We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn

Adenauerallee 9, 53111 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    85
    38
    8
    5
See reviews for
17
52
15
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel itself is actually good. A great location on the river in Bonn. The unerground parking was useful, but very dirty and had a very seedy feel to it. I arrived at my room, to find that the houskeeping was still cleaning it. They proudly display 'White Company' shower gel and shampoo, but I noticed them filling up the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

For our second night here, a company reception was held in the courtyard under the guest rooms with live music. Even though the reception finished before 10pm, the music remained on until 10 pm. Apparently guests are not the real business of this hotel. Hotel employees had removed all reception chairs & everything but the music blared on until 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not great for business. Rooms are very small. No laundry service on the weekend, showers vary from ice cold to steaming hot - no thermostatic or anti-scalding faucets. However, the location is lovely with great views and right next to the centre of the city. Breakfast is nice and the personnel is very friendly. And it has air conditioning which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay with the Ameron Hotel Königshof in Bonn. Despite you were happy with our location, the friendlyness of our staff and our breakfast in general , you were disappointed about our room standards and our business services during the weekend. I am deeply sorry that we could not... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel in central Bonn with a lovely terrace restaurant overlooking all the activity on the Rhine. We had a lovely lunch in the sunshine and also good for drinks later in the evening. Rooms and facilities all adequate but really the position is what would bring me back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your review on tripadvisor. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially as far as our suberb location is concerned. So we guess you will come back to us when travelling next time to Bonn. We are very much looking forward to it. In the meantime we wish you... More 

Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Strange not to have a bellman take your bags when you check in. Then they can't find your reservation and the don't car. Then the toilet backs up a bit. And the elevator is small and weird. And the room not that clean. And not enough servers at breakfast. And staff not friendly. Need I go on? Find some other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review on your recent stay with the Ameron Hotel Königshof in Bonn. We are sorry to hear that we could not fulfill your expectations during your stay. The kind of service you are describing is for sure not our standard and we are sorry that you were facing these inconveniences. We will be working... More 

Faringdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

A really nice base for attending a conference. I like the location on the river side. The room was comfy and quite. The staff were helpful. The breakfast buffet was fine, even if the coffee machine was rather intimidating first time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for having been our guest and for your kind feedback posted on tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that overall you were very satisfied with your recent stay especially with the lovely location and all our restaurant performances. It is absolutely true that our "vitello tonnato" is really something special and our chef,... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Stayed on business for 2 nights during July. The hotel has a great position with lovely views over The Rhine and easy access to the town Staff very accommodating and friendly. The hotel is hover in urgent need of modernisation. Overall quite tired in appearance and the a/c in the rooms did not function properly. Poor WiFi access and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review on your recent stay with the Ameron Hotel Königshof in Bonn. We are sorry to hear that you were facing some inconveniences during your stay. We would like to appologize for that. However we would like to inform you that improvements are on the way. WiFi will be complimentary for all... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

The Ameron Hotel is suitable for an overnight stay or a business meeting but it is very basic and practical. Upon arrival at 21:00hrs the restaurant and bar was closed and only minimum staff to book in guests at reception. Rather unfortunate first impressions and unfortunately the basic nature of the hotel remained the same for the next three days...WiFi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor and for your recent stay at the Ameron Hotel Königshof in Bonn. Our hotel is a very traditional one with a historic building. Some room categories may appear basic but there are categories available which are rather first class or even luxurious. We invite you to experience these room... More 

Wellesley, MA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Spent two nights in July. Nice location on the river and walking distance to downtown. Lobby is not air conditioned and found it quite warm at times. Staff is very accommodating, but room was standard. No iron or bottled water or English language TV stations. Bed was quite comfortable and breakfast was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you so much for your review on your recent stay with the Ameron Hotel Königshof in Bonn here on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you were overall satisfied with your stay. WiFi will be complementary for our guests as of Aug 01, 2015. Room Renovations are on the way and scheduled for next year. Iron... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Very friendly and accommodating staff, wonderful location on the Rhine River and close to the city center, breakfast at the restaurant on the Rhine was very nice. However very few room amenities and poor WiFi access. Unfortunately there for a meeting during heat wave, some rooms AC did not work properly and no AC in the lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review on your recent stay with the Ameron Hotel Königshof in Bonn. We are pleased to hear that you were overall satisfied with your stay especially as far as the beautiful location and the historic building is concerned. However we appreciate also your critical comments. WiFi will be generally included for our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bonn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Bonn Hotel
Hilton Bonn Hotel
#5 of 79 in Bonn
4.0 of 5 stars 612 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kameha Grand
Kameha Grand
#7 of 79 in Bonn
4.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
0.5 mi away
InterCity Hotel Bonn
InterCity Hotel Bonn
#13 of 79 in Bonn
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Derag Livinghotel Kanzler
0.5 mi away
Hotel Deutsches Haus
Hotel Deutsches Haus
#2 of 79 in Bonn
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
2.5 mi away
V-Hotel
V-Hotel
#3 of 79 in Bonn
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay