We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Hannover Atrium

Karl-Wiechert-Allee 68, 30625 Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham Hannover Atrium
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wyndham Hannover Atrium
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    53
    50
    21
    12
See reviews for
21
34
22
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Lobby very nice, breakfast is excellent. Good customer service - there was a WiFi problem but the front desk guy gave me his own user code which worked. It may be a great hotel one day. The rooms are in desperate need of renovation. Beds are poor. Bathrooms clean but need to be redone as well. The gym had only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
andreasudfeld, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for you honest and open minded review of your last stay. In October 2013 we finished the renovation of the standard room on two floors and we will go on step by step. We are very proud that you´d enjoyed a delicious breakfast in our hotel and that you liked our refurbished lobby. We especially love the... More 

Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

The hotel is captures all needed for a great visit, Service good, fast and professional. The rooms are clean, comfortable bed, but the treat is in the hotel Restaurant which serves excellent steaks with a good mix of local dishes made a evening after a long day was rounding off a busy day. The steak was perfectly grilled, tender and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
andreasudfeld, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your kind and warm feedback regarding you last stay. It´s a compliment for us, that you take the time to comment your stay and the impressions you have on it. We are so proud that you had such am impressive and successful night in our hotel. Our cook is so happy you made his day :-)... More 

egypt
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

First I like the place the stiff and the breakfast But if about the way the take care from cleaning it's really not good as it look for me it was a shock that I sow how the Clean just from out side And it pit far from the down town 😁 I speend one week but all what I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
andreasudfeld, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind and honest reply regarding your last stay in our hotel. We deeply regret that the housekeeping didn´t clean your room like you expected it and that this make you feel uncomfortable. We already transfer your worries to the housekeeping department to erupt the mentioned issues. Your feedback is important for us to improve our... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Have to start by saying we only used this as a stopover point on our drive from Amsterdam to Berlin and wanted somewhere with parking. To that extent this fitted the bill very tidily being convenient to hop off the Autobahn. Advertised as having free parking, which it does..... provided you get there early enough. If not however there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
andreasudfeld, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your kind and warm feedback regarding you last stay. It´s a big compliment for us, that you take the time to comment your stay and the impressions you have on it. Contiguous to our standard rooms we also offer higher categories like the Privilege Room, Apartment, Junior Suite or Suite. In all of these categories the... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I was on vacation with my parents between 27 July and 3 August. On 31st of August we checked in at the Hannover Wyndam Hotel Atrium.The following morning on 1st of August our handbag was stolen in the breakfast lounge with 3 passports and a considerable amount of euros. Police department were there to report it.We were part of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
andreasudfeld, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review

Dear Guest, as we already told you at your check-out day we are very sorry that the bag of your father was stolen from our public breakfast area. You told us and the police that you forgot the bag in the breakfast room while you went upstairs to your room to prepare yourself for the check-out. We also spoke with... More 

Orange County, CA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I had a three night stay here at the Wyndham for a very large trade show, and if you are looking for a basic room it is OK. Like the other reviewer’s have mentioned, it’s not close to much of anything, including shops, etc. even if you are willing to walk a bit. The Hotel itself is pleasant, it’s catering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
andreasudfeld, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind review and your honest words. Your feedback is important for us to improve our quality and behavior to 100%. Since March 2013 we keep on renovating our hotel. At the end of 2013 we also have a new room category – the Juniorsuite! We are happy that you did like the renovated rooms and... More 

Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
50 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed for one night as we were visiting the CeMAT Messe, and as usual we'd booked late, so the Wyndham was a good 20 minute taxi ride away. The staff were all great, and English was turned on/off very easily. We were upgraded to a 7th floor suite, and it wasn't bad at all. Very spacious. There is nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
andreasudfeld, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your warm and positive feedback regarding your last stay in our hotel. We are happy to make your stay as comfortable as possible and that you spend a beautiful evening ins our hotel. And that you enjoyed a good start in the day with our rich and delightful breakfast. We are sorry that you didn´t know... More 

Amman
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

This hotel is perfect for medical proposes and it's great for INI patients companions as it is 5 minutes walk from INI.Staff is friendly and helpfull all over and the hotel is quiet and rooms are very clean and breakfast is generous with good buffet and they do have smoking rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
andreasudfeld, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks for your warm and positive feedback regarding your last stay in our hotel. We are happy to make your stay as comfortable as possible and that you spend a beautiful evening ins our hotel. And that you enjoyed a good start in the day with our rich and delightful breakfast. It´s our goal to make your stay... More 

Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for visiting friends and family. Worn down hotel. Very basic. No free internet or free parking. This is a shame that they donot offer free internet even in the lobby. So far mostly hotels in Germany do not offer free wifi in their lobby. Interesting point was that they did not even make my room. The hotel is situated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
andreasudfeld, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your honest review regarding your last stay in our hotel. We would like to apologize that apparently your room has not been cleaned good enough during your stay for your expectation. Our housekeeping cleaned the bath, tossed up the bed and took the garbage out of the room. In case you would like to have new... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Best thing about this hotel was - close to motorway - free car park - free wi-fi As always a great service. I was travelling from Poland, had driven 8 hours to get to Hannover with sarting all over next day. I couldnt be happier. Very peaceful and quiet rooms. The staff was very helpful. I might be biased because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
andreasudfeld, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks so much for your warm and positive feedback regarding your last stay in our hotel. Your feedback makes us completely speechless and we are honored to had you as our guest. It´s our goal to make your stay and memories about the stay perfect. We are proud to say – We made it :-) We are looking... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question