We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 161 Hannover hotels

Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Karlsruher Strasse 26, 30880 Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover to your Saves list
Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
www.ramada.de Hotels.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
48%
Ranked #78 of 161 hotels in Hannover
A recent review
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    12
    9
    5
See reviews for
5
17
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I booked the hotel since it is 15 minutes walk from Hannover fair and has free of charge bus to the fair in the morning. This is the only adventage I can share. Rooms are very small, beds are narrow, the wardrobe is small and 2 people cannot fit their clothes. No mini bar. Close to the hotel are the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerstin D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our house. We deeply regret that you have left our house not satisfied. It is true that our hotel was built in 1987 and therefore not one of the newest hotels. However, we strive to honestly perform all maintenance renovations regularly. Thank you for your open criticism... More

Dorset
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for four nights, with a coach party, I must apologise to other advisors , who had previously written negative reviews I thought they were picky, but they were right. I have stayed in 3 star better than this and yet it claims to be a 4 star. We had only been in the hotel 15... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerstin D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our house. We are sorry to hear that we could not meet your expectations in every way. For the negligent service in the bar, we would like to apologize at this point. Of course, this does not correspond to our standard and we will make our employees... More

Malvern, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed four nights at this Hotel would not like to stay hear again, bedrooms were ok but if you had the bottle of water you would be charged for, food was alright but no water on tables or any where around if you wanted water you had to pay for it, WI-FI free for first hour after that 4.95 euros... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerstin D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I want to thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I'm very sorry that your stay is not run in our home to your satisfaction. It is our goal to not only meet the expectations of each guest, but to exceed your expectations and make your stay with us as pleasant and... More

Tameside
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

terrible food(inedible) rooms ok on an industrial site which is incomplete forget the photograph shown nothing like it looks, Rosa klebb was the barmaid who never smiled unless you German. 3o minutes into city on tram after 15 minute walk to the tram stop, avoid this place at all cost donteven think about it rip offprices in the bar

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerstin D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize that we have obviously not managed to convince you of our services. Your reference, for which we thank you, we have taken the opportunity to hold a serious conversation with our service and kitchen department and to take appropriate action.We would be delighted to welcome you on your next visit to Hannover to welcome you again... More

Halesowen
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I've stopped in this hotel on a couple of occasions. The rooms are clean and well appointed, the common area's are very nice, the staff are great and the food, especially buffet is excellent (serious cheese overload - mmh!). OK, in keeping with a lot of German 'modern' hotels it's a bit of a brick and is on the outskirts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerstin D, Junior Assistant Manager at Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for taking the time sending us your very positive feedback about your stay. We are pleased that you were satisfied with the quality of our buffet we offer. Always, we want to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. It would be a pleasure for us welcome you again in our hotel. With kind regards... More

Baldock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was the hotel used by our travel company so we approached with some trepidation after reading previous reviews. The approach to the hotel is awful and our driver even referred to it as" like entering Beirut". Unfortunately is is rather alone on what looks like a bomb site - in fact an industrial park that is being renovated so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerstin D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at our Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover and your feedback here at TripAdvisor. In our breakfast buffet we attach great importance to quality and selection. We offer our guests a lot of articles and hope that there is something for everyone. We are very pleased that you enjoyed it and hope that you had... More

Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed here on a coach tour and wouldn't be keen to return. Usual shoe box architecture and a dreary location where you felt you wouldn't want to venture beyond the hotal complex at night. The room was reasonably comfortable but demonstrated style over substance - a large table in case you wanted to eat in your room, but only one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kerstin D, Manager at Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Carole, first of all we would like to thank you for taking the time sending us feedback about your stay with us December 2012. We highly appreciated the feedback you gave us and want to take the opportunity reverting back to you. Only with your valuable comments about your stay, we are able to improve our facilities and services.... More

Melbourne, AU
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
83 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We booked and were given the keys to a non-smoking room. However it stunk of smoke and had an ashtray in the room. Reception and housekeeping argued aboout this for 5 minutes before we were given a room on the other side of the hotel. Our new side featured an expansive view - across the main trunk railway! Passenger and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerstin D, Manager at Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We are referring to your stay at our RAMADA Hotel Britannia and your valuable feedback. First of all we thank you for taking the time to write down your impressions during your stay. The constructive criticism leads to the improvement of our facilities and services. To meet and exceed our customers’ expectations and needs is our goal in... More

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

A very nice hotel for food and cleanliness however it is located on the edge of the city with no amenities around it and no easy way to get into the city at night, as we were there for Christmas markets it spoiled them a bit. What they don’t tell you on the website or brochures is that the Hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerstin D, Manager at Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased that you appreciated the quality of our breakfast and dinner and the cleanliness of our hotel. With best regards Kerstin Dorn More

Stavanger, Norway
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that we weren't sleeping outside on the cold, wet ground. Seriously. If I had my tent in the car, we would've been camping out in the parking lot. Where do I start? First, the hotel was extremely hard to find. Our gps couldn't find it and we had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerstin D, Manager at Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay at our hotel. We apologize that your experience was less than satisfying. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We like... More

Been to Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover

Also Known As:
Ramada Laatzen
Laatzen Ramada
Address: Karlsruher Strasse 26, 30880 Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hannover! The RAMADA Hotel Britannia is situated next to the former World Exposition Site close to the TUI Arena, the concert halls, and only a few minute walk away from the western entrance to the fair halls.During many fairs we offer a shuttle service free of charge to the fair ground. - For any further information please contact the hotel. Its central location as well as its ideal connection to the autobahns make the hotel the perfect starting point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hospitality Alliance AG Deutschland, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hotel Britannia Hannover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.