We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Braunschweig

Hotel website
Dresdenstrasse 10, 38124 Braunschweig, Lower Saxony, Germany
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Braunschweig
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Hotel Braunschweig
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
4
2
5
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Budel, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night on returning to Holland from Gdansk ,really comfortable bed but room was a little on the small side ,Great shower (really powerful) meal in restaurant was excellent ,I got a free "coffee to go" when I checked out which was a nice touch

Was this review helpful? Yes
plazaditzingen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Braunschweig, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your stay and your positive feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. BEST regards Kai-Uwe Schicht More 

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is in a nice area -towards Mascherode. It is located near 431 and 411 bus lines, but one can reach the Train station by foot in ~30-40 min. If traveling by bus and staying in Braunschweig, I recommend buying from the bus-driver or from the Trainstation office a 10-ticket (zehner-karte): they're actually 10 bus tickets, but at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
plazaditzingen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Braunschweig, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our property and your feedback. At first a direct feedback about WiFi Connection: We will install a 100Mbit fibre optic cable connection very soon. Of course for our guests completely free of charge. Furthermore thank you for your whole feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how... More 

Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
528 reviews 528 reviews
352 hotel reviews
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We stopped here on our way back to the Chunnel. Hotel is located in a pleasant residential area close to a small business park. Check in was easy and we were allocated a nice large room on the ground floor. Bathroom was also a good size with a large walk in shower with large spray, very nice. Hotel consists of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
plazaditzingen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Braunschweig, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. With BEST regards Kai-Uwe... More 

Faenza, Italy
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This Hotel offers very nice room with wide tv screen, wifi internet connection, complimentary water, free parking and a very nice lightning. In the basement is also a sauna, available for free. Staff is very kind and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
plazaditzingen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Braunschweig, responded to this review
Google Translation

Guten Tag Mic_Pen123, vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch und Ihre tolle Bewertung. Sie ist eine große Motivation für das gesamte... More 

Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Hotel rooms are extremely basic, 2 star motel style with nothing special even tried to increase the beauty of the room. TV was an old CRT television the size of 30cms max way up in the corner of the room, I could barely see it. The worst issue was the lack of heat in the room. I had to leave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belmullet, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Basic, cheap and cheerful. Say what you may but this hotel is like a Ryanair flight, you get a bed and some breakfast. No frills here. Arrival and check-in was fast and friendly. I was in Haus B or Block B. Not too far of a walk. Room was a twin. Small but did the job. It was clean, bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing G, Marketingassistentin at BEST WESTERN Hotel Braunschweig, responded to this review

Dear Derek, many thanks for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Braunschweig! We are happy that you were content with your room and the breakfast. If you would like to use the internet without paying for it, there is also a netbook in the lobby, where you can use Wi-Fi for free.  In our other hotels, Wi-Fi is... More 

Wichita, Ks
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

It felt like we were staying in a hospital. The rooms were fine - very small, carpet many stains, and the gardens needed serious tending! The Internet was fine. Food fine - nothing to write home about. Our biggest complaint- they allow smoking in the rooms! Gross- Gross - Gross.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing G, Marketingassistentin at BEST WESTERN Hotel Braunschweig, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, many thanks for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Braunschweig! We are sorry that we weren't able to meet your requirements. Concerning the carpet, it would be helpful if you could give us your room number, so that we could target this issue directly. GHOTEL hotel & living Braunschweig is our only 2-star hotel, which is... More 

Vitoria
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
65 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

The room was good enough, with a table to work. Bathroom Ok. It should be improved the curtains in the room, all the light from the sun enters the room since the sun rises. Dinner was very good, breakfast is correct.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamburg, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Ok, if you're choosing to stay here it's 99% likely that it's going to be for business- it's not like you can walk out of the hotel and stroll into town. Quick review: Cleanliness: I'm particularly picky when I enter the room. i check the mattress and the bathroom (behind the toilet). my hotel room was spotless. no cracks in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing G, Marketing at BEST WESTERN Hotel Braunschweig, responded to this review

Dear Rahmies, thank you for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Braunschweig! We are delighted that you chose to stay at one of our hotels and we are happy to hear that you liked the service of our employees - we will be happy to pass it on to them. Please allow us to give you some information,... More 

Yorkshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

Best described as an army barracks-functional with no frills. Consists of two dormitory style blocks linked by a glass unheated tunnel, not good in minus 1. Rooms are small, clean and warm. Small restaurant, breakfast hardly worth bothering, limited would be a fair description. Evening meal from 1800 is good for the captive audience (hotel is in a fairly basic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question