We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kameha Grand

5.0 of 5 Am Bonner Bogen 1, 53227 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kameha Grand
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kameha Grand
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    146
    76
    37
    23
See reviews for
35
215
73
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (643)
  • Mar-May only
    (129)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (195)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (178)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (141)
All months
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the most stylish hotels in Germany. The Kameha Grand is directly located at the Rhein river. The rooms are huge and equipped with all possible technical gadgets (light, music, TV, etc.). The spa area is simply amazing. Various glass saunas, steam rooms and an infinity pool, all facing to the river. Nice hotel bar with good but pricey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Geschäftsführer at Kameha Grand, responded to this review

Dear Horsthollaender, thank you very much for your great rating on TripAdvisor. I am very happy, that you enjoyed you stay and especially our Kameha Spa! My Team and I hope, that maybe for a short weekend trip or a small wellness break you will have the chance to visit us again! Kind regards, Elmar Schmitz General Manager More 

London UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay here regularly on business...I really appreciate the friendliness of the staff particularly the two charming ladies who manage the bar/informal dining throughout the day..... However watch out for the mini bar, unscrupulous guests like to raid the kinder chocolates in the mini bar and leave empty boxes! Also breakfast buffet has stopped serving normal ham and does have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Geschäftsführer at Kameha Grand, responded to this review

Dear yoghurt_monster, thank you very much for you stay at our hotel and for your rating on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to hear, that you think we are the best hotel in Bonn - thank you very much for this great compliment. I am also glad to let our ladies at the Stage Bar know, that you enjoy their... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Kameha Grand in Bonn last weekend on a Christmas Market trip! It was a lovely relaxing weekend. Our room on the second floor overlooked the river and had every modern gadget you could want in a hotel room. The hotel staff were as you would expect in a hotel of this nature. We had planed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Geschäftsführer at Kameha Grand, responded to this review

Dear AnnT19, thank you very much for you stay at our hotel and your great rating on TripAdvisor. I was very happy to read, that you overall enjoyed your stay with us - not even because of the beautiful christmas markets around! I hope maybe you will have time to visit us again during the summer, then you can not... More 

Duesseldorf
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Brunch advertised as "Special Christmas Holiday event" for € 69,00!!/person starting from 12.00 h!! ending 15.00 h!!. Breakfast opening 12.15 h crowded, food standard, lunch poor quality, no taste, no temperature. Christmas decoration zero, service reduced to removing plates in a hurry, restaurant atmosphere and cleanliness 3 stars maximum. Stay away from that place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Geschäftsführer at Kameha Grand, responded to this review

Dear hansduesseldorf, thank you very much for your rating on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your visit in our Brasserie Next Level for our weekly sunday brunch. We always try to make you stay unforgettable for you and you family therefore I am sad, that we were not able to convince you of our brunch.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All the great things the other reviewers are saying are absolutely true. So, why the terrible rating? It's not the fact the (free) wifi didn't work most of the time. Or that checking-in took forever. Or that most of the employees didn't speak good English. It was the fact that one of these employees entered my room, without knocking first,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Geschäftsführer at Kameha Grand, responded to this review

Dear Elle_01234, thank you very much for rating your visit at our hotel on TripAdvisor. First of all I wanted to let you know how sorry I am about what happened during your stay. Please be assured that the behaviour of our mini bar employee is not our standard. It is great that you actually like the hotel and we... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I liked the style of this hotel even thought the ergonomics of the room's appliances was not too good. I was not able to manage the room lightning properly. The switch is a bit hidden. But overall the room is big and nice as well as the bathroom. I enjoyed the breakfasts too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Geschäftsführer at Kameha Grand, responded to this review

Dear “valentatomas”, Thanks a lot for your stay and your feedback on tripadvisor. For your next stay our front office team will be pleased to explain the lightning system during check-in. I´m glad you enjoyed your stay and my team and I will be happy to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Elmar Schmitz General Manager More 

Bonn, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We are still here((( We have to... It is a business trip.If you are allergic- STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL.FULL OF allergens((( Dirty ,smelly carpets everywhere...Could not breath during the night and had to keep the window open-IN NOVEMBER 18th-TERRIBLE. It did not help. We even wanted to escape in the middle of the night.HORRIBLE NOISE FROM TRAINS CONSTANTLY PASSING... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Geschäftsführer at Kameha Grand, responded to this review

Dear Valeriia R, thank you very much for taking your time to rate your stay at our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry, that you did not feel comfortable. Please be assured, that regarding the cleanliness of your room is not our standard. After reading your feedback on here when we tried to reach and help you during your... More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Beautiful hotel. Great design. Bit out of town. Best pool in Germany.... Expensive food. 12 hours without computers so no keys to rooms. Staff accompanied me to the room whenever i needed. No tv. No internet. No billing. Nothing....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Geschäftsführer at Kameha Grand, responded to this review

Dear Simon S, thank you very much for your visit in Bonn and your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay event though during your stay we had problems with our computer system. Please be assured that we tried to solve the problems as fast as possible. We hope, you will find the time... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

this is a very good design hotel, friendly service, very good spa & fitness, modern design and very well equipped rooms. However do make sure you get a room that let's you open the windows (if you want to) - some rooms don't have windows that can be opened, plus the A/C sometimes switches automatically on when you open the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Geschäftsführer at Kameha Grand, responded to this review

Dear "ctillr", thank you very much for your visit in Bonn and your feedback to your stay on TripAdvisor. It is great, that you enjoyed your stay especially at our spa. Thank you for your compliment regarding our staff and service quality - I will be happy to tell my team about it. For your next stay, if you wish... More 

Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
63 hotel reviews
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I stayed here over a weekend during a business trip to Germany. Overall, I really had no complaints at all. Here are some of the highlights: - Great location right on the river and very close to a long running/biking/walking path along the river - Very modern feel. Some folks reviewed it as "bizarre" or "weird", but being a fan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Geschäftsführer at Kameha Grand, responded to this review

Dear Sted, thank you very much for your great feedback to your stay at our hotel on TripAdvisor. I love to hear that you enjoyed the special design of Marcel Wanders as well as our service and food quality. We can't wait to welcome you at your new "Lieblingsplatz" in Bonn again! Kind regards, Elmar Schmitz General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kameha Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kameha Grand

Address: Am Bonner Bogen 1, 53227 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kameha Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kameha Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kameha Grand Hotel Bonn
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bonn
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bonn
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bonn
#2 Business Hotel in Bonn

275 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (241)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (65)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay