We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Offenbach

Certificate of Excellence
Berliner Strasse 111 | Am Buesing Palais, 63065 Offenbach, Hesse, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Offenbach
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    65
    125
    53
    14
    7
See reviews for
15
37
41
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (264)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is set on the edge of a park with a great beer garden with lots of trees and close to shops and the river. We found all the staff to be excellent, the rooms clean and quiet, and the food in restaurant to be very good. The breakfast had a lot of unusual things to try. The downside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was nice, not much of a view but it was a business trip so that was not necessarily part of the purview. The breakfast had great variety, the bar was ideal. They don't have 24hr room service however, neither does the restaurant operate around the clock, but it's smack in the middle of Offenbach so there are lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the Hotel Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach, responded to this review

Dear HLMutai, I hope you are doing pretty well and I like to thank you for sharing your impressions during your stay at our Hotel. Especially I like to thank you for your kind feedback regarding our breakfast. We also offer home made specialties at our buffet, they taste very good. Did you try them? It is right, that we... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here on regular business trips, perhaps 9 to 10 times a year. I have always found the staff to be 5 star. Room service is excellent, food always arrives hot which is half the battle. I would highly recommend breakfast room service (small extra charge for this in room service but worth it). Fitness room is well equipped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the Hotel Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach, responded to this review

Dear Belgardwo, Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experiences at our property with us and the Tripadvisor community. I really appreciate the time you spend in your comment and your recommendation. I am happy that you could enjoy our delicious and fresh breakfast via in-room-dining. I agree with you, the choice is really great.... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights and we had 2 rooms. Nothing in room indicated if there was room service and the restaurant was not open Sunday night. Toiletries were not replenished. The receptionist at breakfast did not tell us kids were half price and only on checking after did I discover they were half price. Am now waiting for the refund of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the Hotel Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach, responded to this review

Dear Judy W, thank you for investing your time to write a review about your stay at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel. As I see, we did not match all your expectations, what I totally regret and I beg your pardon for the inconveniences you had. I already communicated you comment due to our room-service-menu, (witch is actually available on TV or... More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

The hotel was ordered by event agency. The venue offers everything you need for small to mid-sized meetings. Rooms were clean and functional. Venue is located in a central area in Offenbach. If you are looking to experience local food, staff at reception will advice plenty of restaurants within a 10 minute walking radius. Despite the location, noise levels remained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the Hotel Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach, responded to this review

Dear Mi_Li_SK, It is our pleasure to see that you had a successful meeting and the chance to enjoy your stay at our property. Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel with us and the TripAdvisor community. The Sheraton Offenbach Hotel is directly located in Offenbach downtown, so we do have a shopping area, restaurant... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

out stay here was not scheduled and was caused by delay of our connection flight via Frankfurt. Despite of the consequences we enjoyed the standard quality of Sheraton´s, the professional approach of the staff, hotel bar opened very late night, very tasty and rich breakfast. Should there be a reason to travel in Frankuft in a business matter I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the Hotel Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach, responded to this review

Dear Journeyjoy, Thank you for taking your time to share your impressions of your stay at Sheraton Offenbach. First of all we regret your lay over but on the other site we are happy to read that we could make you felt welcome and comfortable at our hotel. Your kind words are an acknowledgement for what we daily working for... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We stayed as part of a tour group for 2 nights, at the beginning and end of the tour. Basic rooms, with shower only, were clean but needing a refurb(carpet older and worn) Check in and out was easy, the staff at the desk and in the restaurant were very friendly and efficient. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the Hotel Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach, responded to this review

Dear jflk01, I hope you made it well back to Orlando while looking back on a great journey trough Germany. Thank you for taking your time to write a review about the Sheraton Offenbach Hotel. I already communicated your words with the executive team. Your opinion gives us the chance to improve our performance. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

It's a very old hotel that urgently needs some renovation, the rooms, the corridors and public spaces have seen better days... Wifi not bad, breakfast is ok, friendly and efficient check-in by Mr. Clinton.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the Hotel Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach, responded to this review

Dear FromGermany2014, Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and other users here on TripAdvisor. I am proud to read, that you felt welcome and I already shared your comment with the entire team. We will do consider your comments about renovations for our future decisions. In the meantime we wish you all the best und success. We look... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Look, it wasn't bad, but the room was in need of a refit, the promised Wifi didn't really work too well in the room and the TV didn't work at all. Having said that, the staff were friendly and had enough English to help us out when needed. The breakfast was certainly broad in appeal was better than I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the Hotel Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach, responded to this review

Dear OzGobo, At first I thank you for taking your time to share you impressions about our hotel here on TripAdvisor. I see you had some issues with our TV and the internet. Time can not brought back but we will guarantee that this will not happen in the future. For any questions and obstacles while you stay our duty... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Very nice hotel. Helpful staff. Modern and clean. Very comfortable and central to shops. Restaurant was very good and staff were friendly. The only thing I missed was in-room coffee making facilities. I would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the Hotel Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach, responded to this review

Dear Anita V, I hope you made it well back to your home town and I like to thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. This is an incentive for our daily promise and I am glad to share your comments with the entire team. We do not provide coffee facilities in our rooms because of hygiene reasons, but... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Offenbach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niederrad
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
City Hotel Kaiserhof
#11 of 27 in Offenbach
3.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay