We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 162 Hannover hotels

Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Postkamp 10, 30159 Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany (Mitte)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte to your Saves list
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
85%
Ranked #20 of 162 hotels in Hannover
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Michal M Warsaw, Poland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (279)
  • Photos (22)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

279 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    161
    35
    6
    6
See reviews for
33
77
47
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mechelen, Belgium
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

a great hotel in a nice location, on walking distance of the old town and main railway station. The hotel has an underground parking, the staff is very friendly and they have a wine bar. we took the option to go for the more cosi rooms with more space. the breakfast was delicious and it seemed like a never ending... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Serge C, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Mercure-Guest, thanks for your very good review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in Hannover. We will share your comment with the whole staff. Best wishes Serge Caurant General Manager More

London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel is clean and tidy with friendly staff. The hotel is good value for money and they have secure private parking, if you need it. The hotel is about 8 mins walk from the old town, where a lot of the good bars and restaurants are located. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Serge C, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Mercure-Guest, thank you very much for your good review about your stay in our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you felt good in our hotel. This is the best motivation for my staff and me. We look forward to seeing you soon here. Best wishes Serge Caurant General Manager More

Drosia, Greece
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

A very good hotel in very good price. - Great location, close to both the Hauptbahnhof (10-15 minutes walking) and the University. Also facing the park. - Great value for money - Very good breakfast (included in the price) - Very good free internet (there was also an advanced paid internet service, but the free was good enough) - Very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Serge C, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Mercure-Guest, thanks a lot for your positive review and the warm comments on your stay with us. We are very happy, that you enjoyed being with us. I have forwarded your notes on the missing plugs to our facility manager. During your next stay you can book one of our privilege rooms with are equipped with a filled frigde,... More

Groningen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
70 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Great hotel at great location in walking distance from center and main railway station. Mercure Mitte is a typical busines hotel, clean, well maintained and has a large underground parking. Stayed here one night and was very pleased with the service. Staff at reception was very friendly and helpful to me. Rooms are fairly standard. Enjoyed my beer in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Serge C, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Mercure-Guest, THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! I have already shared your review with our team, such comments are the best return for our daily services and busy work. We hope you will choose our hotel for your next visit in Hanover again! Best regards, Serge Caurant General Manager More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel and excellent location to the city shopping area. Comfortable bed and amenities and tea tray provided in the room. Staff friendly and helpful and would stay here again. Location is close to the main train station, took me around 10 minutes to walk and not really needed take a bus with a small amount if bags from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Serge C, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Mercure-Guest, thanks a lot for your review on your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed the time in our hotel and the time in Hanover. We look forward welcoming you the next visit again! Best regards, Serge Caurant General Manager More

Casablanca, Morocco
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Here are some details why I am saying this : bad reception with no smile and cold face at the arrival, dirty toilets when I checked in, unchanged towels, yesterday's cup of tea not cleaned, horrible and too slw restaurant service more than 2 hours to have dinner because of shadow waiter who disappears for 30 minutes we don't know... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Serge C, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Mercure-Guest, we thank you for sharing your experiences with other Tripadvisor-User. As we read your review, we were very sad about what you said, as we did not manage to get you satisfied. We talked about your review today, and there are a lot of things, which went wrong during your stay, I will take personally care that our... More

Timisoara, Romania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The room was clean (not very big, but comfortable). Internet cable and free WiFi in the room. The breakfast is great, though with 19 euros/person a bit expensive. The hotel is in a central location, yet very quiet. The staff is also very helpful. Someone forgot to stick (or stole) the fourth star from above the entrance. ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Serge C, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Mercure-Guest, thanks for your 4star rating with your comments! We are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt comfortable. Concerning the lost star we are still searching for the one who has stolen it :-) Best regards, Serge Caurant More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte

Address: Postkamp 10, 30159 Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > Mitte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, ACCOR, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Hannover Mitte

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Hannover with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#11 Best Value Hotel in Hannover #15 Luxury Hotel in Hannover #16 Business Hotel in Hannover
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 3 star superior Mercure Hannover Mitte offers 171 rooms and was opened in August 2004. It is located in the centre of Hanover, in the immediate vicinity of the pedestrian mall and 800 m from the main train station. It is only a 10 minute drive tothefamous Hanover adventure zoo, all the well known museums and the Maschsee lake. Facilities include a restaurant, a bar and meeting facilities on the 6th floor, overlooking the roofs of Hanover. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
171

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer