We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Hotel Bochum

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Stadionring 22, 44791 Bochum, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Novotel)
Special Offer
Package Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Hotel Bochum
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    72
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
34
47
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this hotel for a business meeting since it was easy access from the Autobahn. Very pleased with my stay at this older property that has been renovated and kept up to date. My double room was adequate in terms of size, very high quality mattress and best of all 2 pillows on each bed. Work area was fine, did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RAMADA_Bochum, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Bochum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Greetings from Bochum Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Bochum Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Great convenient place to stay overnight after watching starlight express. Comfortable beds. Great food. Friendly waiters. Clean bathrooms. Garden view. Only wish the staff at the reception were a bit more polite to assisting smokers woth directions as to where to smoke at night. Otherwise, good overnight resting spot. No other place to chill in the hotel though as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RAMADA_Bochum, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Bochum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Kind regards Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Bochum Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager More 

perth, australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Perfect location for an over-niter to see Starlight Express. Basic rooms and a not very friendly staff behind the desk. Buffet Breakfast came with the rooms and was adequate. Dinner that night was better in the same restaurant/bar. Would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RAMADA_Bochum, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Bochum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Had with soms friends a golf weekend and used this hotel for bed and breakfast. Didnt receive our reservation from booking.com, but solved properly. Good and basic buisines rooms, well equipped with safe, TV, bathroom, free drinks, breakfast very goed and worth its money. Friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RAMADA_Bochum, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Bochum, responded to this review

Dear guest,Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Bochum, and also for taking the time to post an assessment. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back into our Hotel the next time you are in the area. Best regards Ihr Team von den RAMADA Hotel Bochum Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation... More 

Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

lovely hotel with with friendly helpful staff. breakfast was most enjoyable. had posted an inquiry about the best way to get to hotel and they answered with spot on advice and put my mind at rest. always enjoy staying at Ramada, (having previously visited Docklands, London), always nice, clean, friendly and good service all round. thoroughly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RAMADA_Bochum, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Bochum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your great review with us and other guests. It’s a great pleasure to read that you had a very good stay at the RAMADA hotel, which makes you always happy. Your positive feedback is a great motivation for the entire team. Thank you very much! We are looking forward to... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

we booked one night for the starlight express show. the hotel was a perfect location and had private parking which was a must.nice room bright and clean good dining and a nice bar area breakfast was well presented and a good choice.down side was poor Wi-Fi the girl who served our drinks after the show had a problem with smiling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RAMADA_Bochum, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Bochum, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Bochum, and also for taking the time to post an assessment. We're very sorry that your stay was marred in the restaurant. Please excuse us at this point. Of course, this does not correspond to our standard and we will make our employees aware in this regard again... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I liked the hotel. Bought on Ebay a voucher for 50eur for 2 nights with breakfast.. The hotel outside looks horrible, but inside, all new renovated.. friendly staff.. The breakfast was good too.. Nothing to complain about.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RAMADA_Bochum, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Bochum, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you that you were our guest and please us very much that you have found everything what you have wished. We are very grateful for your recommendation and wish you all the best. Kind regards Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ihr Team vom RAMADA Hotel Bochum Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager More 

Tildonk Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed in this hotel with our sales team during a whole week while attending an exhibition in Essen. Very friendly staff, clean and nice rooms. The food in the restaurant of the hotel is excellent, although one night we had to wait over 45 minutes before getting our meal. As a business hotel, where you only come to sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RAMADA_Bochum, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Bochum, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your stay in our RAMADA HOTEL Bochum and your feedback here at Tripadvisor.We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back into our Hotel the next time you are in the area.Your positive comment about our staff are particularly pleased. kind regards Ihr Team vom RAMADA Hotel Bochum Fabienne Lennert - Online... More 

Gyula, Hungary
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Good, clean rooms - 20-30 minutes from the train station by foot- easy check in-check out. Good price for the quality. In the near to the city park and the hospital. Expensive breakfast 15 euro/person. Only with car or taxi. Bochum is not a nice city, but the park close to the hotel is really pretty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RAMADA_Bochum, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Bochum, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your stay in our RAMADA HOTEL Bochum and your feedback here at Tripadvisor. In our breakfast buffet we attach great importance to quality and selection. We offer our guests a lot of articles and hope that there is something for everyone. We wish you a good time and we hope to see you soon at our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bochum hotels
Ibis Bochum Zentrum
#3 of 24 in Bochum
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Bochum City
Mitte
acora Hotel Und Wohnen Bochum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay