enabled us to keep in touch with family. It was only a short walk to the Cathedral we had traveled to see. Would most highly recommend this hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra E, Manager at Wyndham Koeln, responded to this review

Dear alanf192, thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to read, that you rate us as one of the best hotels in Cologne. Thank you for this praise. We will share your comment with our team. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at some time in the future. Kind regards Your... More 

Ferrara
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

breakfast too expensive, room and bathroom small

Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra E, Inhaber at Wyndham Koeln, responded to this review

Dear emanueles547, thank you for your recent stay and thank you for this feedback. We hope to welcome you back. Kind regards Your Guest Service Team More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night in this hotel, situated across the road from the train station it was ideally placed for a stop-over on our journey. We were not disturbed by the trains during the night. The breakfast buffet was exceptional, and the evening food was of a high standard. Only a short walk away from the Cathedral, this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra E, Manager at Wyndham Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Rob W, thank you for taken the time to write this kind feedback. We are glad, that you enjoyed your short stay with us and we are glad to read, that everything was fine. We hope to welcome you back at some stage in the future. Kind regards Your Guest Service Team More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pictures on Booking.com had been really tricky... I barely find reason why this hotel has been so expensive. In the middle of August , in Koln cost more than a beach resort in Mediterranean... its not like i visited a tropical island or something. Building was old, poor amendments, people on restaurant rather unwilling to take care of customers running... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra E, Manager at Wyndham Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Panoz Z, thank you for your stay and thank you for your feedback. We are terribly sorry to read, that we were not able to satisfy your expectations. However we appreciate your comments. Feedback such as yours help us to improve our service and achivements. We hope to welcome you back at some stage in the future. Kind regards... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Ibis Koeln Am Dom
#42 of 281 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 stars 627 reviews
Hilton Cologne
#27 of 281 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 stars 1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Süd
NH Koeln City
NH Koeln City
#38 of 281 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
Altstadt-Süd
Adagio Koln City
Adagio Koln City
#13 of 281 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay