We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover

4.5 of 5 Hinuberstrasse 6, 30175 Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    70
    30
    8
    3
See reviews for
8
24
21
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Lauwe, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at Crowne Plaza Hannover for 2 nights, specially for visiting the very nice Christmas markets in the area. It was a very pleasant experience : the hotel is at walking distance of the main railway station and shopping areas. Staff at reception desk was very friendly and professional. Room was clean and cosy, excellent bed and very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have just returned from a 2 night stay here (we came over to see the Christmas Markets/shopping trip) and we could not fault this really excellent hotel. From the start the welcome was warm. Our room was huge! More like a suite really. Comfortable bed and good shower. The reception staff excelled themselves Tobias and the team were brilliant, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Af11AUD, Thank you so much for this excellent review of your pre-christmas break in Hannover. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed every aspect our your stay and felt in good hands with us at the Crowne Plaza Hannover. I am very much looking forward to sharing your comments with our staff during our next team meeting. Happy... More 

Heswall, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed here 26th November until 28th November 2014. We arrived as a group and had 2 rooms sleeping 3 in each. On arrival the management team an staff were wonderful, very welcoming. The rooms were spot on. Clean, plenty of space etc, no faults at all..... The hotel bar etc was of good quality and very flexible. The location is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Jimmymode A, Wow, what a review - we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and have shared your compliments with our Team with pleasure. Thank you for sharing your impressions with other travellers here on tripadvisor - we are glad to hear you are considering a return visit and look forward to... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Location is about 3 blocks (easy walk) from the Hauptbahnhof and Kroepke areas of center city. It's on the quieter side of the Hauptbahnhof, which is nice - close enough to do anything you want with an easy walk but not having to deal with the hustle, bustle and noise. Hotel was clean, rooms excellent size overall and good amenities.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear cltnc1si, Thank you so much for staying at the Crowne Plaza Hannover and for sharing your impressions with other travellers on tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we managed to impress you so much that we will be seeing more of you on further trips to Hannover. We look forward... More 

Israel
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Arrived the hotel rather late, after a long drice from Berlin. Beleive me, it was hard to cheer me up after a flight + 2.5 hours drive. And yet, the lovely front dest attendants somehow managed to do that! that was a start of a fantastic stay indeed. Stayed in a Business room - huge room by any European standards,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear primitepios, Thank you so much for the fantastic review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hannover. I'ts great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you took many happy memories back to your home. We've delightedly shared your compliments with our staff and hope we'll have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon.... More 

UK
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Convenient location. Nice bed. Nice room. Helpful check in staff, but nobody wanted to serve me at the bar so I have up waiting after about 10 mins. If it hadn't been for the non existent bar service I would have rated it 5* like I have given it in previous years when I have been before.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Tim Brooksbank, Thank you for visiting us again and for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor. While we very much appreciate the favourable comments on the check in and the quality of your room, we are sorry to hear that we missed the opportunity to also impress you with our service at the bar. We have taken the necessary steps... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is the best Crowne Plaza we have stayed in. Great location, within easy walking distance of the city centre and the rail station, so near in fact that the taxi driver gave us directions rather than drive us there! Welcoming, helpful staff, a lovely, clean and very large room and a great nights sleep in a very comfortable bed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Sylvie S., It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, particularly the quality of our food and the sleep experience. Thank you for sharing your impressions here on Tripadvisor - we hope for the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel is the internet rip-off! I have just checked in this hotel and I am an IHG rewards member, I booked 2 rooms. You get free wifi if you are an IHG rewards member, but since I booked and paying for 2 rooms, I would expect to receive free wifi for 2 devices per room, which is the norm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Darrick E., Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza and for sharing your personal impressions with other travellers on Tripadvisor. In reference to the internet issue you described, our records show that two vouchers for complimentary standard access were issued, one for each room, and each of them valid for up to two devices. Additionally, we offer an... More 

Guatemala City, Guatemala
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Came here for the "Little Party in the Big Garden" (Kleines Fest im Grossen Garten) which is highly recommended. We were really positively surprised by the excellent service performed by the hotel staff in general, but especially by the waiters in the restaurant where we went thrice for breakfast. Keepp it up and congrats !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Michael B., It's great to hear that Hannover's "Kleines Fest" attracts visitors from so far away. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the evening and that your stay at the Crowne Plaza added to a rewarding visit to Hannover. Hope you had a safe trip back home - and we look forwrd to welcoming you again soon.... More 

Weston-Super-Mare
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed here 1 night in June 2014 could not fault it parked my motorbike right outside the main door !! The hotel was very clean as was our room the staff were very friendly and the buffet breakfast was very good, good location near the town centre would return again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear graham_wotton, Thank you for visiting the Crowne Plaza Hannover and for sharing your impressions of your stay here on tripavisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit so much and especially appreciated your room, our breakfast buffet, and the quality and attitude of our team. Thanks also for wanting to return - we look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover

Address: Hinuberstrasse 6, 30175 Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > Mitte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover 4.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hannover
Hannover Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Hannover
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#19 Business Hotel in Hannover

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay