We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Hotel Bochum

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Stadionring 22, 44791 Bochum, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Novotel)
Special Offer
Package Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Hotel Bochum
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

Ive visited this hotel for the 4th time. Rooms, very standard but ok for this occasion. Breakfast very good with a lot of products. This time Ive made the reservation on the website from Ramada. The rare parity seems oké, but it is not clear if flexrate is with breakfast included. You're losing customers to the ota's, cause of these... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bjj D
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Bochum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

I stayed at the Ramada one night as part of a business trip. You get what you expect from a Ramada Hotel, no luxury but definitely a good service. The Hotel is just at the border of city center. It is about 20' walk through the park. The restaurant is decent, with a good breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Glaucof52
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Bochum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Bochum Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

This hotel was booked by my sister to celebrate my 50th birthday. It was specifically booked as i'm a huge fan of the musical Starlight Express and the Ramada is literally a 30 second walk away from the theatre! We were surprised to see a mannequin dressed as 'Electra' on arrival in the reception - One of the characters from... More 

Helpful?
Thank 404Robert404
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Bochum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your completely positive Feedback. To offer good service and good quality, is our stimulus. With pleasure we transmit your praise to our team. Many thanks and we are glad about a reunion with you in our Ramada Hotel. Kind regards Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Bochum Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Booked this hotel for a business meeting since it was easy access from the Autobahn. Very pleased with my stay at this older property that has been renovated and kept up to date. My double room was adequate in terms of size, very high quality mattress and best of all 2 pillows on each bed. Work area was fine, did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
RAMADA_Bochum, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Bochum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Greetings from Bochum Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Bochum Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015 via mobile

Great convenient place to stay overnight after watching starlight express. Comfortable beds. Great food. Friendly waiters. Clean bathrooms. Garden view. Only wish the staff at the reception were a bit more polite to assisting smokers woth directions as to where to smoke at night. Otherwise, good overnight resting spot. No other place to chill in the hotel though as the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Malini_Aditya
RAMADA_Bochum, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Bochum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Kind regards Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Bochum Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager More 

perth, australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Perfect location for an over-niter to see Starlight Express. Basic rooms and a not very friendly staff behind the desk. Buffet Breakfast came with the rooms and was adequate. Dinner that night was better in the same restaurant/bar. Would not stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank bkcPerth
RAMADA_Bochum, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Bochum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014 via mobile

Had with soms friends a golf weekend and used this hotel for bed and breakfast. Didnt receive our reservation from booking.com, but solved properly. Good and basic buisines rooms, well equipped with safe, TV, bathroom, free drinks, breakfast very goed and worth its money. Friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Bjj D
RAMADA_Bochum, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Bochum, responded to this review

Dear guest,Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Bochum, and also for taking the time to post an assessment. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back into our Hotel the next time you are in the area. Best regards Ihr Team von den RAMADA Hotel Bochum Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation... More 

Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

lovely hotel with with friendly helpful staff. breakfast was most enjoyable. had posted an inquiry about the best way to get to hotel and they answered with spot on advice and put my mind at rest. always enjoy staying at Ramada, (having previously visited Docklands, London), always nice, clean, friendly and good service all round. thoroughly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
RAMADA_Bochum, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Bochum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your great review with us and other guests. It’s a great pleasure to read that you had a very good stay at the RAMADA hotel, which makes you always happy. Your positive feedback is a great motivation for the entire team. Thank you very much! We are looking forward to... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

we booked one night for the starlight express show. the hotel was a perfect location and had private parking which was a must.nice room bright and clean good dining and a nice bar area breakfast was well presented and a good choice.down side was poor Wi-Fi the girl who served our drinks after the show had a problem with smiling... More 

Helpful?
Thank travmick
RAMADA_Bochum, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Bochum, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Bochum, and also for taking the time to post an assessment. We're very sorry that your stay was marred in the restaurant. Please excuse us at this point. Of course, this does not correspond to our standard and we will make our employees aware in this regard again... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I liked the hotel. Bought on Ebay a voucher for 50eur for 2 nights with breakfast.. The hotel outside looks horrible, but inside, all new renovated.. friendly staff.. The breakfast was good too.. Nothing to complain about.

Helpful?
Thank michaelmyshu
RAMADA_Bochum, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Bochum, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you that you were our guest and please us very much that you have found everything what you have wished. We are very grateful for your recommendation and wish you all the best. Kind regards Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ihr Team vom RAMADA Hotel Bochum Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bochum hotels
Ibis Bochum Zentrum
#3 of 24 in Bochum
4.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Bochum City
Mitte
acora Hotel Und Wohnen Bochum
Bon Marche Hotel Bochum
#19 of 24 in Bochum
3.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay