We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn

Adenauerallee 9, 53111 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel only once and maybe that's why I got a very small room (in some hotels the more nights you spend, the nicer room you tend to get). I was very positively surprised with a good breakfast in a very nice restaurant overlooking Rhine. The furnishing in the room, and especially the elevator, look rather... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mikołaj P
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

if you like an underground car parking with no direct access to the hotel, if you like a room without a safe, if you would like to be thrilled with a stressed stuff than you are quiet right here. some rooms are without river side! of course I had no clue why the got 4 stars. the hotel is exactly... More 

Helpful?
Thank 809Jens88
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Very helpful personnel. Convenient working environment and equipment. Breakfast take away is possible. Terrace with the river view is awesome. Hotel location is very convenient, so you can even work out without using a transportation. Bikes are also available. Wi fi speed is appropriate too.

Helpful?
Thank Anna S
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very much delighted to hear that you were very satisfied with your recent stay at the Ameron Hotel Königshof in Bonn. In fact our location can be considered as the most convenient and also most attractive location in Bonn. So we would be grateful to welcome you back to the Ameron Hotel Königshof when travelling to... More 

Beijing Region, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

The staffs were very friendly and helpful. The room is nice and clean with a great view of Rhine River. Hotel located close to City center and Subway and Train station. I love the breakfast there, would be nice if some part of the hotel is not under construction.

Helpful?
Thank JintanaKW
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your very nice review on your recent stay with the Ameron Hotel Königshof in Bonn. We are very delightful to hear that you fully enjoyed our hotel especially as far as the location is concerned. But also breakfast and our service was very positive in your mind. Currently we are re-constructing our great... More 

Buxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was recommended by a German friend, but I'm afraid we were disappointed. The bed was uncomfortable and we woke up aching all over. The shower was tiny and you had to squeeze round the door to get into the bathroom - and we are not overweight people. The room was really hot. We put the air con on... More 

Helpful?
Thank melvisjj
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay with the Ameron Hotel Königshof in Bonn. We ary very sorry for not having fulfilled your expectations in most cases and would like to appologize for this. However we offer different room categories with different locations, views and equippments. For example we offer a coffee machine in... More 

Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

The hotel itself is actually good. A great location on the river in Bonn. The unerground parking was useful, but very dirty and had a very seedy feel to it. I arrived at my room, to find that the houskeeping was still cleaning it. They proudly display 'White Company' shower gel and shampoo, but I noticed them filling up the... More 

Helpful?
Thank sutton123
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with the Ameron Hotel Königshof in Bonn. We are deeply sorry that your stay was negatively affected by our current construction works (room renovations) works which took place during August. On Tuesday last week we celebrated our annual summer event for our best customers which... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

For our second night here, a company reception was held in the courtyard under the guest rooms with live music. Even though the reception finished before 10pm, the music remained on until 10 pm. Apparently guests are not the real business of this hotel. Hotel employees had removed all reception chairs & everything but the music blared on until 10... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for the review on your recent stay at the Ameron Hotel Königshof here on tripadvisor. Once a year we celebrate our traditional summer event for our best customers on our terrace which took place on Tuesday this week. This is the only event in the whole year which takes place on our terrace on... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

Not great for business. Rooms are very small. No laundry service on the weekend, showers vary from ice cold to steaming hot - no thermostatic or anti-scalding faucets. However, the location is lovely with great views and right next to the centre of the city. Breakfast is nice and the personnel is very friendly. And it has air conditioning which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rutger P
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay with the Ameron Hotel Königshof in Bonn. Despite you were happy with our location, the friendlyness of our staff and our breakfast in general , you were disappointed about our room standards and our business services during the weekend. I am deeply sorry that we could not... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel in central Bonn with a lovely terrace restaurant overlooking all the activity on the Rhine. We had a lovely lunch in the sunshine and also good for drinks later in the evening. Rooms and facilities all adequate but really the position is what would bring me back.

Helpful?
Thank RichBHill
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your review on tripadvisor. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially as far as our suberb location is concerned. So we guess you will come back to us when travelling next time to Bonn. We are very much looking forward to it. In the meantime we wish you... More 

Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
107 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015 via mobile

Strange not to have a bellman take your bags when you check in. Then they can't find your reservation and the don't car. Then the toilet backs up a bit. And the elevator is small and weird. And the room not that clean. And not enough servers at breakfast. And staff not friendly. Need I go on? Find some other... More 

Helpful?
Thank billyboy18
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review on your recent stay with the Ameron Hotel Königshof in Bonn. We are sorry to hear that we could not fulfill your expectations during your stay. The kind of service you are describing is for sure not our standard and we are sorry that you were facing these inconveniences. We will be working... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (73)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bonn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Bonn Hotel
Hilton Bonn Hotel
#5 of 79 in Bonn
4.0 of 5 stars 731 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kameha Grand
Kameha Grand
#7 of 79 in Bonn
4.0 of 5 stars 768 reviews
0.5 mi away
InterCity Hotel Bonn
InterCity Hotel Bonn
#12 of 79 in Bonn
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Derag Livinghotel Kanzler
2.5 mi away
V-Hotel
V-Hotel
#2 of 79 in Bonn
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Deutsches Haus
Hotel Deutsches Haus
#6 of 79 in Bonn
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay