We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 160 Hannover hotels

GHOTEL hotel & living

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Lathusenstrasse 15, 30625 Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added GHOTEL hotel & living to your Saves list
GHOTEL hotel & living
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
58%
Ranked #30 of 160 hotels in Hannover
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013
wideyedkiwi Christchurch New Zealand
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    35
    32
    8
    3
See reviews for
5
20
11
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch New Zealand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed here two nights as part of a party to the Agritech fair. Our room was compact but the bed was comfortable. The shower was 'different' probably a little dated and once again pretty compact. After other hotels we had stayed at, it was a little disappointing. A safe was only available and cared for at reception. Definitely not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kolkata
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at GHOTEL during a conference in Germany and it suited our budget extremely well. Breakfast spread was really good and the restaurant was very cosy and pretty. Rooms were small but very clean and comfortable bed. I particularly like the surroundings and the tree covered walk ways. Wi Fi speed was really good although you need to pay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redland Bay Qld
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Ghotel in Hannover is set in quiet, leafy suburban Hannover. Plenty of parking and free WiFi. The room was very good, albeit a little small, but then I was only paying for a single, and it was big enough. Hannover town center is a five minute drive away. You really would need to have a car to find this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I do not do much international travel so the ‘inconveniences’ I experienced may be more of a cultural issue. The bedroom was small as well as the bathroom. No amenities such as shampoo, wash cloth or bed sheets and having to pay daily for slow internet were all bothersome. Also the temperature control of the shower was very aggravating, either... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing G, Marketingassistentin at GHOTEL hotel & living, responded to this review

Dear Jerry, many thanks for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Hannover. We are sorry that you experienced inconveniences while you were staying with us. Every room is equipped with a shampoo/shower gel dispenser, which is located in the shower. We apologize if this dispenser was not filled in your case and hope that you told our staff... More

Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
59 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The GHOTEL is a hotel catering mainly for conference guests and that's what you notice first, it's not only enormous but also functional. The single rooms are extremely small, the doors grey and the bathrooms as well - functional. We didn't feel home there and we doubt anyone will - you get what you pay for, and that's a place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing G, Marketingassistentin at GHOTEL hotel & living, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, thank you for giving us a feedback about your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Hannover. We are sorry that the interior design of our hotel didn’t meet your taste and that the location wasn’t as you expected it to be. The university hospital is located 1,7 km from the hotel, which is a drive of approximately five... More

Ghent, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Please be aware that Hannover has some big Fairs. Hotels seems to use this as a reason to increase the price level depending on how big the fair is. Hence some hotel have rates between 90 tot 500 euro for the same room depending on Exhibition. This Hotel is no exception and also overcharges ! That said I stayed in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hohenfels, Germany
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Hotel was a bit hard to find, but our GPS led the way. Parking is a bit away from hotel, and there are signs to lock your car, secure your valuables, due to thieves. Hotel staff was helpful. Room was clean and beds comfortable. A bit of an adventure to get downtown, as you had to take a bus to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
25 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

This is an unusual hotel which in the evening looked quite small from the outside, but in fact it is huge. finding your room for the first time was not easy especially with the automatic lights. The rooms are not huge but certainly are very clean (as was the whole hotel) and comfortable. The restaurant was large and food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marketing G, Marketingassistentin at GHOTEL hotel & living, responded to this review

Dear traveller, many thanks for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Hannover. We are happy that you liked the hotel and our culinary offers. Concerning the behaviour of our waiter, we would like to apologize. We will take your comment as a basis to talk to the restaurant staff in general in order to avoid similar incidents. We... More

Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

The hotel is a former "german postal service" building, located next to a park area and with lots of free parking in front. I stayed there for two nights. Technically the hotel is to be rated ok, you can enjoy tranquility, the rooms are ok as well. "Ok", not less, not more. There is a huge lack of charm all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Traveller, many thanks for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Hannover! We are sorry that the style of the hotel and your room didn't suit your taste. The structure of the hotel might make it a little hard to find your room. Should you have difficulties, please do not hesitate to ask our team for instructions -... More

Binfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stopped there to spend the night on our way from the UK to Berlin, so this was basically "the place to sleep", and it did work work perfectly for this. the breakfast was excellent, and the surroundings of the hotel are very green (when we just arrived we felt as we found ourselves in some sort of the resort).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing G, Marketingassistentin at GHOTEL hotel & living, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, thank you very much for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Hannover and for recommending it! We are happy that you liked the surroundings and the location of the hotel. Many thanks for the praise to our staff! We will be happy to pass it on to them. We would be delighted if you chose to... More

Been to GHOTEL hotel & living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHOTEL hotel & living

Address: Lathusenstrasse 15, 30625 Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 160 hotels in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GHOTEL hotel & living 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and conference hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Venere, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Otel so you can book your GHOTEL hotel & living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GHOTEL hotel & living, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.