We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kameha Grand

5.0 of 5 Am Bonner Bogen 1, 53227 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kameha Grand
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kameha Grand
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    154
    77
    38
    23
See reviews for
37
221
73
271
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (658)
  • Mar-May only
    (130)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (194)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (178)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (156)
All months
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel its confortable and clean. Its a big hotel with a eccentic design, located outside the city center in front of the river, and there is a sidewalk along the river where people walk and run, although there is a gym in the hotel. There aren't many places to eat around, and the hotel restaurant its too expensive, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here earlier this week, very much looking forward to it, as I have had dinner at the excellent Japanese restaurant at the hotel several times. At check in my sister and I asked for a twin room, which reception confirmed it was. When we arrived at the room it wasn't. Too tired after a whole day of moving house... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

hotel is at first look ultra modern/german weird, but once you stay there and have been treated by excellent staff (men better service, women a bit moody), the hotel perfect and the spa is insane !! ive stayed 4 times already and intend to stay longer. Also one booked a theme suite that has an enormous balcony def well money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Geschäftsführer at Kameha Grand, responded to this review

Dear Tassos P, thank you very much for rating our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is great, that you stayed at our hotel already numerous times and that you enjoyed it. Good to hear that you loved to stay in one of our beautiful Hero Suites with its own balcony and you were able to relax in our Kameha SPA. Dear... More 

Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great business hotel. The room is very spacious, modern and the bed is comfortable. The spa is excellent with many towels, relax room. The breakfast was very very tasty with home made breads. We had a lunch and dinner in the lounge area - no surprise it was excellent too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Geschäftsführer at Kameha Grand, responded to this review

Dear Grisham73, Thank you very much for you stay at the Kameha Grand Bonn and your great rating on TripAdvisor. I am very glad that our enjoyed all our fantastic facilities. My team and I will be happy to welcome you again in the future! Kind regards, Elmar Schmitz General Manager More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

A nice big design hotel with pleasant suprises and equipped with latest technology including video call room. It's just located at the river however the rooms are mostly looking elsewhere. Sizes are big everywhere, the welcome area, the room and the spa. The breakfast is excellent with juices you can get nowhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Geschäftsführer at Kameha Grand, responded to this review

Dear Ivan_Rozsa, thank you very much for you stay at our hotel and your great rating on TripAdvisor. We are very happy and proud to hear, that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. My team and I will be happy to welcome you again! Kind regards, Elmar Schmitz General Manager More 

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

One of the most stylish hotels in Germany. The Kameha Grand is directly located at the Rhein river. The rooms are huge and equipped with all possible technical gadgets (light, music, TV, etc.). The spa area is simply amazing. Various glass saunas, steam rooms and an infinity pool, all facing to the river. Nice hotel bar with good but pricey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Geschäftsführer at Kameha Grand, responded to this review

Dear Horsthollaender, thank you very much for your great rating on TripAdvisor. I am very happy, that you enjoyed you stay and especially our Kameha Spa! My Team and I hope, that maybe for a short weekend trip or a small wellness break you will have the chance to visit us again! Kind regards, Elmar Schmitz General Manager More 

London UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I stay here regularly on business...I really appreciate the friendliness of the staff particularly the two charming ladies who manage the bar/informal dining throughout the day..... However watch out for the mini bar, unscrupulous guests like to raid the kinder chocolates in the mini bar and leave empty boxes! Also breakfast buffet has stopped serving normal ham and does have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Geschäftsführer at Kameha Grand, responded to this review

Dear yoghurt_monster, thank you very much for you stay at our hotel and for your rating on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to hear, that you think we are the best hotel in Bonn - thank you very much for this great compliment. I am also glad to let our ladies at the Stage Bar know, that you enjoy their... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We stayed at the Kameha Grand in Bonn last weekend on a Christmas Market trip! It was a lovely relaxing weekend. Our room on the second floor overlooked the river and had every modern gadget you could want in a hotel room. The hotel staff were as you would expect in a hotel of this nature. We had planed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Geschäftsführer at Kameha Grand, responded to this review

Dear AnnT19, thank you very much for you stay at our hotel and your great rating on TripAdvisor. I was very happy to read, that you overall enjoyed your stay with us - not even because of the beautiful christmas markets around! I hope maybe you will have time to visit us again during the summer, then you can not... More 

Duesseldorf
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Brunch advertised as "Special Christmas Holiday event" for € 69,00!!/person starting from 12.00 h!! ending 15.00 h!!. Breakfast opening 12.15 h crowded, food standard, lunch poor quality, no taste, no temperature. Christmas decoration zero, service reduced to removing plates in a hurry, restaurant atmosphere and cleanliness 3 stars maximum. Stay away from that place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Geschäftsführer at Kameha Grand, responded to this review

Dear hansduesseldorf, thank you very much for your rating on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your visit in our Brasserie Next Level for our weekly sunday brunch. We always try to make you stay unforgettable for you and you family therefore I am sad, that we were not able to convince you of our brunch.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

All the great things the other reviewers are saying are absolutely true. So, why the terrible rating? It's not the fact the (free) wifi didn't work most of the time. Or that checking-in took forever. Or that most of the employees didn't speak good English. It was the fact that one of these employees entered my room, without knocking first,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Geschäftsführer at Kameha Grand, responded to this review

Dear Elle_01234, thank you very much for rating your visit at our hotel on TripAdvisor. First of all I wanted to let you know how sorry I am about what happened during your stay. Please be assured that the behaviour of our mini bar employee is not our standard. It is great that you actually like the hotel and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kameha Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kameha Grand

Address: Am Bonner Bogen 1, 53227 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kameha Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kameha Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kameha Grand Hotel Bonn
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bonn
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bonn
#2 Business Hotel in Bonn
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bonn

276 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (241)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay