We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 162 Hannover hotels

Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Karlsruher Strasse 26, 30880 Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover to your Saves list
Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
50%
Ranked #73 of 162 hotels in Hannover
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
bradziker1 Worcester, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (52)
  • Photos (28)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    14
    8
    6
See reviews for
6
17
5
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room 106 – ok size, I can’t believe in this modern age that hotels such as Ramada still use old-fashioned keys for rooms - get key cards for safety. Basic room – had a room safe but no fridge. Shampoo and liquid soap in dispensers. Wifi is a nightmare – only free for 1 hour in the lobby. You need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerstin D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed in the Ramada Brittania as part of a coach tour. We were there for five nights and could not have been better looked after. Good food, good rooms and good service. We had a very good selection of food both for breakfast and dinner. A variety of vegetables were on offer, not just peppers which were part of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerstin D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at our Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover and your great feedback here at TripAdvisor. It’s a great pleasure to read that you had a very good stay at the RAMADA hotel, which makes you always happy. Your positive feedback is a great motivation for the entire team. Thank you very much! We are looking... More

Köln
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Despite reservation call 5 weeks in advance, the confirmed room was not available. I have been put off until early evening, waiting for a chance to get into my room. Instead of the non-smoking room I explicitly had asked for I ended up in a smoking room. To cover the smell the room had been treated with an overdose of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kerstin D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We are referring to your stay at our RAMADA Hotel Britannia and your valuable feedback. First of all we thank you for taking the time to write down your impressions during your stay. The constructive criticism leads to the improvement of our facilities and services. To meet and exceed our customers’ expectations and needs is our goal in... More

Madrid, Spain
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I booked the hotel since it is 15 minutes walk from Hannover fair and has free of charge bus to the fair in the morning. This is the only adventage I can share. Rooms are very small, beds are narrow, the wardrobe is small and 2 people cannot fit their clothes. No mini bar. Close to the hotel are the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerstin D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our house. We deeply regret that you have left our house not satisfied. It is true that our hotel was built in 1987 and therefore not one of the newest hotels. However, we strive to honestly perform all maintenance renovations regularly. Thank you for your open criticism... More

Dorset
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for four nights, with a coach party, I must apologise to other advisors , who had previously written negative reviews I thought they were picky, but they were right. I have stayed in 3 star better than this and yet it claims to be a 4 star. We had only been in the hotel 15... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kerstin D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our house. We are sorry to hear that we could not meet your expectations in every way. For the negligent service in the bar, we would like to apologize at this point. Of course, this does not correspond to our standard and we will make our employees... More

Malvern, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed four nights at this Hotel would not like to stay hear again, bedrooms were ok but if you had the bottle of water you would be charged for, food was alright but no water on tables or any where around if you wanted water you had to pay for it, WI-FI free for first hour after that 4.95 euros... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerstin D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I want to thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I'm very sorry that your stay is not run in our home to your satisfaction. It is our goal to not only meet the expectations of each guest, but to exceed your expectations and make your stay with us as pleasant and... More

Tameside
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

terrible food(inedible) rooms ok on an industrial site which is incomplete forget the photograph shown nothing like it looks, Rosa klebb was the barmaid who never smiled unless you German. 3o minutes into city on tram after 15 minute walk to the tram stop, avoid this place at all cost donteven think about it rip offprices in the bar

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerstin D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize that we have obviously not managed to convince you of our services. Your reference, for which we thank you, we have taken the opportunity to hold a serious conversation with our service and kitchen department and to take appropriate action.We would be delighted to welcome you on your next visit to Hannover to welcome you again... More

Halesowen
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I've stopped in this hotel on a couple of occasions. The rooms are clean and well appointed, the common area's are very nice, the staff are great and the food, especially buffet is excellent (serious cheese overload - mmh!). OK, in keeping with a lot of German 'modern' hotels it's a bit of a brick and is on the outskirts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerstin D, Junior Assistant Manager at Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for taking the time sending us your very positive feedback about your stay. We are pleased that you were satisfied with the quality of our buffet we offer. Always, we want to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. It would be a pleasure for us welcome you again in our hotel. With kind regards... More

Baldock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was the hotel used by our travel company so we approached with some trepidation after reading previous reviews. The approach to the hotel is awful and our driver even referred to it as" like entering Beirut". Unfortunately is is rather alone on what looks like a bomb site - in fact an industrial park that is being renovated so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerstin D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at our Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover and your feedback here at TripAdvisor. In our breakfast buffet we attach great importance to quality and selection. We offer our guests a lot of articles and hope that there is something for everyone. We are very pleased that you enjoyed it and hope that you had... More

Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed here on a coach tour and wouldn't be keen to return. Usual shoe box architecture and a dreary location where you felt you wouldn't want to venture beyond the hotal complex at night. The room was reasonably comfortable but demonstrated style over substance - a large table in case you wanted to eat in your room, but only one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kerstin D, Manager at Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Carole, first of all we would like to thank you for taking the time sending us feedback about your stay with us December 2012. We highly appreciated the feedback you gave us and want to take the opportunity reverting back to you. Only with your valuable comments about your stay, we are able to improve our facilities and services.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover

Address: Karlsruher Strasse 26, 30880 Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hospitality Alliance AG Deutschland, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Laatzen
Laatzen Ramada

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Hannover with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#32 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Hannover! The RAMADA Hotel Britannia is situated next to the former World Exposition Site close to the TUI Arena, the concert halls, and only a few minute walk away from the western entrance to the fair halls.During many fairs we offer a shuttle service free of charge to the fair ground. - For any further information please contact the hotel. Its central location as well as its ideal connection to the autobahns make the hotel the perfect starting point. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer