We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 44 Aachen hotels

TOP Hotel Buschhausen

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Adenauerallee 215, 52066 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added TOP Hotel Buschhausen to your Saves list
TOP Hotel Buschhausen
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
36%
Ranked #35 of 44 hotels in Aachen
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013
Alan S Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    16
    11
    14
See reviews for
13
20
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have just returned from a 5 night break at this hotel with a large coach party. As with all Trip Advisor reports, they have to be taken with a "pinch of salt". The provision of large pillows and thin duvets is customary in Germany, and if, like us, you ask for a second pillow it is provided immediately. Tea... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Petra T, Inhaber at TOP Hotel Buschhausen, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, many many thanks for your good report at tripadvisor which hopefully shows the reader's that we are running a familyhotel with a top motivated staff which is totally focused on satisfying our guests. We thank you that you state that we are a German Hotel which is full of German tradition and hospitality. When we read your comment... More

Dudley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

To begin on a postive note the hotel is positioned in a decent location with easy access via to taxi or 1 or 33 bus to the city centre. The rooms themselves were very clean, but in certain rooms they were a little basic e.g no kettle in any of the rooms and a thin duvet with a single pillow.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra T, Inhaber at TOP Hotel Buschhausen, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comment at tripadvisor. We are very sorry to hear now via tripadvisor that you did not enjoy your stay at Hotel Buschhausen and we are very sorry that you felt treated as second class customer. We wish to inform you that we can offer even group meals with a choice of main or even 3-course hot... More

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with Edwards coaches trip, room was ok, large with lots of dusty Germanic furniture, NOTE no tea making facilities, the beds were never remade properly in our 3 night stay, sheets not tautened etc., duvet just refolded on top of bed in 3. Bathroom small, relatively clean, but linen was decidedly 'second hand' stained and tattered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra T, Manager at TOP Hotel Buschhausen, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, many thanks for your comment at tripadvisor. It is sad that we see here at tripadvisor that you were not happy with your stay. Have you informed your driver as he did not inform us neither. It is difficult do solve the problem now, as you left without saying anything. But I wish to inform you that we... More

Cardiff
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I have just stayed, for the third time, at the Buschausen as part of a 4-day T & T weekend travelling with Edwards Coaches of South Wales. Tis hotel is a typical unpretentious 3 star German hotel providing good quality facilities. It ius located on the western outskirts of Aachen, quite a distance (a E10 taxi ride) from the city... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

stayed here on 20/9/2013 with a shearings coach party, a most friendly and relaxed atmosphere, and was welcomed at reception, all our luggage was brought up to our rooms for us and the room was very comfortable, our evening meal in my opinion and of others was first class ! as was the breakfast in the morning.i think one of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Petra T, Manager at TOP Hotel Buschhausen, responded to this review

Dear Buschhausenen-Friends, many thanks for writing your comment at tripadvisor. We are happy to see that now more and more satisfied guests write what they think about us. We are looking forward to meet sometimes again here in Aachen and promise that we will not loose our hospitality as we love to do our best for our guests, but we... More

Winsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Having read some of the past reviews on this hotel, it was with some trepidation that I learnt that my recent Shearings coach trip was to be accommodated in this hotel for the last night of the holiday. How wrong could I be. On arrival we were met with an efficient check in proceedure and our luggage arrived at our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra T, Manager at TOP Hotel Buschhausen, responded to this review

Many greetings from Aachen, and many thanks for taking the time to give you comment. We are looking forward to welcome you here in again in Aachen and do not forget to mention next time that you need a shower. Best greetings to you daughter, too. Keep well and healthy. We are sending our best regards Petra & Roger and... More

Matmata, Tunisia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

As we had to extend our stay in Aachen, we switched rooms after a couple of days. The first accommodations where older but spacious and clean. The rooms after that were modern with all amenities needed. Even thou the rooms were not air-conditioned, we could leave the windows open at night as traffic comes to a halt after 10pm. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra T, Manager at TOP Hotel Buschhausen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, sorry for answering as late, but we were very busy the last weeks. We wish to thank your for your comment. It is not usual that guests take the time to write something nice, but they always do when they do not like something. Therefore we say "Thank you" for helping us in that case, showing everybody that... More

Langley, BC, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Let us start with what is positive: it is not so far from downtown Aachen. When we arrived late afternoon, the room wasn't clean and still had to be done, so we had to get out again. There was no parking lot for the hotel and we had to park in the street. The hotel also had a busy restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maesteg
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed here for one night on return from a coach holiday in the Black Forest. Poor hotel layout and a small lift. Our room was quite spacious and on the corner of the hotel looking out onto a busy road junction. The room was clean but needed updating. The curtains clashed with the 2 arm chairs, both of which required... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on the 20th.July 2013 for one night and we were not impressed.we arrived for dinner at about 7 O'clock when the food arrived it was not cooked properly ,the amount of food on the plate might feed a five year old.Came down for breakfast the following morning and they ran out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra T, Geschäftsführer at TOP Hotel Buschhausen, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, many thanks for your statement at tripadvisor. When we read this comment, we asked ourselves if you asked for supplement during dinner, because it is never a problem to get supplement if you ask so. Our meals are counted as follows: meat / fisch 175gr, 100 gr potatoes or fries, 100 gr. vegetabels 75ml sauce, soup 220 ml,... More

Been to TOP Hotel Buschhausen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TOP Hotel Buschhausen

Also Known As:
Top Hotel Aachen
Aachen Top Hotel
Address: Adenauerallee 215, 52066 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Aachen
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 44 hotels in Aachen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TOP Hotel Buschhausen 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Buschhausen is a popular family run hotel which offers modern comfort to business travellers as well as individual hospitality to Aachen visitors. We are well-known for our belgium-influenced cooking. The Hotel is located directly to Aachen forest only 1.5km from town centre. Come and visit us, to see what if the statements of the travellers are true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your TOP Hotel Buschhausen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TOP Hotel Buschhausen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.