We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 283 Cologne hotels

Hotel Domspitzen

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Domstr 23 - 25, 50668 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Altstadt-Nord)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Domspitzen to your Saves list
Hotel Domspitzen
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
82%
Ranked #28 of 283 hotels in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Gossips Crawley, United Kingdom
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    66
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
21
55
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was spotless. Staff very helpful. Located close to the cathedral and train station (only 5 mins walk). Vast choice for breakfast, including bacon and eggs. Free wifi available. Only down point shower was difficult to step up into. Would book again, excellent price when booked through easy jet holidays (flight & hotel).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Domspitzen, Manager at Hotel Domspitzen, responded to this review

Dear "Gossips", thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased that it has given you so well-liked with us. And that you would visit us again, we are delighted still more. :) See you soon at the Hotel DOMSPITZEN! More

Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is perfect, very close to the Köln Hauptbahnhof, and the breakfast is fine. The room we got on the top floor is old and small and the bathroom is ridiculously tiny. The Wi-Fi signals are very weak and unsteady in our room. The staff are friendly and helpful and say that we can sit in the dining room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Domspitzen, Manager at Hotel Domspitzen, responded to this review

Dear "YMLAI", thank you for your feedback. Reviews of our guests are important to us and help us to constantly improve. Sorry that our price-performance ratio could not convince you. Regarding the age of our house, we aren't an anonymous new building. Nevertheless, we believe that we can convince with our charm and trying to give the best. Too bad... More

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on a business trip to visit the Eisenwarremesse, we were put on the very top floor (probably used to be the loft) the floor was incredibly creaky and a bit concerning. The bathroom was a sort of pod which was too small and could have been made a lot bigger as there was plenty of space in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Domspitzen, Manager at Hotel Domspitzen, responded to this review

Dear "Stiffler123", thank you for your review. Our hotel is located in an old building, a house with lots of charm and history. Unfortunately you can't simply put walls. When you are in Cologne next time, give us with your telephone booking a short notice - then we can give you a room with a larger bathroom (if available). We... More

Waterloo, Belgium
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
74 hotel reviews
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Very well situated at 100 m from hauptbanhof, you feel welcome in this hotel. Room is quite agreeable, not large, standard furniture. Shower is small but ok. So nothing extraordianry but a good value for money hotel. Smoke-free. A good night sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Domspitzen, Manager at Hotel Domspitzen, responded to this review

Many thanks, dear "bvw1234", for your positive review. We hope you visit us again! Regards until then, your "Domspitzen"-team! More

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We ended up at the Domspitzen even though we had booked the Domstern(see my review of Domstern for the reasons. This hotel is across the road from the Domstern and is in a quiet little street near to the Hauptbahnhof and the Dom cathedral so is centrally located. All the staff were extremely friendly and pleasant and as soonas we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Domspitzen, Manager at Hotel Domspitzen, responded to this review

Dear "leylandii", thanks for your rating. We are very pleased that we were able to make your stay with us as pleasant. Many greetings to Chelmsford! More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

The location of this hotel was great. Really close to the railway station which is right next to the cathedral and the shops and Christmas Markets. The hotel is not part of a large chain and rooms are individually decorated. The bed and pillow was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic. A great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Domspitzen, Manager at Hotel Domspitzen, responded to this review

Dear "Doodle653", thank you for your positive review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at "Hotel Domspitzen". Visit us again soon - we would be pleased. Best regards, your "Domspitzen" team More

Stirling, Scotland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Our 4-night stay in Cologne didn't get off to the best start (see my review of the Hotel Domstern, where we thought we would be staying). Having been relocated to the Domspitzen, we were given a ground-floor room which looked out onto a tiny, dark courtyard and was completely dominated by the fire escape which 'landed' right outside our window.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Domspitzen, Manager at Hotel Domspitzen, responded to this review

Dear "gvh67", thanks for your rating. We are pleased that we were able to beat your first impression and you have enjoyed your stay with us. Greetings from Cologne! More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Location is great and, despite being 2 seconds away from the main train station, we heard no noise from our room. Breakfast was great. The staff were very polite and friendly. Very clean and lovely atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Domspitzen, Manager at Hotel Domspitzen, responded to this review

Dear "Yas200", full marks - WOW! Thank you very much for your great feedback! We're looking forward to your next visit. Best Regards from Cologne! More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

This hotel is conveniently situated close to the train station, cathedral and city centre. It's clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly. The breakfast is good. There is good wifi reception. I'd recommend this hotel for a short break in Cologne.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Domspitzen, Manager at Hotel Domspitzen, responded to this review

Dear "Holfords", thank you for your great feedback. 5 of 5 stars - we're thrilled. Many greetings from Cologne! More

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

For the price, this place is amazing. It's location is perfect, there is parking available (10 Euro overnight is a great deal for the city), the rooms are comfy, and the breakfast is AMAZING. Seriously, the breakfast is unbeatable (such a selection of baked goods, parfaits, cheeses, meats, cereals, juices, sweets, etc.). For the price, this place is amazing. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Domspitzen, Manager at Hotel Domspitzen, responded to this review

Dear "LANYC1110" thank you for your great review. Nice that we could inspire you. Many greetings to New York! More

Been to Hotel Domspitzen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Domspitzen

Address: Domstr 23 - 25, 50668 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Nord
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 283 hotels in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Domspitzen 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Domspitzen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Domspitzen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.