We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kameha Grand

5.0 of 5 Am Bonner Bogen 1, 53227 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kameha Grand
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kameha Grand
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    152
    76
    38
    23
See reviews for
35
218
73
270
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (651)
  • Mar-May only
    (129)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (195)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (178)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (149)
All months
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This is a great business hotel. The room is very spacious, modern and the bed is comfortable. The spa is excellent with many towels, relax room. The breakfast was very very tasty with home made breads. We had a lunch and dinner in the lounge area - no surprise it was excellent too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A nice big design hotel with pleasant suprises and equipped with latest technology including video call room. It's just located at the river however the rooms are mostly looking elsewhere. Sizes are big everywhere, the welcome area, the room and the spa. The breakfast is excellent with juices you can get nowhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Geschäftsführer at Kameha Grand, responded to this review

Dear Ivan_Rozsa, thank you very much for you stay at our hotel and your great rating on TripAdvisor. We are very happy and proud to hear, that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. My team and I will be happy to welcome you again! Kind regards, Elmar Schmitz General Manager More 

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

One of the most stylish hotels in Germany. The Kameha Grand is directly located at the Rhein river. The rooms are huge and equipped with all possible technical gadgets (light, music, TV, etc.). The spa area is simply amazing. Various glass saunas, steam rooms and an infinity pool, all facing to the river. Nice hotel bar with good but pricey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Geschäftsführer at Kameha Grand, responded to this review

Dear Horsthollaender, thank you very much for your great rating on TripAdvisor. I am very happy, that you enjoyed you stay and especially our Kameha Spa! My Team and I hope, that maybe for a short weekend trip or a small wellness break you will have the chance to visit us again! Kind regards, Elmar Schmitz General Manager More 

London UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I stay here regularly on business...I really appreciate the friendliness of the staff particularly the two charming ladies who manage the bar/informal dining throughout the day..... However watch out for the mini bar, unscrupulous guests like to raid the kinder chocolates in the mini bar and leave empty boxes! Also breakfast buffet has stopped serving normal ham and does have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Geschäftsführer at Kameha Grand, responded to this review

Dear yoghurt_monster, thank you very much for you stay at our hotel and for your rating on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to hear, that you think we are the best hotel in Bonn - thank you very much for this great compliment. I am also glad to let our ladies at the Stage Bar know, that you enjoy their... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We stayed at the Kameha Grand in Bonn last weekend on a Christmas Market trip! It was a lovely relaxing weekend. Our room on the second floor overlooked the river and had every modern gadget you could want in a hotel room. The hotel staff were as you would expect in a hotel of this nature. We had planed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Geschäftsführer at Kameha Grand, responded to this review

Dear AnnT19, thank you very much for you stay at our hotel and your great rating on TripAdvisor. I was very happy to read, that you overall enjoyed your stay with us - not even because of the beautiful christmas markets around! I hope maybe you will have time to visit us again during the summer, then you can not... More 

Duesseldorf
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Brunch advertised as "Special Christmas Holiday event" for € 69,00!!/person starting from 12.00 h!! ending 15.00 h!!. Breakfast opening 12.15 h crowded, food standard, lunch poor quality, no taste, no temperature. Christmas decoration zero, service reduced to removing plates in a hurry, restaurant atmosphere and cleanliness 3 stars maximum. Stay away from that place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Geschäftsführer at Kameha Grand, responded to this review

Dear hansduesseldorf, thank you very much for your rating on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your visit in our Brasserie Next Level for our weekly sunday brunch. We always try to make you stay unforgettable for you and you family therefore I am sad, that we were not able to convince you of our brunch.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

All the great things the other reviewers are saying are absolutely true. So, why the terrible rating? It's not the fact the (free) wifi didn't work most of the time. Or that checking-in took forever. Or that most of the employees didn't speak good English. It was the fact that one of these employees entered my room, without knocking first,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Geschäftsführer at Kameha Grand, responded to this review

Dear Elle_01234, thank you very much for rating your visit at our hotel on TripAdvisor. First of all I wanted to let you know how sorry I am about what happened during your stay. Please be assured that the behaviour of our mini bar employee is not our standard. It is great that you actually like the hotel and we... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

I liked the style of this hotel even thought the ergonomics of the room's appliances was not too good. I was not able to manage the room lightning properly. The switch is a bit hidden. But overall the room is big and nice as well as the bathroom. I enjoyed the breakfasts too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Geschäftsführer at Kameha Grand, responded to this review

Dear “valentatomas”, Thanks a lot for your stay and your feedback on tripadvisor. For your next stay our front office team will be pleased to explain the lightning system during check-in. I´m glad you enjoyed your stay and my team and I will be happy to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Elmar Schmitz General Manager More 

Bonn, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We are still here((( We have to... It is a business trip.If you are allergic- STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL.FULL OF allergens((( Dirty ,smelly carpets everywhere...Could not breath during the night and had to keep the window open-IN NOVEMBER 18th-TERRIBLE. It did not help. We even wanted to escape in the middle of the night.HORRIBLE NOISE FROM TRAINS CONSTANTLY PASSING... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Geschäftsführer at Kameha Grand, responded to this review

Dear Valeriia R, thank you very much for taking your time to rate your stay at our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry, that you did not feel comfortable. Please be assured, that regarding the cleanliness of your room is not our standard. After reading your feedback on here when we tried to reach and help you during your... More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Beautiful hotel. Great design. Bit out of town. Best pool in Germany.... Expensive food. 12 hours without computers so no keys to rooms. Staff accompanied me to the room whenever i needed. No tv. No internet. No billing. Nothing....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Geschäftsführer at Kameha Grand, responded to this review

Dear Simon S, thank you very much for your visit in Bonn and your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay event though during your stay we had problems with our computer system. Please be assured that we tried to solve the problems as fast as possible. We hope, you will find the time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kameha Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kameha Grand

Address: Am Bonner Bogen 1, 53227 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kameha Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kameha Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kameha Grand Hotel Bonn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bonn
#1 Spa Hotel in Bonn
#2 Business Hotel in Bonn
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bonn

276 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (241)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay