We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Offenbach

Certificate of Excellence
Berliner Strasse 111 | Am Buesing Palais, 63065 Offenbach, Hesse, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Offenbach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Offenbach
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    119
    47
    14
    7
See reviews for
13
33
40
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
53 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Due to its proximity to the Frankfurt Airport, it is a good hotel for short overnight stay before embarking on a eastern bloc tour and again upon return before catching my returning flight home. Breakfast was great with a wide selection of items to suit al taste buds. Poper enclosed shower area to avoid wetting other parts of the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a platinum member i got an upgraded room. Bed was way below expectations; hard, two single mattresses fitted together to make a queen bed with a bad crack in the middle, inappropriate bedding and pillows. No coffee machine in room even in their upgraded rooms. The gym fits in a closet .... No music, too small, no ventilations or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the Hotel Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach, responded to this review

Dear Cedric P, We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. As we are deeply committed to achieving our guest`s total satisfaction, your opinion is very important to us. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations and we understand your discontent for the inconveniences you had. Once again, thank you for your feedback, it is of great... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had stayeheerful and helpfuld in a "budget" hotel in London (it was 66% the price of Sheraton Offenbach) and it was disgusting!. Arrived - professional staff, courteous, well informed, cheerful and helpful. Ate at a cafe nearby. Great bed - big, comfortable and a great night's sleep! Breakfast - very wide range of choice, eggs cooked to one's order,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the Hotel Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach, responded to this review

Dear Roger E, thank you for taking your time for sharing your impressions during your stay at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel. It is a pleasure that we could satisfy you after the exertions you had befor. Your warm words are like balm for the soul and I am glad to share your feedback with our team. We are looking forward to... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed for 1 night and found the hotel a little disappointing for its four star status. It is more clinical than comfortable. The positives though, is that it is easy to get to by train. They also serve great breakfast with a wide variety of dishes, making it difficult to choose!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the Hotel Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach, responded to this review

Dear Marianne, Thank you for taking your time to reflex your experience of your stay at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel. It gives us please to read your kind words about our breakfast buffet. So I see your are not totally dissatisfied with our performance.​ We always want to make sure, that everything is in line to satisfy our guests. We will... More 

Puchong, Selangor, Malaysia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I stayed in this hotel for business. The staff was friendly and showed much appreciated empathy after a long flight and allowed an early check in. Overall, the room that I stayed in was quiet and good for resting and working. The location is just nice, not too far away from my office. The stay was made pleasant with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the Hotel Manager and Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach, responded to this review

Dear Mohd R, Thank you for investing your time to write a review about the Sheraton Offenbach Hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you felt welcome and invited. Your feedback is the recognition for wich we are striving for daily - the true Sheraton service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Warm regards from Offenbach Atish... More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Today I am checking out after 6 nights. Location is not bad, close to subway station with numerous restaurants nearby. Breakfast buffet is Euro 24 - awfully expensive for the quality of food. Room was dark. Had to ask for two more lamps to be able to read anything. Paid Euro 45 for a weeks internet connection which gives erratic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to General Manager & Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for giving us a short feedback about your last stay at the Sheraton Offenbach Hotel. Your time and your opinion are highly appreciated. Unfortunately we could not fullfill all your expectations what we really regret. I will share your opinion with the entire team to improve us as best as possible. If there is... More 

Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Advantages: Very near S Bahn (subway) so you can get in from the airport for Euro 4.55 not Euro 30-40 for a cab. (despite prior comment, not difficult to find from Offenbach Marketplatz station, though do check your map. Maybe /1/4 mile or less from station to door of hotel. Easy walk,even with luggage. Less expensive than staying in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the General Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us a short feedback about your last stay at the Sheraton Offenbach Hotel. It is a pleasure to read all the advantages that you demonstrate. But our highest intension is to deliver a great service with memorable moments. We donot just sell rooms, food and drinks! It is Sheraton that... More 

Demarest, NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I stayed here from 1-14 to 1-17-2015. I was attending the Messa Fair for Textiles in Frankfurt. I tried to save a few dollars staying out side of Frankfurt as we all know when there is a show in town, it is really expensive. Hotel was 225 E per nigh. the train tool 40-50 minuets (valuable time). the cabs were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the General Manager and Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for giving us a feedback about your last stay at the Sheraton Offenbach Hotel. We really do appreciate your time and your opinion. Unfortunately we could not fulfill all your expectations, what we definitely regret. We will discuss your feedback with the responsible department heads to improve as much as possible. Warmest regards from... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Really hard to find coming off the subway. So far out that you need to figure a round trip fare of 80 euro, extra...so maybe not worth it. Better off staying at the airport one since it has easy and safe train access. ***** Lousy neighborhood to walk around it at night*** besides, there's not much to do except the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the General Manager and Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach, responded to this review

Dear Belle, I am really sad about your comment here on tripadvisor. It does not go together with Vanessa Witsch´s (Front Office Manager) impressions, when she spoke to you personal on your departure day. There seem to be a lot confusions which I would like to enlighten you about in the following: At first I am very sorry that it... More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel 4 or 5 times and it is a welcoming experience. Although it bears the hallmarks of a big-chain hotel and pricing to match, e.g. extra for WiFi, extra for breakfast, there are some nice touches to it and I have always found the staff to be exemplary in their willingness to help. The nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the General Manager and Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your nice words about our friendly staff, our hotel and area around us. It was a pleasure to read and to share it with the entire team. If there is anything else I can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please let me know. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay