We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 162 Hannover hotels

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Hinuberstrasse 6, 30175 Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany (Mitte)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
73%
Ranked #30 of 162 Hotels in Hannover
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
primitepios Tel Aviv, Israel
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    66
    29
    8
    3
See reviews for
8
23
21
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived the hotel rather late, after a long drice from Berlin. Beleive me, it was hard to cheer me up after a flight + 2.5 hours drive. And yet, the lovely front dest attendants somehow managed to do that! that was a start of a fantastic stay indeed. Stayed in a Business room - huge room by any European standards,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UK
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Convenient location. Nice bed. Nice room. Helpful check in staff, but nobody wanted to serve me at the bar so I have up waiting after about 10 mins. If it hadn't been for the non existent bar service I would have rated it 5* like I have given it in previous years when I have been before.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Tim Brooksbank, Thank you for visiting us again and for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor. While we very much appreciate the favourable comments on the check in and the quality of your room, we are sorry to hear that we missed the opportunity to also impress you with our service at the bar. We have taken the necessary steps... More

Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is the best Crowne Plaza we have stayed in. Great location, within easy walking distance of the city centre and the rail station, so near in fact that the taxi driver gave us directions rather than drive us there! Welcoming, helpful staff, a lovely, clean and very large room and a great nights sleep in a very comfortable bed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Sylvie S., It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, particularly the quality of our food and the sleep experience. Thank you for sharing your impressions here on Tripadvisor - we hope for the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at... More

New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel is the internet rip-off! I have just checked in this hotel and I am an IHG rewards member, I booked 2 rooms. You get free wifi if you are an IHG rewards member, but since I booked and paying for 2 rooms, I would expect to receive free wifi for 2 devices per room, which is the norm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Darrick E., Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza and for sharing your personal impressions with other travellers on Tripadvisor. In reference to the internet issue you described, our records show that two vouchers for complimentary standard access were issued, one for each room, and each of them valid for up to two devices. Additionally, we offer an... More

Guatemala City, Guatemala
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Came here for the "Little Party in the Big Garden" (Kleines Fest im Grossen Garten) which is highly recommended. We were really positively surprised by the excellent service performed by the hotel staff in general, but especially by the waiters in the restaurant where we went thrice for breakfast. Keepp it up and congrats !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Michael B., It's great to hear that Hannover's "Kleines Fest" attracts visitors from so far away. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the evening and that your stay at the Crowne Plaza added to a rewarding visit to Hannover. Hope you had a safe trip back home - and we look forwrd to welcoming you again soon.... More

Weston-Super-Mare
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed here 1 night in June 2014 could not fault it parked my motorbike right outside the main door !! The hotel was very clean as was our room the staff were very friendly and the buffet breakfast was very good, good location near the town centre would return again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear graham_wotton, Thank you for visiting the Crowne Plaza Hannover and for sharing your impressions of your stay here on tripavisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit so much and especially appreciated your room, our breakfast buffet, and the quality and attitude of our team. Thanks also for wanting to return - we look forward... More

Tavira, Portugal
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night for a business workshop. stayed on the 6th floor. Room too small and old, no space enough to store your luggage. Bed too soft (no confortable at all) and view to a massive construction yard. ( that information was not given upon the reservation). I was not impressed with the accommodation. Bathroom with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Paulo M., Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza and for sharing your impressions on tripadvisor. We appreciate any objective review and are delighted to hear that you especially enjoyed the quality and service in our bar. In reference to the room, we are very sorry to hear that it did not meet your expectations. In our hotel,... More

San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The hotel is located behind the main railwaystation, which is the heart of Hannover. There is about a 5 minute walk at most, so we found the location good. Stayed here with the family, staff was extremely helpful and we had a great time. Our room was big and beds comfortable. We also had the breakfast buffet, I highly recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear NM2181, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Hannover for your trip to Hannover and for sharing your impressions here on tripadvisor. We espacially appreciate your comments on the quality of our service and have gladly passed them on to our team. It's nice to hear that you consider stying with us again - and for letting us know... More

Limassol, Cyprus
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I came at Crown Plaza hotel for CEBIT 2014. Currently i am still here and i am living tomorrow. The bar and restaurant staff is VERY good. Very polite and helpfull. However, reception staff (most of them) are not so polite but are OK. Also, DO NOT GO AT THIS HOTEL if you need Internet to work. I am trying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Avgoustinos C, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Hannover and for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our bar and restaurant, the sleep quality and the location of our hotel. At the same time we regret very much that all these positive aspects of your hotel stay were not enough to... More

Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza on the week of Jan. 13th. Room is comfortable, clean and spacious. Location is good since it is very close to the main train station. The only problem I had are the noisy roadworks that exist due to a large construction area where I pressume they are constructing a new building. If you wake up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear CooperSCJW, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Hannover Schweizerhof and for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear that your stay was affected by noise from outside our hotel. We regret that very much and kindly ask you to accept our sincere apologies for the situation. At the same time, we hope that the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover

Address: Hinuberstrasse 6, 30175 Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > Mitte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hannover
Hannover Crowne Plaza

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Hannover with
any amenities