We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Braunschweig

Hotel website
Dresdenstrasse 10, 38124 Braunschweig, Lower Saxony, Germany
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Braunschweig
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Hotel Braunschweig
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    15
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
6
6
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is out of town. Staff speak good English. Breakfast is very big and good. Beds a very good. Minus shower needs cosmetic fixes and they need to add new adverts as we had coffee stained ones. Water in the room is free. But why leave only sparkling water. Prices is high as small hotels I have been to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here only one night, but room was ok with a good price.Comfortable beds.Modern bathroom. Free WiFi who worked very well. Breakfast was good with bred rolls and everything you need for a good breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Stayed for 3 nights during a motorcycle trip in the Härz. We were allowed to park our motorcycles in a safe place in front of the entrance. The hotel/restaurant staff is very friendly and helpful and spoke German and English. The (bath)room has a modern design including free WiFi (for 1 device per room), flat screen TV, loads of storage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
plazaditzingen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Braunschweig, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying in our BEST WESTERN Hotel Braunschweig and your positive response. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Just to your Information: We offer our free WiFi Access not for one but for as many devices you have with you. And since May with very fast 100Mbit fibre optic cable. We would be glad... More 

Budel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Stayed here for one night on returning to Holland from Gdansk ,really comfortable bed but room was a little on the small side ,Great shower (really powerful) meal in restaurant was excellent ,I got a free "coffee to go" when I checked out which was a nice touch

Was this review helpful? Yes
plazaditzingen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Braunschweig, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your stay and your positive feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. BEST regards Kai-Uwe Schicht More 

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

The hotel is in a nice area -towards Mascherode. It is located near 431 and 411 bus lines, but one can reach the Train station by foot in ~30-40 min. If traveling by bus and staying in Braunschweig, I recommend buying from the bus-driver or from the Trainstation office a 10-ticket (zehner-karte): they're actually 10 bus tickets, but at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
plazaditzingen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Braunschweig, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our property and your feedback. At first a direct feedback about WiFi Connection: We will install a 100Mbit fibre optic cable connection very soon. Of course for our guests completely free of charge. Furthermore thank you for your whole feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how... More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
575 reviews
378 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We stopped here on our way back to the Chunnel. Hotel is located in a pleasant residential area close to a small business park. Check in was easy and we were allocated a nice large room on the ground floor. Bathroom was also a good size with a large walk in shower with large spray, very nice. Hotel consists of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
plazaditzingen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Braunschweig, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. With BEST regards Kai-Uwe... More 

Faenza, Italy
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This Hotel offers very nice room with wide tv screen, wifi internet connection, complimentary water, free parking and a very nice lightning. In the basement is also a sauna, available for free. Staff is very kind and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
plazaditzingen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Braunschweig, responded to this review
Google Translation

Guten Tag Mic_Pen123, vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch und Ihre tolle Bewertung. Sie ist eine große Motivation für das gesamte... More 

Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Hotel rooms are extremely basic, 2 star motel style with nothing special even tried to increase the beauty of the room. TV was an old CRT television the size of 30cms max way up in the corner of the room, I could barely see it. The worst issue was the lack of heat in the room. I had to leave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belmullet, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Basic, cheap and cheerful. Say what you may but this hotel is like a Ryanair flight, you get a bed and some breakfast. No frills here. Arrival and check-in was fast and friendly. I was in Haus B or Block B. Not too far of a walk. Room was a twin. Small but did the job. It was clean, bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing G, Marketingassistentin at BEST WESTERN Hotel Braunschweig, responded to this review

Dear Derek, many thanks for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Braunschweig! We are happy that you were content with your room and the breakfast. If you would like to use the internet without paying for it, there is also a netbook in the lobby, where you can use Wi-Fi for free.  In our other hotels, Wi-Fi is... More 

Wichita, Ks
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

It felt like we were staying in a hospital. The rooms were fine - very small, carpet many stains, and the gardens needed serious tending! The Internet was fine. Food fine - nothing to write home about. Our biggest complaint- they allow smoking in the rooms! Gross- Gross - Gross.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing G, Marketingassistentin at BEST WESTERN Hotel Braunschweig, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, many thanks for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Braunschweig! We are sorry that we weren't able to meet your requirements. Concerning the carpet, it would be helpful if you could give us your room number, so that we could target this issue directly. GHOTEL hotel & living Braunschweig is our only 2-star hotel, which is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Braunschweig hotels
2.0 mi away
pentahotel Braunschweig
pentahotel Braunschweig
#2 of 30 in Braunschweig
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
1.9 mi away
Steigenberger Parkhotel Braunschweig
1.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Atrium Braunschweig
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Braunschweig Nord
Ibis Budget Braunschweig Nord
#6 of 30 in Braunschweig
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Ritter St. Georg
Hotel Ritter St. Georg
#11 of 30 in Braunschweig
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Stadtpalais
BEST WESTERN Hotel Stadtpalais
#4 of 30 in Braunschweig
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay