We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn

4.0 of 5 Adenauerallee 9, 53111 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    67
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
10
40
15
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Very comfortable and efficient hotel very close to market center and easy walk to UN complex. (In fact, the 1.5 mile walk along the Rhine every morning was a great way to get my brain going and the return walk was a refreshing end to the day). I upgraded to a junior suite so I could have the space, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've spent 3 nights in this hotel. Room was clean with beautiful view to the river. Some furniture parts were a bit damaged, spoiled impression a bit. We had organized dinner in restaurant, room 'Rondell' with 180 view on the river Rhine. Beautiful restaurant and food was great.Services was fine too. Only objection is that there is no free wi-fi!

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. Very clean, a great location overlooking the Rhine. However, there is no free Wi-Fi. This should be a minimum in hotels in the 21st century. Breakfast at 19 Euros per head is ridiculous. Parking is also an extra at 15 Euros per day. On our first evening we were refused a cup of coffee at 11.30pm. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

we stayed in this hotel during christmas period. The town center is nearby (5 min walking ) We had a beautiful room with vieuw on the river : beds ans bathroom were ok. Breakfast was ok : choice and quality were outstanding . The only disadvantage is that there is no FREE WIFI for the hotel guests : you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. many thanks for the reviews before me. i paid for a slightly larger room, which was good. the view was stupendous. great location for the centre of town and the metro. the breakfast was fine but ridiculously over-priced for what they offered. i forgot to read the small print about having to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

A very nice hotel, located close to center city in a quiet street. Great view in the rooms facing the rhein river. The only caveat is that the walls are very thin, at least in the room I stayed (end of corridor). Could hear my neighbours and their tv. Luckily they turned their tv not too late, so it did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay with the AMERON HOtel Königshof in Bonn. We are happy that you were all in all satisfied with your stay. However we would like to appologize for the disturbance which was affected by the thin walls. Of course it is historic building which does not meet construction... More 

Johns Creek, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great hotel in Bonn on the Rhine river. We had a river view room on the 4th floor. Huge room and bathroom. One of the most comfortable beds with plenty of pillows. Rental bikes to ride down the Rhine. Easy walk to Bonn city center. Excellent restaurant and view in the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your recent stay with the Ameron Hotel Königshof in Bonn / Germany. We are delighted to hear that you were very satisfied with your stay and would like to thank you very much indeed for your positive and kind feedback. We would be greatful if you choose our hotel again when travelling to... More 

United Kingdom
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
102 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on business and I can recommend this hotel. Great staff and wonderful location, had both dinner and breakfast ver looking the Rhine. Food is great, service excellent. Make a dinner reservation to get a terrace seat.m

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your kind feedback on your recent stay with Ameron Hotel Königshof in Bonn. We are very delightes that you enjoyed your stay that much and are very much looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel when travelling to Bonn next time. Kind regards Markus Bergmann Executive Assistant Manager More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
21 hotel reviews
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I stayed here for my daughters sporting event weekend. The hotel staff was nice, the room was nice and up to date, the beds were comfortable. A group of parents had drinks in the lounge and then dinner in the restaurant the first night, which was good and enjoyable, with a nice view of the Rhine. We had a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your recent stay at Ameron Hotel Königshof Bonn and for your really nice feedback for us. In fact it is always our attention to keep our product up to date and therefore we have renovated our complete banquet and restaurant facilities during the previous 6 months. Next year we are planning to renovate... More 

Berlin, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Lovely location, however, the rooms need to be updated. The furniture looks like it is 60 years old. Could use a bar. Also, they charge for internet access which in this day and age is unacceptable. And it was very difficult to get online. Breakfast was good. Desk staff just OK, not very helpful concerning Bonn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all we would like to thank you very much indeed for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at the AMERON hotel Königshof in Bonn. We would like to applogize that we were not able to fulfill all expecatations which you had in our hotel. However we are happy to tell you that we are working... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn

Address: Adenauerallee 9, 53111 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koenigshof Hotel Bonn
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bonn
#9 Business Hotel in Bonn

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay