We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 162 Hannover hotels

Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pelikanplatz 31 | Podbielskistrasse 145, 30177 Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany (List)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
82%
Ranked #10 of 162 hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Marek H Moscow, Russia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (171)
  • Photos (42)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    69
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
15
37
26
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice, quiet hotel, built out of former factory Pelican. Underground parking, suitable rooms, big bath room. Hotel is close to center, but in very quiet place. Next to hotel is lobby bar and restaurant with Italian and German foods.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jana W, Executive Secretary at Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marek H, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and other travelers on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know, that you have enjoyed your visit and that everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward welcoming you back to the Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel in the... More

Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

3rd time I stay in the hotel, I like the privacy and service of this hotel. The location is not in downtown but it is quite easy to move around from there, questions about Hannover? Their staff have all the answers... I tried their Gym and it was right on, a lot more machines than expected, I will classify this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jana W, Executive Secretary at Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MrMarcoPolo, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know, that you have enjoyed your visit and that everything was to your satisfaction. I have shared your comments with the team and they are very happy to hear about their great service. Thank you once again for staying... More

Abu Dhabi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

There is actually nothing very negative about the hotel, the good points is that it is close to the city center, close to the main station yet in a quieter area of Hannover so the location is good. Rooms are a fairly good size, comfortable and clean. The bathroom is a bit small but nothing too bad about it. Internet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jana W, Executive Secretary at Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear vrtxs, Thank you very much for staying at the Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel. We appreciate the time you took to write us your comments, as this valuable input will enable us to improve our service levels. We are committed to making every guest experience an enjoyable one, and I would like to apologize sincerely that your stay did not... More

Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel entrance was not easy to locate while driving, but the access from garage up to the receptionist area was not too bad. Comparatively speaking, if you'd park directly in front, there were some steep stairs to climb up before you'd reach the lobby. I wondered why they'd design it in this way, not very friendly towards handicapped people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jana W, Executive Secretary at Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WinnieTells, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor. We all are very proud working in a hotel with such a tradition and design. For our handicapped guests we have a special entrance next to our main entrance and our staff is always anxious to help our guest with luggage and any other... More

Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Disappointed to have to pay for both WiFi and parking, but otherwise, and very nice hotel. Our room was on the fourth floor, with the elevator going only to the third. Found a decent Balkan restaurant nearby, when the close Italian restaurant closed early. Only complaint would be the cost of parking!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jana W, Executive Secretary at Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rohausser, Thank you very much for your great review of your stay at Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel.We are very happy to know, that you have enjoyed your visit. The long history of the building as a factory left some architectural challenges, such as the 4th floor without having a elevator. Regarding your disappointment about parking fee we would like... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

One of my first experiences in Germany was in Hannover, where I had a summer job (Praktikum) in the early 1980's at a company in northern Hannover. Since my student residence was in south Hannover, I was forced to take the underground to work every day and passed by the former Pelikan factory every day. Back then, it was still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jana W, Executive Secretary at Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael M, Warmest greeting from Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel and many thanks for this fantastic post! We do appreciate your time very much. It was a pleasure to learn about your satisfaction and it will be a huge compliment for our team to hear that everything was to your entire satisfaction. It is our highest goal to satisfy our... More

Giessen, Germany
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed for two nights in May, on Business. The hotel was very nice. The room has a good size, the bed and bathroom was very comfortable. There was an excellent selection at breakfast, and the staff were very friendly, both at breakfast, and at reception. Room service was quick and friendly, and similarly priced to most other hotels in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jana W, Executive Secretary at Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RoryMorty, Many thanks for staying at the Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel and for summarizing your experiences in your TripAdvisor feedback. We will gladly share your commending remarks with our entire team. A feedback like yours is always a great motivation for us and we will make sure that it will be shared with all our staff. We look forward... More

somewhere
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

love that its housed in the old pelikan factory. provides a superb structure for the building, and the design job they did for the restaurant area and courtyard is fantastic. a nice airiness feel with a balanced mix of old and modern glass and steel......food quite good and staff are nice everywhere. had a starwood upgrade to a large room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jana W, Executive Secretary at Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear justarandomperson, Thank for your feedback and for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts on how you experienced your stay here at our hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those who... More

New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I wish I could rate the property and my experience, but unfortunately I had a family emergency that prevented me from making the trip. I had planned on visiting for the Hannover Fair and they had a cancellation policy of about two weeks before my stay. I worked back and forth with the hotel manager trying to get a refund... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jana W, Executive Secretary at Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nick P, Thank you for your constructive comment. We as a hotel are always trying to do our best satisfying our guests. Due to our global Standards we are bound to Starwoods cancellation policies and their restrictions. I am very sorry that you have been unable stay at our Hotel in Hannover and you have experienced all the trouble... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stayed here a few nights and the rooms were a good size and everything I needed. The hotel itself is pleasant and retains features from the factory. I used the tram several times as well and it was easy to navigate into the centre of Hannover and back. The Whisky collection in the bar is splendid!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jana W, Direktionsbüro at Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dubaiuaetravel, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know, that you have enjoyed your visit and that everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward welcoming you back to the Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel in the future. Kind regards, Jana Wienecke General Managers Office More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel

Address: Pelikanplatz 31 | Podbielskistrasse 145, 30177 Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > List
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hannover

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Hannover with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Hannover #8 Luxury Hotel in Hannover #11 Business Hotel in Hannover
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
147

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer